+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Using
    AutoCAD 2007
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    21

    Wink No Shortcut (Right Click) menu anymore

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Hi, Can You help? I have no more right click drop down menu.. I tried creating a custom one... I deleted all of the standard ACad shortcut menus in the customize user interface... then created my own...added a couple of commands to it.... clicked "apply" and "ok" then went back to my drawing... right clicked on object...nothing...right clicked on dead space...nothing.. I guess it has something to do with "Aliases" whatever that is... any bit of advice would help.. THanks!!

  2. #2
    Super Moderator SLW210's Avatar
    Computer Details
    SLW210's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 PRO
    Computer:
    IBM Lenovo
    Motherboard:
    ACPI x86
    CPU:
    Pentium(R) Dual-Core CPU E5500 @ 2.80GHz
    RAM:
    4 GB RAM
    Graphics:
    Nvidia Quadro 600 1GB
    Primary Storage:
    300 GB
    Secondary Storage:
    650GB
    Monitor:
    ThinkVision 24"
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    SLW210's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Design Draftsman
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Details
    Mostly do drafting related to manufacturing. From doing site layouts with proposed updates, additions and renovations to be budgeted and submitted for bid, to updating and changing existing drawings to reflect maintenance and repair/revision work done on site.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2011
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    South Florida, USA
    Posts
    10,019
    “A narrow mind and a fat head invariably come on the same person” Zig Zigler



  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Using
    AutoCAD 2007
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    21

    Default

    hmmm,
    can anyone show me how to reload standard AutoCAD right click menus... I have no right click menus at all when I right click..thanks

  4. #4
    Super Moderator SLW210's Avatar
    Computer Details
    SLW210's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 PRO
    Computer:
    IBM Lenovo
    Motherboard:
    ACPI x86
    CPU:
    Pentium(R) Dual-Core CPU E5500 @ 2.80GHz
    RAM:
    4 GB RAM
    Graphics:
    Nvidia Quadro 600 1GB
    Primary Storage:
    300 GB
    Secondary Storage:
    650GB
    Monitor:
    ThinkVision 24"
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    SLW210's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Design Draftsman
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Details
    Mostly do drafting related to manufacturing. From doing site layouts with proposed updates, additions and renovations to be budgeted and submitted for bid, to updating and changing existing drawings to reflect maintenance and repair/revision work done on site.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2011
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    South Florida, USA
    Posts
    10,019

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by bgbylund View Post
    hmmm,
    can anyone show me how to reload standard AutoCAD right click menus... I have no right click menus at all when I right click..thanks
    Did you read the link I posted?
    “A narrow mind and a fat head invariably come on the same person” Zig Zigler



  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Using
    AutoCAD 2007
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    21

    Default

    yes, none of that works... I've been trying to reload CUI Files and nothing seems to be happeneing. I have almost no customization of my interface, therefore I would be open to just reload a Standard ACAD interface. I think I've screwed this up beyond repair... In the Customize User Interface box... under shortcut menus... there are no meus listed....when i follow directions to add a menu... it loads up but still nothing on the screen when I right click... I'm seriously confused about this... anything would greatly help. Thanks!

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Using
    AutoCAD 2007
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    21

    Default

    I would def send someone a check for walking me through getting my right click menus back and (preferrably) customized...but just getting them back would set my mind at ease....serious about the check...

  7. #7
    Super Moderator SLW210's Avatar
    Computer Details
    SLW210's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 PRO
    Computer:
    IBM Lenovo
    Motherboard:
    ACPI x86
    CPU:
    Pentium(R) Dual-Core CPU E5500 @ 2.80GHz
    RAM:
    4 GB RAM
    Graphics:
    Nvidia Quadro 600 1GB
    Primary Storage:
    300 GB
    Secondary Storage:
    650GB
    Monitor:
    ThinkVision 24"
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    SLW210's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Design Draftsman
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Details
    Mostly do drafting related to manufacturing. From doing site layouts with proposed updates, additions and renovations to be budgeted and submitted for bid, to updating and changing existing drawings to reflect maintenance and repair/revision work done on site.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2011
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    South Florida, USA
    Posts
    10,019

    Default

    What is your PICKFIRST set to?
    “A narrow mind and a fat head invariably come on the same person” Zig Zigler



  8. #8
    Junior Member
    Using
    AutoCAD 2007
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    21

    Default

    its set to (1)...

  9. #9
    Super Moderator SLW210's Avatar
    Computer Details
    SLW210's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 PRO
    Computer:
    IBM Lenovo
    Motherboard:
    ACPI x86
    CPU:
    Pentium(R) Dual-Core CPU E5500 @ 2.80GHz
    RAM:
    4 GB RAM
    Graphics:
    Nvidia Quadro 600 1GB
    Primary Storage:
    300 GB
    Secondary Storage:
    650GB
    Monitor:
    ThinkVision 24"
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    SLW210's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Design Draftsman
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Details
    Mostly do drafting related to manufacturing. From doing site layouts with proposed updates, additions and renovations to be budgeted and submitted for bid, to updating and changing existing drawings to reflect maintenance and repair/revision work done on site.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2011
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    South Florida, USA
    Posts
    10,019

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    I am thinking you will have to do a repair or complete uninstall/reinstall, but you may want to wait to see if someone else can figure out a way to save your customization first.
    “A narrow mind and a fat head invariably come on the same person” Zig Zigler



Similar Threads

  1. Right click shortcut
    By monk in forum AutoCAD 2D Drafting, Object Properties & Interface
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 3rd Aug 2010, 03:17 pm
  2. (Left) click and drag doesn't work anymore.
    By Brasilian Engineer in forum AutoCAD Bugs, Error Messages & Quirks
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 18th Jun 2010, 11:29 pm
  3. ShortCut menu
    By rmdz in forum AutoLISP, Visual LISP & DCL
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 25th Feb 2009, 08:42 pm
  4. no shortcut menu
    By kraker in forum AutoCAD Beginners' Area
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 2nd Jun 2008, 04:59 pm
  5. Right Click Shortcut Menu Customization
    By smbutala in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 30th Aug 2005, 09:57 am

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts