+ Reply to Thread
Page 11 of 11 FirstFirst ... 9 10 11
Results 101 to 103 of 103
  1. #101
    Quantum Mechanic ReMark's Avatar
    Computer Details
    ReMark's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro 64-bit
    Computer:
    Thinkmate
    Motherboard:
    Intel DX58SO2 LGA1366 X58
    CPU:
    Intel i7-960 Quad-core 3.20GHz 8MB cache
    RAM:
    12GB (3x4GB) PC3-106000 DDR3
    Graphics:
    nVidia Quadro K4200, 4GB GDDR5
    Primary Storage:
    150GB Velocipraptor 10,000 rpm
    Secondary Storage:
    none
    Monitor:
    Dell P24LLH - 24" wide screen LCD
    Discipline
    See details...
    ReMark's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CAD Draftsman/Designer...chemical manufacturing.
    Discipline
    See details below.
    Details
    I work for a specialty chemical manufacturer. I do a little bit of everything from P&IDs to civil to architectural and structural.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2018
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Norwalk, CT USofA
    Posts
    46,732

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    If you have a register at one point and a transition at another point wouldn't it simply be a matter of connecting the two? Why would you have to be given a specific length? Is is what it is.
    "I have only come here seeking knowledge. Things they wouldn't teach me of in college." The Police

    Eat brains...gain more knowledge!

    I'm now a full member of the Society for the Promotion of Mediocrity in CAD. Standards? We don't need no stinkin' standards! Take whatever advice I offer and do the opposite.

  2. #102
    Forum Newbie
    Using
    AutoCAD 2014
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Posts
    4

    Default Plate 1

    Maybe i'm overthinking it. I'm using one of the pics you posted earlier in this thread as a reference as going through the project. It just seems to me that some of the ducts would require specific lengths. Especially the duct that runs South out of the inside unit. It goes from one transition piece to another transition piece. Then splits and goes West to supply the bathroom and continues South and splits again to supply the bedrooms.

    I've circled some of the ducts i figured would require lengths.

    I thought it might be poor documentation by Penn Foster. I've read that a lot on this forum and experienced it a lot while going through the course.
    Attached Images

  3. #103
    Quantum Mechanic ReMark's Avatar
    Computer Details
    ReMark's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro 64-bit
    Computer:
    Thinkmate
    Motherboard:
    Intel DX58SO2 LGA1366 X58
    CPU:
    Intel i7-960 Quad-core 3.20GHz 8MB cache
    RAM:
    12GB (3x4GB) PC3-106000 DDR3
    Graphics:
    nVidia Quadro K4200, 4GB GDDR5
    Primary Storage:
    150GB Velocipraptor 10,000 rpm
    Secondary Storage:
    none
    Monitor:
    Dell P24LLH - 24" wide screen LCD
    Discipline
    See details...
    ReMark's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CAD Draftsman/Designer...chemical manufacturing.
    Discipline
    See details below.
    Details
    I work for a specialty chemical manufacturer. I do a little bit of everything from P&IDs to civil to architectural and structural.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2018
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Norwalk, CT USofA
    Posts
    46,732

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    OK...I see what you mean. Until you provided the PDF of the instructions I was not aware that definitive dimensions were not provided for the ducts.

    Yes, P-F is not known for the clarity or accuracy of its instructions which can be frustrating for a student.
    "I have only come here seeking knowledge. Things they wouldn't teach me of in college." The Police

    Eat brains...gain more knowledge!

    I'm now a full member of the Society for the Promotion of Mediocrity in CAD. Standards? We don't need no stinkin' standards! Take whatever advice I offer and do the opposite.

Similar Threads

  1. Civil drafting school project help
    By Autocadstudent in forum Student Project Questions
    Replies: 232
    Last Post: 25th May 2016, 04:42 pm
  2. school CAD project
    By bdr2k5 in forum Student Project Questions
    Replies: 27
    Last Post: 25th Apr 2010, 11:44 am
  3. I need an interviewee for a school project.
    By AlwaysLola in forum AutoCAD Beginners' Area
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 9th May 2007, 02:33 pm

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts