+ Reply to Thread
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 11 to 12 of 12
  1. #11
    Luminous Being tzframpton's Avatar
    Computer Details
    tzframpton's Computer Details
    Computer:
    HP Zbook
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    tzframpton's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    BIM Specialist
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Details
    Full Virtual Design and Construction BIM services for the MEP engineering and construction industries.
    Using
    Revit 2018
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Dallas, TX - USA
    Posts
    9,048

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    I still heavily doubt it's a standard block. I bet anything it's an AEC Object.
    Tannar Z. Frampton ™ | Frampton & Associates, Inc.

  2. #12
    Full Member
    Computer Details
    Jach's Computer Details
    Monitor:
    I got 2 screens yeah!
    Using
    P&ID 2014
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Planet Earth
    Posts
    36

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    if it is an standard, AutoCAD P&ID block, you edit it with right clicking on your project name and then take properties. now there will be a "tree" follow this path: P&ID DWG setting -> P&ID Classs Settings -> Engineering Items -> Equipment -> Pumps -> Centrifugal Pump


    now you can see the properties and in the top you will see a preview of the block.


    To the right of that preview the is some options, choice Edit Block.


    now you can remove the 2 Point Parameters and it save. and this specific symbol will not rotate in the future.


    NOTE! even if u regret what you have done, you can easy put the parameter ín again with the same names.

Similar Threads

  1. how to make threaded rod inside a cylinder and then rotate it ?
    By alnabhani in forum Autodesk Inventor
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 1st May 2010, 03:39 pm
  2. Rotate around a lines midpoint
    By Organic in forum AutoLISP, Visual LISP & DCL
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 16th Apr 2009, 11:05 pm
  3. lines and symbols
    By luisjeronimo in forum AutoCAD Beginners' Area
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 5th Sep 2007, 07:36 pm
  4. Import hand drawn symbols and make them autocad symbols
    By midwestpatsfan in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 18th Dec 2006, 11:43 am
  5. How do I make my own blocks? or symbols?
    By rehabb in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 24th Feb 2005, 07:15 pm

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts