+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Forum Newbie
    Using
    AutoCAD 2009
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    8

    AutoCAD How do I change from 3D Modeling workspace to standard 2D Drawing workspace ?

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    I am trying to go from the 3D Modeling workspace to the 2D workspace without
    the XYZ coordinate gizmo on the drawing screen (just want to see the XY ucs)
    to work in 2D format.

    Please give input on necessary steps.

    Thanks in advance.

  2. #2
    Forum Deity Organic's Avatar
    Discipline
    Civil
    Using
    AutoCAD not applicable
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    2,338

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Go down to the 'Gear' icon in the bottom right hand of the screen and you can choose other workspaces there.

Similar Threads

  1. How do I turn on 3d modeling workspace?
    By tutt in forum Architecture & ADT
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 15th Dec 2013, 07:02 pm
  2. Autocad 3d modeling workspace
    By javierrebelde in forum AutoCAD 3D Modelling & Rendering
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 21st May 2010, 08:16 am
  3. Layers in 3D Modeling workspace?!?
    By CADTutor in forum AutoCAD 3D Modelling & Rendering
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 8th Oct 2009, 07:09 pm
  4. change of workspace
    By Came in forum AutoCAD 3D Modelling & Rendering
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 3rd Mar 2009, 03:15 pm
  5. Workspace in vba
    By jurgen wuytack in forum AutoLISP, Visual LISP & DCL
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10th May 2006, 05:23 am

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts