+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 35

Thread: Make a 3D oven

  1. #1
    Full Member
    Using
    not specified
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Posts
    26

    Default Make a 3D oven

    Hi guys, would like a help, of course if I'm here! This is an oven design in 3D. But I would do it brick by brick, if feasible. Below the picture. Some considerations: I tried to do using Autocad 2012 using the Polar Array new feature, but I can not close the oven on top. I appreciate the opportunity to discuss this doubt!

    http://salveoplaneta.zip.net/images/Imagem107.jpg

  2. #2
    Super Moderator SLW210's Avatar
    Computer Details
    SLW210's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 PRO
    Computer:
    IBM Lenovo
    Motherboard:
    ACPI x86
    CPU:
    Pentium(R) Dual-Core CPU E5500 @ 2.80GHz
    RAM:
    4 GB RAM
    Graphics:
    Nvidia Quadro 600 1GB
    Primary Storage:
    300 GB
    Secondary Storage:
    650GB
    Monitor:
    ThinkVision 24"
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    SLW210's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Design Draftsman
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Details
    Mostly do drafting related to manufacturing. From doing site layouts with proposed updates, additions and renovations to be budgeted and submitted for bid, to updating and changing existing drawings to reflect maintenance and repair/revision work done on site.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2011
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    South Florida, USA
    Posts
    9,888

    Default

    Please just start one thread per question.
    “A narrow mind and a fat head invariably come on the same person” Zig Zigler



  3. #3
    Super Moderator Cad64's Avatar
    Computer Details
    Cad64's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Profesional x64
    Computer:
    XI Computers
    Motherboard:
    Asus P8Z77-V Pro
    CPU:
    Intel Core I7 3770K 4.1 Ghz Quad Core 3rd Gen
    RAM:
    8GB DDR3 @ 1333MHz
    Graphics:
    Nvidia GeForce GTX 570 1280MB GDDR5
    Primary Storage:
    SATAII 500GB 7200 RPM
    Secondary Storage:
    Western Digital My Book Studio Edition II - 2TB capacity
    Monitor:
    HPf2105 21" LCD Widescreen & Cintiq 21ux
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Cad64's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Freelance Digital Artist
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Details
    In a nutshell, I create 3D models from the client's CAD files or design sketches which I then use to produce high quality rendered images. Click on the link in my signature to view my portfolio. I'm always looking for work, so let me know if you need any custom models or renders. :)
    Using
    3ds Max 2011
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Southern California
    Posts
    8,910

    Default

    I have approved your post. For some reason the forum software was not liking the link in your post.

    Next time try uploading your images here in the forum: http://www.cadtutor.net/forum/showth...-to-your-posts
    Freelance Digital Artist
    Personal Website: ( Updated 03/21/2014 ) --->
    http://www.rdeweese.com/

    "Work Smart, Not Hard"

  4. #4
    Forum Deity
    Computer Details
    nestly's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows XP Professional (32bit)
    Motherboard:
    Intel DG33FB
    CPU:
    Intel Core2 E2220 @ 2.4GHz
    RAM:
    4GB DDR2 6400
    Graphics:
    ATI Firepro 5800
    Primary Storage:
    250GB WD 7200rpm / 320GB WD 7200rpm
    Secondary Storage:
    500GB WD external USB
    Monitor:
    Samsung 26" @ 1920x1200 + LG 22" @ 1680x1050
    Using
    AutoCAD 2014
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    PA
    Posts
    2,647

    Default

    The idea of using AutoCAD to design mud hut strikes me as funny, but after I finished laughing, the process of doing that type of design is sort of intriguing.

    Perhaps draw the profile of the oven, then use MEASURE to establish the elevation of each course of bricks. Now that you know the diameter of each course, you could manually place one brick on each course and polar array them.

    It's going to take some manual work, and not being a mason, I'm not exactly sure how to finish the top, but that's the first idea that popped into my head.

  5. #5
    Full Member
    Using
    not specified
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Posts
    26

    Default 3D oven

    Hi guys, would like a help! It is drawing a charcoal oven in 3D. But I would do it brick by brick, if feasible. Some considerations: I tried to do using Autocad 2012 using the Polar Array new feature, but I can not close the oven on top.

    http://yfrog.com/1ndsc00288igj

  6. #6
    Quantum Mechanic ReMark's Avatar
    Computer Details
    ReMark's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro 64-bit
    Computer:
    Thinkmate
    Motherboard:
    Intel DX58SO2 LGA1366 X58
    CPU:
    Intel i7-960 Quad-core 3.20GHz 8MB cache
    RAM:
    12GB (3x4GB) PC3-106000 DDR3
    Graphics:
    nVidia Quadro 4000, 2GB GDDR5
    Primary Storage:
    150GB Velocipraptor 10,000 rpm
    Secondary Storage:
    none
    Monitor:
    Dell P24LLH - 24" wide screen LCD
    Discipline
    See details...
    ReMark's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CAD Draftsman/Designer...chemical manufacturing.
    Discipline
    See details below.
    Details
    I work for a specialty chemical manufacturer. I do a little bit of everything from P&IDs to civil to architectural and structural.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2014
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Norwalk, CT USofA
    Posts
    38,308

    Default

    Doing it brick-by-brick seems pointless. That's why AutoDesk utilizes "materials".
    "I have only come here seeking knowledge. Things they wouldn't teach me of in college." The Police

    Eat brains...gain more knowledge! N-E-S-T-L-E-'S, Nestle's makes the very best......chocolate.

  7. #7
    Super Moderator fuccaro's Avatar
    Using
    AutoCAD 2006
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    Romania, Marosvasarhely
    Posts
    3,543

    Default

    Thy
    Your posts require a lot of moderation. Can you please post all your oven-related questions in this thread?
    It's nice to be nice, but sometimes is nicer to be evil!.
    Tip: Please do not PM or email me with CAD questions - use the forums, you'll get an answer sooner.

  8. #8
    Quantum Mechanic ReMark's Avatar
    Computer Details
    ReMark's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro 64-bit
    Computer:
    Thinkmate
    Motherboard:
    Intel DX58SO2 LGA1366 X58
    CPU:
    Intel i7-960 Quad-core 3.20GHz 8MB cache
    RAM:
    12GB (3x4GB) PC3-106000 DDR3
    Graphics:
    nVidia Quadro 4000, 2GB GDDR5
    Primary Storage:
    150GB Velocipraptor 10,000 rpm
    Secondary Storage:
    none
    Monitor:
    Dell P24LLH - 24" wide screen LCD
    Discipline
    See details...
    ReMark's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CAD Draftsman/Designer...chemical manufacturing.
    Discipline
    See details below.
    Details
    I work for a specialty chemical manufacturer. I do a little bit of everything from P&IDs to civil to architectural and structural.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2014
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Norwalk, CT USofA
    Posts
    38,308

    Default

    Maybe you should consider drawing a 3D gas or electric oven. LOL
    "I have only come here seeking knowledge. Things they wouldn't teach me of in college." The Police

    Eat brains...gain more knowledge! N-E-S-T-L-E-'S, Nestle's makes the very best......chocolate.

  9. #9
    Forum Deity
    Computer Details
    nestly's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows XP Professional (32bit)
    Motherboard:
    Intel DG33FB
    CPU:
    Intel Core2 E2220 @ 2.4GHz
    RAM:
    4GB DDR2 6400
    Graphics:
    ATI Firepro 5800
    Primary Storage:
    250GB WD 7200rpm / 320GB WD 7200rpm
    Secondary Storage:
    500GB WD external USB
    Monitor:
    Samsung 26" @ 1920x1200 + LG 22" @ 1680x1050
    Using
    AutoCAD 2014
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    PA
    Posts
    2,647

  10. #10
    Quantum Mechanic ReMark's Avatar
    Computer Details
    ReMark's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro 64-bit
    Computer:
    Thinkmate
    Motherboard:
    Intel DX58SO2 LGA1366 X58
    CPU:
    Intel i7-960 Quad-core 3.20GHz 8MB cache
    RAM:
    12GB (3x4GB) PC3-106000 DDR3
    Graphics:
    nVidia Quadro 4000, 2GB GDDR5
    Primary Storage:
    150GB Velocipraptor 10,000 rpm
    Secondary Storage:
    none
    Monitor:
    Dell P24LLH - 24" wide screen LCD
    Discipline
    See details...
    ReMark's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CAD Draftsman/Designer...chemical manufacturing.
    Discipline
    See details below.
    Details
    I work for a specialty chemical manufacturer. I do a little bit of everything from P&IDs to civil to architectural and structural.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2014
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Norwalk, CT USofA
    Posts
    38,308

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    An igloo uses blocks while the oven the OP provided the image of uses bricks. I think he will find it tough going. But speaking of bricks, during a major reconstruction of our city's Main Street workmen unearthed a 100" double-brick wall sanitary sewer dating back to the late 1800's. How's that for old world craftsmanship?
    "I have only come here seeking knowledge. Things they wouldn't teach me of in college." The Police

    Eat brains...gain more knowledge! N-E-S-T-L-E-'S, Nestle's makes the very best......chocolate.

Similar Threads

  1. big problem with me when i make save for my dwg file make end task
    By wrha in forum AutoCAD 2D Drafting, Object Properties & Interface
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 3rd Feb 2010, 05:36 pm
  2. Is there anyway to make a program make an edited dimension standout?
    By BLOACH85 in forum AutoLISP, Visual LISP & DCL
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 27th May 2009, 05:42 pm
  3. make my own cui
    By MR MAN in forum AutoCAD 2D Drafting, Object Properties & Interface
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 28th Oct 2008, 08:35 am
  4. How do I make....
    By Lora_D in forum AutoCAD 3D Modelling & Rendering
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 10th Mar 2008, 01:48 am
  5. How do I make an arc...
    By Pointman in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 28th Jul 2007, 05:00 pm

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts