+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Senior Member tennis4you's Avatar
    Computer Details
    tennis4you's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7
    Motherboard:
    GIGABYTE GA-G41MT-S2P LGA 775
    CPU:
    2 Duo E5700 3.0GHZ
    RAM:
    4 Gigs
    Graphics:
    evga g210 1gb ddr3 pcie lp dvh
    Primary Storage:
    500 Gigs
    Secondary Storage:
    External
    Monitor:
    (2) 23" Monitors
    Using
    AutoCAD LT 2012
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    232

    Default Fraction Stacking Question

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    I initially told AutoCAD to stack all of the fractions but I think I have since changed my mind. Where is that setting that I can turn it off in my template file so all new files will not stack fractions? I assume that setting will disable it for text and dimensions?

    Thanks!

  2. #2
    Full Member
    Using
    AutoCAD 2010
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    35

    Default

    Open the dimension style manager >modify >primary units (tab): linear dims: pick the choice you want from the pull down list.

  3. #3
    Forum Deity
    Computer Details
    nestly's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro (64bit)
    Using
    AutoCAD 2015
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    PA
    Posts
    2,826

    Default

    Double-click the Stacked Text, highlight the stacked text in the Mtext editor, and choose "Stack Properties" from the right click menu.

  4. #4
    Forum Newbie Mohawk's Avatar
    Computer Details
    Mohawk's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7
    CPU:
    Intel Core i7
    RAM:
    16 GB
    Graphics:
    Intel Graphics Media Accelerator (GMA) HD Graphics
    Primary Storage:
    320 GB HDD
    Using
    AutoCAD 2014
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Minneapolis, MN
    Posts
    6

    Default

    There is not a system variable. It is stored in the registry under the MText node (HKCU).

    You change it if you had accidentally specified "Do not ask".....

    Initiate the MTEXT command and make a boundary window for text anywhere, type a fraction, after it autostacks, highlight just the stacked fraction and right click it, select Stack Properties which is right below Unstack in the right click menu, once the properties come up, select the autostack button and there you can specify which behavior you prefer.

  5. #5
    Forum Deity RobDraw's Avatar
    Using
    MEP 2014
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Connecticut, USA
    Posts
    2,501

    Default

    From the department of redundancy department.
    I draft in Revit with a black background.

  6. #6
    Luminous Being tzframpton's Avatar
    Computer Details
    tzframpton's Computer Details
    Computer:
    Custom built rig
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    tzframpton's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    BIM Specialist
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Details
    Facilities engineering, involving mechanical piping, mechanical HVAC, electrical and structural engineering.
    Using
    Revit 2015
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Dallas, TX - USA
    Posts
    7,732

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by RobDraw View Post
    From the department of redundancy department.
    Haha, that gave me a good laugh Rob.
    Tannar Z. Frampton | Hill & Wilkinson

  7. #7
    Forum Deity RobDraw's Avatar
    Using
    MEP 2014
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Connecticut, USA
    Posts
    2,501

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Yeah, sorry, Mohawk, I couldn't resist.
    I draft in Revit with a black background.

Similar Threads

  1. How do I make fraction look like this
    By marlon in forum AutoCAD 2D Drafting, Object Properties & Interface
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 7th Aug 2009, 07:52 am
  2. trouble entering fraction of an inch
    By berol in forum AutoCAD Beginners' Area
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 5th Apr 2009, 02:52 pm
  3. Horizontal fraction
    By Bane in forum AutoLISP, Visual LISP & DCL
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 3rd May 2008, 01:07 am
  4. Text Override with fraction
    By edwin in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 16th Jan 2006, 03:35 pm
  5. %%201, %%202 and so on.... Fraction Dimension
    By richjenn03 in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 28th Feb 2005, 10:51 pm

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts