+ Reply to Thread
Page 2 of 10 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 ... LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 95
  1. #11
    Junior Member
    Using
    AutoCAD 2008
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    22

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    wow, thank you Tankman. I know that with practice I will some day be able to do all of that without even thinking. I am trying. Thos drawings sure do make a whole lot of sense. I appreciate that.

  2. #12
    Full Member
    Using
    AutoCAD 2010
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    28

    Default

    car could you please post a shot of plate A of hvac drawing. Yours is blurry when i zoom in on it to see how you do the bends and transitions of the duct.
    thanks sir

  3. #13
    Quantum Mechanic ReMark's Avatar
    Computer Details
    ReMark's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro 64-bit
    Computer:
    Thinkmate
    Motherboard:
    Intel DX58SO2 LGA1366 X58
    CPU:
    Intel i7-960 Quad-core 3.20GHz 8MB cache
    RAM:
    12GB (3x4GB) PC3-106000 DDR3
    Graphics:
    nVidia Quadro K4200, 4GB GDDR5
    Primary Storage:
    150GB Velocipraptor 10,000 rpm
    Secondary Storage:
    none
    Monitor:
    Dell P24LLH - 24" wide screen LCD
    Discipline
    See details...
    ReMark's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CAD Draftsman/Designer...chemical manufacturing.
    Discipline
    See details below.
    Details
    I work for a specialty chemical manufacturer. I do a little bit of everything from P&IDs to civil to architectural and structural.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2018
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Norwalk, CT USofA
    Posts
    46,506

    Default

    Plate A? I thought the HVAC project had plates 1 through 3. Which post is the image in that you are referring to?
    "I have only come here seeking knowledge. Things they wouldn't teach me of in college." The Police

    Eat brains...gain more knowledge!

    I'm now a full member of the Society for the Promotion of Mediocrity in CAD. Standards? We don't need no stinkin' standards! Take whatever advice I offer and do the opposite.

  4. #14
    Full Member
    Using
    AutoCAD 2010
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    28

    Default

    it is the post on page 1 where car provides screen shot of plate 1(sorry). I just can't see the details on his drawing for the correct placement. the screen shot is blurry when zoomed in.

  5. #15
    Quantum Mechanic ReMark's Avatar
    Computer Details
    ReMark's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro 64-bit
    Computer:
    Thinkmate
    Motherboard:
    Intel DX58SO2 LGA1366 X58
    CPU:
    Intel i7-960 Quad-core 3.20GHz 8MB cache
    RAM:
    12GB (3x4GB) PC3-106000 DDR3
    Graphics:
    nVidia Quadro K4200, 4GB GDDR5
    Primary Storage:
    150GB Velocipraptor 10,000 rpm
    Secondary Storage:
    none
    Monitor:
    Dell P24LLH - 24" wide screen LCD
    Discipline
    See details...
    ReMark's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CAD Draftsman/Designer...chemical manufacturing.
    Discipline
    See details below.
    Details
    I work for a specialty chemical manufacturer. I do a little bit of everything from P&IDs to civil to architectural and structural.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2018
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Norwalk, CT USofA
    Posts
    46,506

    Default

    Plate 1? I'll see what I can do. Any better?
    Plate1.jpg
    Last edited by ReMark; 7th Dec 2011 at 12:35 pm.
    "I have only come here seeking knowledge. Things they wouldn't teach me of in college." The Police

    Eat brains...gain more knowledge!

    I'm now a full member of the Society for the Promotion of Mediocrity in CAD. Standards? We don't need no stinkin' standards! Take whatever advice I offer and do the opposite.

  6. #16
    Full Member
    Using
    AutoCAD 2010
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    28

    Default

    yes it is a tad bit better. I was wondering where did the kitchen sink come from? There was nothing i read about the sink or it's dimensions. Carr and yourself both had it on the plate as well.

  7. #17
    Quantum Mechanic ReMark's Avatar
    Computer Details
    ReMark's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro 64-bit
    Computer:
    Thinkmate
    Motherboard:
    Intel DX58SO2 LGA1366 X58
    CPU:
    Intel i7-960 Quad-core 3.20GHz 8MB cache
    RAM:
    12GB (3x4GB) PC3-106000 DDR3
    Graphics:
    nVidia Quadro K4200, 4GB GDDR5
    Primary Storage:
    150GB Velocipraptor 10,000 rpm
    Secondary Storage:
    none
    Monitor:
    Dell P24LLH - 24" wide screen LCD
    Discipline
    See details...
    ReMark's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CAD Draftsman/Designer...chemical manufacturing.
    Discipline
    See details below.
    Details
    I work for a specialty chemical manufacturer. I do a little bit of everything from P&IDs to civil to architectural and structural.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2018
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Norwalk, CT USofA
    Posts
    46,506

    Default

    Disclaimer: I did not take the Penn-Foster AutoCAD course. Drawings or portions of drawings that I post were created by other students.

    A tad better? What are you reading these on a cell phone screen?

    I suspect that any "extras" not specifically called for in the instructions were added by the student looking to give the drawing a more finished look.
    "I have only come here seeking knowledge. Things they wouldn't teach me of in college." The Police

    Eat brains...gain more knowledge!

    I'm now a full member of the Society for the Promotion of Mediocrity in CAD. Standards? We don't need no stinkin' standards! Take whatever advice I offer and do the opposite.

  8. #18
    Full Member
    Using
    AutoCAD 2010
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    28

    Default

    yes slightly better and no im not reading on a cell phone. it is on my computer when i open the link it gives me a screen shot of approximately 6x6. when i zoom in it becomes distorted.
    The sink situation i understand.
    Thanks for your attempt

  9. #19
    Super Member Tankman's Avatar
    Computer Details
    Tankman's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    XP Pro SP3
    Computer:
    IBM T60 Thinkpad™
    Monitor:
    36" LCD Monitor/TV, 14" Thinkpad™ T60
    Using
    AutoCAD 2007
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Eastern PA, USA
    Posts
    1,796

    Default

    I posted sometime ago, a number of sheetmetal configurations here http://www.cadforum.cz/catalog_en/?cat=21&page=8

    Take a peek-a-boo and, good luck with your studies.
    Tankman

    "When the well is dry, we know the worth of water." Ben Franklin ~ 1746

  10. #20
    Junior Member
    Computer Details
    dgolchuk's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    windows 7
    Monitor:
    48" LG LCD
    Discipline
    Construction
    Using
    AutoCAD 2012
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    11

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    need some help, I am on the HVAC plate 2 and at the end of the directions it states to use a plot scale of 1" = 1', and a LTSCALE of 12. I know how to properly change the LTSCALE but one thing they really have not touched in this course is how to properly plot something, it has so far focused on paper space and just scaling your title block to suit the real world measurements of the drawing. Sooooooo does anyone know how to properly plot the scale 1" = 1'??????? oooops (posted twice)

Similar Threads

  1. Civil drafting school project help
    By Autocadstudent in forum Student Project Questions
    Replies: 232
    Last Post: 25th May 2016, 04:42 pm
  2. school CAD project
    By bdr2k5 in forum Student Project Questions
    Replies: 27
    Last Post: 25th Apr 2010, 11:44 am
  3. I need an interviewee for a school project.
    By AlwaysLola in forum AutoCAD Beginners' Area
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 9th May 2007, 02:33 pm

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts