+ Reply to Thread
Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 35
  1. #11
    Quantum Mechanic ReMark's Avatar
    Computer Details
    ReMark's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro 64-bit
    Computer:
    Thinkmate
    Motherboard:
    Intel DX58SO2 LGA1366 X58
    CPU:
    Intel i7-960 Quad-core 3.20GHz 8MB cache
    RAM:
    12GB (3x4GB) PC3-106000 DDR3
    Graphics:
    nVidia Quadro 4000, 2GB GDDR5
    Primary Storage:
    150GB Velocipraptor 10,000 rpm
    Secondary Storage:
    none
    Monitor:
    Dell P24LLH - 24" wide screen LCD
    Discipline
    See details...
    ReMark's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CAD Draftsman/Designer...chemical manufacturing.
    Discipline
    See details below.
    Details
    I work for a specialty chemical manufacturer. I do a little bit of everything from P&IDs to civil to architectural and structural.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2015
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Norwalk, CT USofA
    Posts
    40,203

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Always back up your Registry before making any edits to it.
    "I have only come here seeking knowledge. Things they wouldn't teach me of in college." The Police

    Eat brains...gain more knowledge!

    I'm now a full member of the Society for the Promotion of Mediocrity in CAD. Standards? We don't need no stinkin' standards! Take whatever advice I offer and do the opposite.

  2. #12
    Senior Member Raudel Solis's Avatar
    Computer Details
    Raudel Solis's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7
    Computer:
    Hp dv7 4073nr
    CPU:
    Core i7 720 Qm
    RAM:
    6gb Ram 2/6
    Graphics:
    1Gb Ati 5650
    Primary Storage:
    500 Gb internal Hd
    Secondary Storage:
    500 Gb External Hd
    Monitor:
    Built in & 32" External Hd Monitor
    Discipline
    Architectural
    Using
    3ds Max 2013
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Arlington Texas
    Posts
    474

    Default

    ive never made a registry backup in my life and to date im 100% problem free. ive been messing with computers since i was 8. No lie.

  3. #13
    Quantum Mechanic ReMark's Avatar
    Computer Details
    ReMark's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro 64-bit
    Computer:
    Thinkmate
    Motherboard:
    Intel DX58SO2 LGA1366 X58
    CPU:
    Intel i7-960 Quad-core 3.20GHz 8MB cache
    RAM:
    12GB (3x4GB) PC3-106000 DDR3
    Graphics:
    nVidia Quadro 4000, 2GB GDDR5
    Primary Storage:
    150GB Velocipraptor 10,000 rpm
    Secondary Storage:
    none
    Monitor:
    Dell P24LLH - 24" wide screen LCD
    Discipline
    See details...
    ReMark's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CAD Draftsman/Designer...chemical manufacturing.
    Discipline
    See details below.
    Details
    I work for a specialty chemical manufacturer. I do a little bit of everything from P&IDs to civil to architectural and structural.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2015
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Norwalk, CT USofA
    Posts
    40,203

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Raudel Solis View Post
    ive never made a registry backup in my life and to date im 100% problem free. ive been messing with computers since i was 8. No lie.
    Always back up your Registry before making edits to it. It should be SOP.

    http://support.microsoft.com/kb/310516

    http://www.monkeydoit.com/edit-registry-windows-xp.php

    http://www.cloanto.com/kb/13-151

    Your words:

    "be careful not to delete anything on accident or your system might need a fresh operating system install"

    One prepares for this possibility by creating a backup of the Registry.
    Last edited by ReMark; 14th Apr 2011 at 11:12 am.
    "I have only come here seeking knowledge. Things they wouldn't teach me of in college." The Police

    Eat brains...gain more knowledge!

    I'm now a full member of the Society for the Promotion of Mediocrity in CAD. Standards? We don't need no stinkin' standards! Take whatever advice I offer and do the opposite.

  4. #14
    Quantum Mechanic ReMark's Avatar
    Computer Details
    ReMark's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro 64-bit
    Computer:
    Thinkmate
    Motherboard:
    Intel DX58SO2 LGA1366 X58
    CPU:
    Intel i7-960 Quad-core 3.20GHz 8MB cache
    RAM:
    12GB (3x4GB) PC3-106000 DDR3
    Graphics:
    nVidia Quadro 4000, 2GB GDDR5
    Primary Storage:
    150GB Velocipraptor 10,000 rpm
    Secondary Storage:
    none
    Monitor:
    Dell P24LLH - 24" wide screen LCD
    Discipline
    See details...
    ReMark's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CAD Draftsman/Designer...chemical manufacturing.
    Discipline
    See details below.
    Details
    I work for a specialty chemical manufacturer. I do a little bit of everything from P&IDs to civil to architectural and structural.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2015
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Norwalk, CT USofA
    Posts
    40,203

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ma7amadk View Post
    Hello,
    I recently downloded AutoCAD 2012 from autodesk site, then I extracted the file, but when I choose Install and the setup beginning it's install 1st Net framework 4 and after the progress bar comes end the setup restart windows and nothing happening after that, every time I try to install AutoCAD it's do the restarting again after the Net framework step.
    I installed Net framework manually from microsoft but the problem is still happening.
    Could anyone know how to fix this problem?
    In the attachments some files I found them in temporary folder.
    http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/Instal...e/td-p/2757559
    "I have only come here seeking knowledge. Things they wouldn't teach me of in college." The Police

    Eat brains...gain more knowledge!

    I'm now a full member of the Society for the Promotion of Mediocrity in CAD. Standards? We don't need no stinkin' standards! Take whatever advice I offer and do the opposite.

  5. #15
    Senior Member Raudel Solis's Avatar
    Computer Details
    Raudel Solis's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7
    Computer:
    Hp dv7 4073nr
    CPU:
    Core i7 720 Qm
    RAM:
    6gb Ram 2/6
    Graphics:
    1Gb Ati 5650
    Primary Storage:
    500 Gb internal Hd
    Secondary Storage:
    500 Gb External Hd
    Monitor:
    Built in & 32" External Hd Monitor
    Discipline
    Architectural
    Using
    3ds Max 2013
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Arlington Texas
    Posts
    474

    Default

    physical file deletion wont help, registry editing is needed since the installation thinks autocad is still installed.

  6. #16
    Quantum Mechanic ReMark's Avatar
    Computer Details
    ReMark's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro 64-bit
    Computer:
    Thinkmate
    Motherboard:
    Intel DX58SO2 LGA1366 X58
    CPU:
    Intel i7-960 Quad-core 3.20GHz 8MB cache
    RAM:
    12GB (3x4GB) PC3-106000 DDR3
    Graphics:
    nVidia Quadro 4000, 2GB GDDR5
    Primary Storage:
    150GB Velocipraptor 10,000 rpm
    Secondary Storage:
    none
    Monitor:
    Dell P24LLH - 24" wide screen LCD
    Discipline
    See details...
    ReMark's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CAD Draftsman/Designer...chemical manufacturing.
    Discipline
    See details below.
    Details
    I work for a specialty chemical manufacturer. I do a little bit of everything from P&IDs to civil to architectural and structural.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2015
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Norwalk, CT USofA
    Posts
    40,203

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Raudel Solis View Post
    physical file deletion wont help, registry editing is needed since the installation thinks autocad is still installed.
    If that is the advice your giving then it should be as specific as possible since I don't believe the OP has ever edited a Windows Registry. In this case the OP is having problems with AutoCAD 2012 on a Win 7 32-bit system. The Registry keys you want him to delete should be spelled out as shown in the following example:

    • HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Autodesk\AutoCAD 2012\R18.2\ACAD-9006:410
    • HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Autodesk\ AutoCAD 2012\R18.2\ACAD-9006:410
    The above is only an example and therefore it should not be construed as being the exact key values. But you see what I'm getting at don't you? If the OP edits the wrong keys and, as per your suggestion does not backup his Registry beforehand, then he could possibly prevent his computer from booting up. We don't want that to happen now do we? The OP already has enough to deal with.

    Now, can you provide the exact wording of the keys he needs to delete?
    "I have only come here seeking knowledge. Things they wouldn't teach me of in college." The Police

    Eat brains...gain more knowledge!

    I'm now a full member of the Society for the Promotion of Mediocrity in CAD. Standards? We don't need no stinkin' standards! Take whatever advice I offer and do the opposite.

  7. #17
    Quantum Mechanic ReMark's Avatar
    Computer Details
    ReMark's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro 64-bit
    Computer:
    Thinkmate
    Motherboard:
    Intel DX58SO2 LGA1366 X58
    CPU:
    Intel i7-960 Quad-core 3.20GHz 8MB cache
    RAM:
    12GB (3x4GB) PC3-106000 DDR3
    Graphics:
    nVidia Quadro 4000, 2GB GDDR5
    Primary Storage:
    150GB Velocipraptor 10,000 rpm
    Secondary Storage:
    none
    Monitor:
    Dell P24LLH - 24" wide screen LCD
    Discipline
    See details...
    ReMark's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CAD Draftsman/Designer...chemical manufacturing.
    Discipline
    See details below.
    Details
    I work for a specialty chemical manufacturer. I do a little bit of everything from P&IDs to civil to architectural and structural.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2015
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Norwalk, CT USofA
    Posts
    40,203

    Default

    ma7amadk:

    Before you consider editing the Windows Registry I have one more suggestion for you to consider. You can try using the Microsoft Installer Clean-Up Utility for Add/Remove Programs as found at this link: http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/Instal...s/td-p/2865314. Please read the entire thread as Windows 7 is specifically mentioned in the second post.
    "I have only come here seeking knowledge. Things they wouldn't teach me of in college." The Police

    Eat brains...gain more knowledge!

    I'm now a full member of the Society for the Promotion of Mediocrity in CAD. Standards? We don't need no stinkin' standards! Take whatever advice I offer and do the opposite.

  8. #18
    Luminous Being JD Mather's Avatar
    Using
    Inventor 2015
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Williamsport, PA
    Posts
    8,528
    Certified SolidWorks Professional
    Autodesk Inventor 2014 Certified Professional
    Autodesk AutoCAD 2013 Certified Professional
    http://home.pct.edu/~jmather/content..._Tutorials.htm

  9. #19
    Senior Member Raudel Solis's Avatar
    Computer Details
    Raudel Solis's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7
    Computer:
    Hp dv7 4073nr
    CPU:
    Core i7 720 Qm
    RAM:
    6gb Ram 2/6
    Graphics:
    1Gb Ati 5650
    Primary Storage:
    500 Gb internal Hd
    Secondary Storage:
    500 Gb External Hd
    Monitor:
    Built in & 32" External Hd Monitor
    Discipline
    Architectural
    Using
    3ds Max 2013
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Arlington Texas
    Posts
    474

    Default

    i already said " if you scroll to the right you will see the install location to tell what version of software it is for. it will say the install path

  10. #20
    Quantum Mechanic ReMark's Avatar
    Computer Details
    ReMark's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro 64-bit
    Computer:
    Thinkmate
    Motherboard:
    Intel DX58SO2 LGA1366 X58
    CPU:
    Intel i7-960 Quad-core 3.20GHz 8MB cache
    RAM:
    12GB (3x4GB) PC3-106000 DDR3
    Graphics:
    nVidia Quadro 4000, 2GB GDDR5
    Primary Storage:
    150GB Velocipraptor 10,000 rpm
    Secondary Storage:
    none
    Monitor:
    Dell P24LLH - 24" wide screen LCD
    Discipline
    See details...
    ReMark's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CAD Draftsman/Designer...chemical manufacturing.
    Discipline
    See details below.
    Details
    I work for a specialty chemical manufacturer. I do a little bit of everything from P&IDs to civil to architectural and structural.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2015
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Norwalk, CT USofA
    Posts
    40,203

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    You missed the point but that's OK. JDM's post makes it all crystal clear.
    "I have only come here seeking knowledge. Things they wouldn't teach me of in college." The Police

    Eat brains...gain more knowledge!

    I'm now a full member of the Society for the Promotion of Mediocrity in CAD. Standards? We don't need no stinkin' standards! Take whatever advice I offer and do the opposite.

Similar Threads

  1. AutoCad 2012
    By Raudel Solis in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 28th Mar 2011, 05:10 pm
  2. AutoCAD 2012 Released Today as the 26th release of AutoCAD
    By Between the Lines in forum AutoCAD RSS Feeds
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 22nd Mar 2011, 06:41 pm
  3. Components installed by the Vault x 2012 Client Setup.exe
    By Autodesk in forum AutoCAD RSS Feeds
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 22nd Mar 2011, 06:30 pm
  4. AutoCAD 2012 and AutoCAD LT 2012 Downloads
    By Between the Lines in forum AutoCAD RSS Feeds
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 22nd Mar 2011, 06:30 pm

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts