+ Reply to Thread
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 11 to 20 of 20
  1. #11
    Super Moderator Cad64's Avatar
    Computer Details
    Cad64's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Profesional x64
    Computer:
    XI Computers
    Motherboard:
    Asus P8Z77-V Pro
    CPU:
    Intel Core I7 3770K 4.1 Ghz Quad Core 3rd Gen
    RAM:
    24GB DDR3 @ 1333MHz
    Graphics:
    Nvidia GeForce GTX 570 1280MB GDDR5
    Primary Storage:
    SATAII 500GB 7200 RPM
    Secondary Storage:
    Western Digital My Book Studio Edition II - 2TB capacity
    Monitor:
    HPf2105 21" LCD Widescreen & Cintiq 21ux
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Cad64's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Landscape Architect
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Using
    3ds Max 2011
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Southern California
    Posts
    9,059

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Quote Originally Posted by nidhi singhania View Post
    Attachment 27774
    I have attached the cad file, but i am not being able to upload the sketchup and max file.. Its saying, Invalid file.
    Just put the .skp file into a .zip and then upload that. You can do the same with the .max file, but it's not necessary. All I need is the .dwg and the .skp files. It's 6:30 am here and I'm at work now, so I won't be able to look at your files until later tonight.
    Personal Website: ( Updated 03/21/2014 ) ---> http://www.rdeweese.com/

    "Work Smart, Not Hard"

  2. #12
    Senior Member nidhi singhania's Avatar
    Computer Details
    nidhi singhania's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    64-BIT
    Computer:
    HP PAVILLION 15 - Envy
    Motherboard:
    Intel Core i7
    CPU:
    Intel(R) Core(TM)2 CPU T5300 @1.73GHz 1.73GHz
    RAM:
    8.00GB
    Graphics:
    INVIDIA
    Primary Storage:
    1 T.B.
    Monitor:
    15.4
    Discipline
    See details...
    nidhi singhania's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Interior design
    Discipline
    See details below.
    Details
    Interior Designing
    Using
    AutoCAD 2009
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    India
    Posts
    103

    Default

    Here, thanks for telling me the process to upload the files.
    1st i created the image in cad then converted it into 3dimensional in sketchup and then imported it in Max.....
    Attached Files
    The details are not the details, they make the design.
    N.S.

  3. #13
    Senior Member
    Computer Details
    ThrashMetal's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    windows 7
    Computer:
    Toshiba Qosmio
    Using
    AutoCAD 2011
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Philippines
    Posts
    102

    Default

    i tried everthing but i really cannot encounter the problem your having, it seems to work ok to me, ill try to upload later once our net speed increases, theres a lot of people using this line.

    just out of curiosity, why didnt you model it in autocad?, why draw the lines in cad then extrude them in sketch up?
    PERSEVERANCE knows no BOUNDS

  4. #14
    Senior Member
    Computer Details
    ThrashMetal's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    windows 7
    Computer:
    Toshiba Qosmio
    Using
    AutoCAD 2011
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Philippines
    Posts
    102

    Default

    ok..i know your using mental ray, at first i rendered your max file and it showed the same, black, but when i assigned a simple mental ray material ("get material" then choose :arch & design, then apply that to your material), press f9 and it will render not as black anymore. i really dont know how to upload this file, need help but it looked good to me, i even applied different materials and it looked of at render time.
    PERSEVERANCE knows no BOUNDS

  5. #15
    Senior Member nidhi singhania's Avatar
    Computer Details
    nidhi singhania's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    64-BIT
    Computer:
    HP PAVILLION 15 - Envy
    Motherboard:
    Intel Core i7
    CPU:
    Intel(R) Core(TM)2 CPU T5300 @1.73GHz 1.73GHz
    RAM:
    8.00GB
    Graphics:
    INVIDIA
    Primary Storage:
    1 T.B.
    Monitor:
    15.4
    Discipline
    See details...
    nidhi singhania's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Interior design
    Discipline
    See details below.
    Details
    Interior Designing
    Using
    AutoCAD 2009
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    India
    Posts
    103

    Default

    As suggested by Cad64 , if you zip. the file then you will be able to upload the said file.
    The details are not the details, they make the design.
    N.S.

  6. #16
    Senior Member nidhi singhania's Avatar
    Computer Details
    nidhi singhania's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    64-BIT
    Computer:
    HP PAVILLION 15 - Envy
    Motherboard:
    Intel Core i7
    CPU:
    Intel(R) Core(TM)2 CPU T5300 @1.73GHz 1.73GHz
    RAM:
    8.00GB
    Graphics:
    INVIDIA
    Primary Storage:
    1 T.B.
    Monitor:
    15.4
    Discipline
    See details...
    nidhi singhania's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Interior design
    Discipline
    See details below.
    Details
    Interior Designing
    Using
    AutoCAD 2009
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    India
    Posts
    103

    Default

    I dont know how to make 3d figures in cad. That is why I am applying this process
    The details are not the details, they make the design.
    N.S.

  7. #17
    Senior Member nidhi singhania's Avatar
    Computer Details
    nidhi singhania's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    64-BIT
    Computer:
    HP PAVILLION 15 - Envy
    Motherboard:
    Intel Core i7
    CPU:
    Intel(R) Core(TM)2 CPU T5300 @1.73GHz 1.73GHz
    RAM:
    8.00GB
    Graphics:
    INVIDIA
    Primary Storage:
    1 T.B.
    Monitor:
    15.4
    Discipline
    See details...
    nidhi singhania's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Interior design
    Discipline
    See details below.
    Details
    Interior Designing
    Using
    AutoCAD 2009
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    India
    Posts
    103

    Default

    I tried to do as you directed, but the entire image is not coming when i am rendering it...
    Secondly, i can see the coloured image only when i am rendering it, otherwise it is still coming in black. If and when i will attach proper material to it, then it will be really difficult to judge how it is looking on the structure.
    Dont you think so!!!
    Attached Files
    The details are not the details, they make the design.
    N.S.

  8. #18
    Super Moderator Cad64's Avatar
    Computer Details
    Cad64's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Profesional x64
    Computer:
    XI Computers
    Motherboard:
    Asus P8Z77-V Pro
    CPU:
    Intel Core I7 3770K 4.1 Ghz Quad Core 3rd Gen
    RAM:
    24GB DDR3 @ 1333MHz
    Graphics:
    Nvidia GeForce GTX 570 1280MB GDDR5
    Primary Storage:
    SATAII 500GB 7200 RPM
    Secondary Storage:
    Western Digital My Book Studio Edition II - 2TB capacity
    Monitor:
    HPf2105 21" LCD Widescreen & Cintiq 21ux
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Cad64's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Landscape Architect
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Using
    3ds Max 2011
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Southern California
    Posts
    9,059

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by nidhi singhania View Post
    Here, thanks for telling me the process to upload the files.
    1st i created the image in cad then converted it into 3dimensional in sketchup and then imported it in Max.....
    I just looked at the file you posted and the solution is simple. Make sure you're in Polygon selection mode, window select the object so that all faces are highlighted in red and then hit the "Flip" button. Then just apply a material to the model and you should be good.
    Personal Website: ( Updated 03/21/2014 ) ---> http://www.rdeweese.com/

    "Work Smart, Not Hard"

  9. #19
    Senior Member
    Computer Details
    ThrashMetal's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    windows 7
    Computer:
    Toshiba Qosmio
    Using
    AutoCAD 2011
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Philippines
    Posts
    102

    Default

    yes, that worked perfectly, i just found out you are not using mental ray but rather scanline so i just did what cad said and it worked..
    PERSEVERANCE knows no BOUNDS

  10. #20
    Senior Member nidhi singhania's Avatar
    Computer Details
    nidhi singhania's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    64-BIT
    Computer:
    HP PAVILLION 15 - Envy
    Motherboard:
    Intel Core i7
    CPU:
    Intel(R) Core(TM)2 CPU T5300 @1.73GHz 1.73GHz
    RAM:
    8.00GB
    Graphics:
    INVIDIA
    Primary Storage:
    1 T.B.
    Monitor:
    15.4
    Discipline
    See details...
    nidhi singhania's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Interior design
    Discipline
    See details below.
    Details
    Interior Designing
    Using
    AutoCAD 2009
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    India
    Posts
    103

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Hey, yeha it worked just fine...
    Me so happy, i was quite irritated due to this
    Thank you so so much...
    The details are not the details, they make the design.
    N.S.

Similar Threads

  1. Why can I not Print black and white from a 3d model in paper space
    By John William in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 23
    Last Post: 22nd Nov 2010, 06:45 pm
  2. Quick Question... black screen model space?
    By MAREBER in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 21st Apr 2010, 08:58 pm
  3. centering my model drawing in an imported layout
    By annabelle in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 18th Mar 2008, 10:27 pm
  4. curved edges in model are jagged when imported to 3d max
    By ironman in forum AutoCAD 3D Modelling & Rendering
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 29th Jul 2005, 09:55 pm
  5. imported autocad model
    By sara in forum AutoCAD 3D Modelling & Rendering
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 21st Jun 2005, 02:22 pm

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts