+ Reply to Thread
Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3
Results 21 to 29 of 29
  1. #21
    Forum Deity BlackBox's Avatar
    Computer Details
    BlackBox's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 8.1 Professional, Server 2012 R2 Datacenter
    Computer:
    Dell Precision T3600
    CPU:
    Hex-Core Intel Xeon 3.2Ghz
    RAM:
    32GB
    Graphics:
    3GB NVIDIA Quadro K4000
    Primary Storage:
    256GB SSD
    Secondary Storage:
    1TB Western Digital VelociRaptor 10K RPM
    Monitor:
    Dual 24" Dell Ultrasharp Widescreen Monitors
    Using
    Civil 3D 2015
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    4,554

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by alanjt View Post
    LoL

    Here's the the first few from my PGP file.
    Very neat; not sure why I've not tried this before.

    Cheers!
    "Potential has a shelf life." - Margaret Atwood

    Autodesk Exchange Apps
    ~ Autoloader ~ AutoCAD Security

  2. #22
    Luminous Being alanjt's Avatar
    Using
    Civil 3D 2013
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    6,143

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by RenderMan View Post
    Very neat; not sure why I've not tried this before.

    Cheers!

    Pretty much, the entire top row of keys above the letters can be defined in the PGP. Another good one is the redefine whatever F* keys aren't of use (core I only use F2,3,8 ) and also look at defining every useful Ctrl+ function.
    DropBox | finding the light...
    Seann: ...it went crazy ex-girlfriend on me...
    eric_monceaux...its pretty funny seeing two AutoCAD Gods give each other flak...

  3. #23
    Luminous Being alanjt's Avatar
    Using
    Civil 3D 2013
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    6,143

    Default

    Another really useful resource is the DosLib popup menu. For situations where I have a few commands that I'll only call when doing a specific task, I'll put just put them in a popup that displays right at the cursor - quick and easy and I don't have to remember a million little commands.

    This one is for editing surfaces. I have it defined as a quick key, so I just hit that button with my left hand and go. I might actually define it to the mouse with all these new keys.
    Code:
    (defun c:C3TP (/ lst opt)
      ;; Alan J. Thompson
      (if (setq opt (dos_popupmenu
                      (mapcar (function car)
                              (setq lst '(("Flip Face" . "EditSurfaceSwapEdge")
                                          ("")
                                          ("Add Line" . "AddSurfaceLine")
                                          ("Delete Line" . "DeleteSurfaceLine")
                                          ("")
                                          ("Add Point" . "AddSurfacePoint")
                                          ("Delete Point" . "DeleteSurfacePoint")
                                          ("Move Point" . "AeccMoveSurfacePoint")
                                         )
                              )
                      )
                      (mapcar (function (lambda (x)
                                          (if (eq "" (car x))
                                            1
                                            0
                                          )
                                        )
                              )
                              lst
                      )
                    )
          )
        (progn (while (eq 1 (logand 1 (getvar 'CMDACTIVE))) (command))
               (command (strcat "_." (cdr (nth opt (vl-remove '("") lst)))))
        )
      )
      (princ)
    )
    C3TP.png
    DropBox | finding the light...
    Seann: ...it went crazy ex-girlfriend on me...
    eric_monceaux...its pretty funny seeing two AutoCAD Gods give each other flak...

  4. #24
    Forum Deity BlackBox's Avatar
    Computer Details
    BlackBox's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 8.1 Professional, Server 2012 R2 Datacenter
    Computer:
    Dell Precision T3600
    CPU:
    Hex-Core Intel Xeon 3.2Ghz
    RAM:
    32GB
    Graphics:
    3GB NVIDIA Quadro K4000
    Primary Storage:
    256GB SSD
    Secondary Storage:
    1TB Western Digital VelociRaptor 10K RPM
    Monitor:
    Dual 24" Dell Ultrasharp Widescreen Monitors
    Using
    Civil 3D 2015
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    4,554

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by alanjt View Post
    Another really useful resource is the DosLib popup menu. For situations where I have a few commands that I'll only call when doing a specific task, I'll put just put them in a popup that displays right at the cursor - quick and easy and I don't have to remember a million little commands.
    Brilliant usage, Alan. I see this being incredibly helpful for a handful of instances.

    I don't have enough time in the day to learn about all of this stuff myself (despite my efforts regardless) - I really appreciate you (and others) helping, by pointing us in the right direction. I've used DOSLib before, but since the acquisition (when we got all new hardware), I've not re-installed it (until today).

    Cheers!
    "Potential has a shelf life." - Margaret Atwood

    Autodesk Exchange Apps
    ~ Autoloader ~ AutoCAD Security

  5. #25
    Luminous Being alanjt's Avatar
    Using
    Civil 3D 2013
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    6,143

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by RenderMan View Post
    Brilliant usage, Alan. I see this being incredibly helpful for a handful of instances.

    I don't have enough time in the day to learn about all of this stuff myself (despite my efforts regardless) - I really appreciate you (and others) helping, by pointing us in the right direction. I've used DOSLib before, but since the acquisition (when we got all new hardware), I've not re-installed it (until today).

    Cheers!
    Yeah, I waste a lot of time worrying with that kind of stuff.
    DropBox | finding the light...
    Seann: ...it went crazy ex-girlfriend on me...
    eric_monceaux...its pretty funny seeing two AutoCAD Gods give each other flak...

  6. #26
    Forum Newbie
    Using
    AutoCAD 2012
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    1

    Default Acad Revolution

    Greetings!

    You could make an AutoCAD keyboard from an ordinary keyboard using this simple tutorial. The whole process will take about 15 minutes!

    http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/Drafti...D/td-p/3456714
    Attached Images

  7. #27
    Junior Member
    Using
    Inventor 2011
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    11

    Default

    Logitech G13 Game Pad! It has made my life a lot easier. http://www.logitech.com/en-us/produc...eboard?crid=26

  8. #28
    Super Moderator f700es's Avatar
    Computer Details
    f700es's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro (W)/Windows 7 Home Premium (H)
    Computer:
    Lenovo ThinkStation D20 (W)/ Dell Inspiron 570 (H)
    Motherboard:
    Intel (W)/AMD (H)
    CPU:
    Intel Xeon E5503 (W)/AMD Athlon 2 X4 (H)
    RAM:
    4 GB DDR3 (W)/ 6GB DDR3 (H)
    Graphics:
    nVidia Quadro FX 580 (W)/nVidia GF GT430 (H)
    Primary Storage:
    500 GB HDD (W)/1 TB (H)
    Secondary Storage:
    Seagate FreeAgent Go 320gb
    Monitor:
    Samsung P2770HD 28" LCD and Samsung B2430 (W)/Dell 22" LCD (H)
    Discipline
    Facilities Mgmt
    f700es's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Space Database Admin
    Discipline
    Facilities Mgmt
    Details
    Archibus Management
    Using
    AutoCAD 2013
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    Winston-Salem, NC - USA
    Posts
    5,013

    Default

    Pretty cool there. I had a Nostromo Speedpad n52 for a while but I just could not get the hang of it with CAD. I even tried it with my FPS pc games but I just fell back to using my keyboard
    I am using a black Mac clone keyboard right now and I love it.
    http://www.i-rocksusa.com/products/KR-6402-BK.html
    Please do not PM me with CAD questions. Post your question on the forum. Our users are the best out there and you'll get the best possible answer to your question.

    - http://f700es.deviantart.com/gallery/ -


  9. #29
    Senior Member pqphillips's Avatar
    Computer Details
    pqphillips's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Professional
    Computer:
    (W) - Dell Precision T1600 / (H) - Self-Build (details below)
    Motherboard:
    ASUS Maximus VI Extreme
    CPU:
    Intel i7-4770K
    RAM:
    32GB DDR3-1866
    Graphics:
    2x NVIDIA GeForce GTX 760 Superclocked with ACX (SLI)
    Primary Storage:
    2x 256GB SSDs (boot drive and program drive)
    Secondary Storage:
    2x 3TB Seagate HDDs (mirrored), 2x 1TB Seagate HDDs (mirrored), Seagate 1.5TB External (backup)
    Monitor:
    55" LG 3D LED HDTV
    Discipline
    Electrical
    pqphillips's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Electrical Designer
    Discipline
    Electrical
    Using
    Electrical 2014
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Houston
    Posts
    108

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    I use a Logitech MK550 Wireless Wave Keyboard and Mouse at home.

    Very comfy to use.




    For work, I use the stock Dell keyboard that came with the computer. I might see about upgrading, though, especially after seeing the tutorial above.

Similar Threads

  1. Best Keyboard and mouse?
    By fleagle8t in forum Hardware & Operating Systems
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 14th Jun 2010, 10:01 am
  2. keyboard quirk
    By Dr.Syn in forum AutoCAD Beginners' Area
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 27th Aug 2009, 08:47 pm
  3. Keyboard shortcuts
    By AutoCAD Tips Blog in forum AutoCAD RSS Feeds
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 29th Feb 2008, 01:51 am
  4. New keyboard
    By mdbdesign in forum AutoCAD 3D Modelling & Rendering
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 7th Jun 2007, 01:47 am

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts