+ Reply to Thread
Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst ... 2 3 4 5 LastLast
Results 31 to 40 of 43

Thread: We're Back!

  1. #31
    Administrator CADTutor's Avatar
    Computer Details
    CADTutor's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit
    Motherboard:
    Asus P7P55D-E PRO
    CPU:
    Intel Core i7-860
    RAM:
    4GB PC3-12800 C8 Corsair Dominator
    Graphics:
    NVIDIA Quadro FX 1800 768 MB
    Primary Storage:
    Intel X25-M SSD 160GB
    Secondary Storage:
    Samsung Spinpoint 320GB
    Monitor:
    BenQ FP241W 24" Wide
    Discipline
    Education
    CADTutor's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Senior Lecturer (Digital Design), Landscape Architect & Web Designer
    Discipline
    Education
    Using
    AutoCAD 2015
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Location
    Hampshire, UK
    Posts
    3,691

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Quote Originally Posted by orange View Post
    This SUKS. Why cant I use the site through proxy?? You redirected to some pottery site without any warning or explanation!!. At work we are FORCED to use corporate proxy+NAT. grrr
    Not me. There seem to be some ongoing DNS problems and I'm working hard to resolve this.
    Tip: Please do not PM or email me with CAD questions - use the forums, you'll get an answer sooner.
    AutoCAD Tutorials | How to add images to your posts | How to register successfully | Forum FAQ

  2. #32
    Junior Member
    Discipline
    Construction
    cadmando's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Structural Design Engineer
    Discipline
    Construction
    Using
    AutoCAD 2011
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    West Yorks: UK
    Posts
    18

    Default

    Great to see you back on line, many thanks for all your work.

  3. #33
    Full Member Quagga's Avatar
    Computer Details
    Quagga's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Ultimate 64 bit
    Computer:
    Acer Travelmate
    Motherboard:
    Asus- don't know the number off hand
    CPU:
    intel core 2 duo
    RAM:
    4 gig
    Graphics:
    mobile intel 4 chipset express family
    Primary Storage:
    ata st9250827as 250 gig
    Secondary Storage:
    iomega 250 gig
    Monitor:
    built-in tft
    Using
    AutoCAD 2011
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Lancaster U.K.
    Posts
    43

    Default

    I think I can stop taking the anti-depressant medication again! Thanks Dave


  4. #34
    Full Member
    Using
    AutoCAD 2006
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    35

    Default

    oh, it was DNS, sorry. it seems to work nice now (obv.) hope those security and other server problems are solved for good.

  5. #35
    Super Member
    Computer Details
    Dipali's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    windows vista
    Computer:
    IBM Thinkpad lenovo
    CPU:
    Intel Centrino vPro
    Monitor:
    viewsonicVA1916w
    Discipline
    Architectural
    Dipali's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    ARCHITECTURE
    Discipline
    Architectural
    Details
    interiors
    Using
    AutoCAD 2009
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    INDIA
    Posts
    1,077

    Default thanks

    good to have it back.

    actually my laptop got infected about a month ago on 14 th feb 7 than my broswer stopped working.
    i got it all cleared just last week but was not able gather the courage to log here for the fear of problem again.
    felt very lonely last month.
    finally i tried to log in today & felt very happy to see it back up. (now norton is investifating the problem I had)
    "An architect's most useful tools are an eraser at the drawing board & a wrecking bar at the site."
    Frank Lloyd Wright

  6. #36
    Full Member
    Using
    AutoCAD 2006
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    35

    Default

    @Dipali I think you should just turn off javascript. this site seems to work OK with firefox+noscript. that is supposed to stop (almost?) all 'html' viruses even on windows. you can turn it off in opera too.

  7. #37
    Super Member
    Computer Details
    designerstuart's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    xp
    Computer:
    various
    Discipline
    Architectural
    designerstuart's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    architect
    Discipline
    Architectural
    Using
    ADT 2009
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    near london, near europe
    Posts
    827

    Default

    i tried out another forum but it only served to show me that cadtutor really is very well done
    so thank you to everyone, i'm pleased to be back

  8. #38
    Full Member enthub's Avatar
    Computer Details
    enthub's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    7 - Ubuntu 11.04
    Computer:
    Notebook-Lenovo G410
    CPU:
    Intel Dual Core @ 1.8 Ghz
    RAM:
    3 Gb
    Graphics:
    Intel GMA 965 Chipset Onboard
    Primary Storage:
    Seagate SATA 120 Gb
    Secondary Storage:
    WD Passport 120 Gb
    Discipline
    Architectural
    enthub's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Frelance Architect,Project Doc / Telecomunication,3d artist
    Discipline
    Architectural
    Using
    AutoCAD 2011
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Indonesia
    Posts
    50

    Default

    thx for all d'hard work......
    never thought that i would stuck with CAD all my live's
    less is more better than nothing

    Stop Global Warming NOW

  9. #39
    Super Member
    Computer Details
    MisterJingles's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro SP 1
    Computer:
    Dell Vostro 3750 i7 2.0GHz
    RAM:
    6GB
    Using
    Mechanical 2011
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    South Africa
    Posts
    521

    Default

    Relief!!

    Orange could you explain to me what you did to resolve your problem of having to go through that pottery site to get here? Im still having to do so.
    Don't forget your towel!

  10. #40
    Forum Deity Organic's Avatar
    Discipline
    Civil
    Using
    AutoCAD 2015
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    2,206

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Try clearing this website from your internet browser cache by pressing togetehr Ctrl and F5 keys. This forces your browser to obtain a new copy of all files on the site and not use a local copy for existing components stored on your pc already.

Similar Threads

  1. how do I get back
    By Timber in forum AutoCAD Beginners' Area
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 6th Nov 2010, 10:04 pm
  2. I'm back... Really never left, but I'm back to posting
    By HyperPics in forum AutoCAD RSS Feeds
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11th Apr 2008, 05:20 pm

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts