+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Full Member
    Using
    AutoCAD 2012
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Fife, Scotland
    Posts
    33

    Default AutoCAD 2012 - Toolbar Problems

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    I can't seem to get this toolbar to work, I load the CUIX file from "menuload" and I can get the toolbar to appear but when I click the toolbar it doesn't work, can anyone help me with what I'm doing wrong ???
    Worked ok with older versions of AutoCad but not 2012.

    I have attached the program files so you can check / use !!!!!

    It's British Steel Sections !!!!
    Attached Files

  2. #2
    Senior Member Ahankhah's Avatar
    Computer Details
    Ahankhah's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows XP
    Using
    AutoCAD 2012
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Tehran, Iran
    Posts
    434

    Default

    The cuix file in you zip file works fine, but there is no any LISP file to define commands to AutoCAD, so "CHSELEV", "CHSPROF", "SHSELEV", "SHSPROF", etc. take no effect. (There is no definition for commands in steelwork.vlx.)
    Mehrdad Ahankhah مهرداد آهن خواه
    www.IranCAD.com

  3. #3
    Full Member
    Using
    AutoCAD 2012
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Fife, Scotland
    Posts
    33

    Default

    Cheer's for that, I got it working now, I was going insane trying to work that one out, I never even relised.

  4. #4
    Senior Member Ahankhah's Avatar
    Computer Details
    Ahankhah's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows XP
    Using
    AutoCAD 2012
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Tehran, Iran
    Posts
    434

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by scottish-lawd View Post
    Cheer's for that, I got it working now, I was going insane trying to work that one out, I never even relised.
    lets rock & roll... --- courtesy of Lee Mac © 2010 (www.lee-mac.com)
    Mehrdad Ahankhah مهرداد آهن خواه
    www.IranCAD.com

  5. #5
    Forum Newbie
    Using
    Architecture 2012
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Manchester, UK
    Posts
    1

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Please can you help me, I have the same problem with steelwork in 2012 as you had and you seem to have resolved it with a little help, any chance you could pay it forward.

    Thanks in anticpation

    Ian

Similar Threads

  1. Problems using iLogic in Inventor 2012
    By Autodesk in forum AutoCAD RSS Feeds
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 20th Apr 2011, 09:40 pm
  2. 2012 Installation Problems
    By stevsmith in forum Autodesk Inventor
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 14th Apr 2011, 09:14 am
  3. properties toolbar and selecting problems
    By Michelle Rudy in forum AutoCAD 2D Drafting, Object Properties & Interface
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 7th Apr 2009, 06:00 pm
  4. toolbar problems
    By duffski in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 20th Oct 2007, 06:21 pm
  5. Toolbar Problems
    By Brunello19 in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 23rd Dec 2005, 03:13 pm

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts