+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: settings

  1. #1
    Forum Newbie
    Using
    AutoCAD 2011
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    3

    Default settings

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    I am currently using AutoCAD 2011 and have an issue and looking for assistance. when I create a template, and start demensioning, the font size are always set to the default (.2) is there a setting to choose to make the font size relative to the size of dwg so that I do not have to increase the size of the fonts each time I do a dimension or any text.? thanks

  2. #2
    Forum Deity Tharwat's Avatar
    Discipline
    Mechanical
    Tharwat's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    MEP AutoCAD Draftsman
    Discipline
    Mechanical
    Details
    HVAC, Drainage, Water Supply, Fire Fighting and a little about Electrical.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2014
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Great Syria , Lives in Abu Dhabi
    Posts
    3,948

    Default

    Just type dimscale and increase the value as best as you want .

    Tharwat

  3. #3
    Super Moderator SLW210's Avatar
    Computer Details
    SLW210's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 PRO
    Computer:
    IBM Lenovo
    Motherboard:
    ACPI x86
    CPU:
    Pentium(R) Dual-Core CPU E5500 @ 2.80GHz
    RAM:
    4 GB RAM
    Graphics:
    Nvidia Quadro 600 1GB
    Primary Storage:
    300 GB
    Secondary Storage:
    650GB
    Monitor:
    ThinkVision 24"
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    SLW210's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Design Draftsman
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Details
    Mostly do drafting related to manufacturing. From doing site layouts with proposed updates, additions and renovations to be budgeted and submitted for bid, to updating and changing existing drawings to reflect maintenance and repair/revision work done on site.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2011
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    South Florida, USA
    Posts
    10,132

    Default

    Are you drawing 1:1 in Model Space?
    “A narrow mind and a fat head invariably come on the same person” Zig Zigler



  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Computer Details
    ThrashMetal's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    windows 7
    Computer:
    Toshiba Qosmio
    Using
    AutoCAD 2011
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Philippines
    Posts
    102

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    type "D" and this will bring out dimension style manager, select modify and this will bring out the modify dimension style, go to text and set the height to your convenience.
    PERSEVERANCE knows no BOUNDS

Similar Threads

  1. Dim Settings
    By muddbutter in forum AutoCAD Beginners' Area
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 30th Jun 2010, 05:49 pm
  2. Pen Settings!
    By ascen707 in forum AutoCAD 2D Drafting, Object Properties & Interface
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 16th Mar 2009, 04:30 pm
  3. 3D settings vs. classic settings
    By kmapro in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 6th Aug 2007, 03:14 pm
  4. settings
    By xavier in forum AutoCAD Beginners' Area
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 14th Oct 2005, 06:04 pm
  5. SETTINGS
    By scoutdog in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 14th Jul 2005, 03:22 pm

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts