+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Computer Details
    Mauser's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    XP Pro
    Motherboard:
    ASUS
    CPU:
    Intel Dual Core E6300 1.6ghz
    RAM:
    4gig DDR2 800
    Graphics:
    ATI HD 5850 1GB
    Primary Storage:
    Western Digital 320BG Internal BUFFALO 1TB External
    Monitor:
    22" Samsung 2253BW
    Using
    AutoCAD 2010
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    24

    Default FATAL ERROR: Unhandled e06d7363h Exception at fcdba49dh

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    *potential solution for the error described below was to switch my Win7 desktop theme from an Aero theme to a basic theme, I chose classic. I am able to click the "open" icon on the toolbar over and over without triggering the error. If I switch back to Aero themes, the first click on the "open" icon triggers the error. Hope this helps.*

    This error:

    FATAL ERROR: Unhandled e06d7363h Exception at fcdba49dh

    had been occuring every once and awhile the past couple months, but in the last week it has started to happen all the time. Typically it's when I am working on one .dwg and click the "open" icon to open another drawing. Same thing when I go File-Open. I think it has happened out of the blue while drawing but have been unable to trigger it during testing. *edit* after trying many times, I seem to be able to use the command line "open" to get to other files without triggering the error.

    Autocad 2010 64bit installed
    Win 7 64 bit
    Microsoft.NET Framework 4.0 Client Profile (as displayed in Programs)

    I mention framework because many similar errors (but not the exact same) have been linked to Net Framework.

    There is no match for this exact error on the Autocad help forums, so here I am.

    Thanks
    Gus
    Last edited by Mauser; 27th May 2011 at 05:00 am. Reason: more info

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Using
    AutoCAD 2010
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Baltimore, MD
    Posts
    111

    Default

    Found this via Google:

    http://www.wiki-errors.com/wiki-erro...wiki=e06d7363h

    I wasn't impress of what it had to offer for a fix.
    At the bottom it speaks of AutoCAD.

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Computer Details
    Mauser's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    XP Pro
    Motherboard:
    ASUS
    CPU:
    Intel Dual Core E6300 1.6ghz
    RAM:
    4gig DDR2 800
    Graphics:
    ATI HD 5850 1GB
    Primary Storage:
    Western Digital 320BG Internal BUFFALO 1TB External
    Monitor:
    22" Samsung 2253BW
    Using
    AutoCAD 2010
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    24

    Default

    Well, the one thing that link supports is the suggestion that these types of errors may be linked to a damaged .dll file, see link below:

    http://usa.autodesk.com/adsk/servlet...linkID=9240817

    The only other similiar description of my error I did find on the Autodesk site which is described as:

    http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/AutoCA...h/td-p/2679375

    *edit*
    also sounds similar to this problem, which is addressed by some regisrty editing:

    http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/AutoCA...h/td-p/2679375

    While none of these match the exact description of my error, they all seem very similar.

  4. #4
    Super Moderator SLW210's Avatar
    Computer Details
    SLW210's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 PRO 64-bit
    Computer:
    IBM Lenovo
    Motherboard:
    ACPI x64
    CPU:
    Pentium(R) i5 4570 @ 3.2GHz
    RAM:
    8 GB RAM
    Graphics:
    Nvidia Quadro 600 1GB
    Primary Storage:
    300 GB
    Secondary Storage:
    650GB
    Monitor:
    2x ThinkVision 24"
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    SLW210's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Design Draftsman
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Details
    Mostly do drafting related to manufacturing. From doing site layouts with proposed updates, additions and renovations to be budgeted and submitted for bid, to updating and changing existing drawings to reflect maintenance and repair/revision work done on site.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2018
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    South Florida, USA
    Posts
    12,084

    Default

    I would first search for the problem something like "File Open Fatal Error" on Autodesk or CADTutor etc. forums and "AutoCAD File Open Fatal Error" on Google, Bing, etc.. Then search for the FATAL ERROR: Unhandled e06d7363h Exception at fcdba49dh info if you can't solve the problem.
    “A narrow mind and a fat head invariably come on the same person” Zig Zigler



  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Computer Details
    Mauser's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    XP Pro
    Motherboard:
    ASUS
    CPU:
    Intel Dual Core E6300 1.6ghz
    RAM:
    4gig DDR2 800
    Graphics:
    ATI HD 5850 1GB
    Primary Storage:
    Western Digital 320BG Internal BUFFALO 1TB External
    Monitor:
    22" Samsung 2253BW
    Using
    AutoCAD 2010
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    24

    Default

    Those 3x links are the fruits of many hours of searching those strings in those locations.

  6. #6
    Super Moderator SLW210's Avatar
    Computer Details
    SLW210's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 PRO 64-bit
    Computer:
    IBM Lenovo
    Motherboard:
    ACPI x64
    CPU:
    Pentium(R) i5 4570 @ 3.2GHz
    RAM:
    8 GB RAM
    Graphics:
    Nvidia Quadro 600 1GB
    Primary Storage:
    300 GB
    Secondary Storage:
    650GB
    Monitor:
    2x ThinkVision 24"
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    SLW210's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Design Draftsman
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Details
    Mostly do drafting related to manufacturing. From doing site layouts with proposed updates, additions and renovations to be budgeted and submitted for bid, to updating and changing existing drawings to reflect maintenance and repair/revision work done on site.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2018
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    South Florida, USA
    Posts
    12,084

    Default

    I searched all those and found tons of info. Pretty much just a few solutions. Follow the advice on repairing the registry or do a complete uninstall and reinstall. Are you running any registry cleaners? What about your Virus protection?
    “A narrow mind and a fat head invariably come on the same person” Zig Zigler



  7. #7
    Junior Member
    Computer Details
    Mauser's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    XP Pro
    Motherboard:
    ASUS
    CPU:
    Intel Dual Core E6300 1.6ghz
    RAM:
    4gig DDR2 800
    Graphics:
    ATI HD 5850 1GB
    Primary Storage:
    Western Digital 320BG Internal BUFFALO 1TB External
    Monitor:
    22" Samsung 2253BW
    Using
    AutoCAD 2010
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    24

    Default

    You found tons of info other than the 3x links I posted for you? Could you link me to that additional helpful information other than the registry solution I already posted?
    I have the registry open but have not made the change yet. My Hiword value is set to '0' while my Loword value is set to '4dde549e' which I could change to '0', if I understood the solution correctly.

    I've uninstalled - reinstalled.
    No registry cleaners running, antivirus is Avast V.5.0.677

    Thanks for your help so far!

  8. #8
    Junior Member
    Computer Details
    Mauser's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    XP Pro
    Motherboard:
    ASUS
    CPU:
    Intel Dual Core E6300 1.6ghz
    RAM:
    4gig DDR2 800
    Graphics:
    ATI HD 5850 1GB
    Primary Storage:
    Western Digital 320BG Internal BUFFALO 1TB External
    Monitor:
    22" Samsung 2253BW
    Using
    AutoCAD 2010
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    24

    Default

    Tried the registry edit, error still occurs.
    Have determined that it's only the toolbar "open" icon that triggers the error.

    I can ctrl+o and use the command line "open" over and over without the error, but anywhere from the 1st to maybe 6th click of the toolbar "open" icon triggers the error.

  9. #9
    Super Moderator SLW210's Avatar
    Computer Details
    SLW210's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 PRO 64-bit
    Computer:
    IBM Lenovo
    Motherboard:
    ACPI x64
    CPU:
    Pentium(R) i5 4570 @ 3.2GHz
    RAM:
    8 GB RAM
    Graphics:
    Nvidia Quadro 600 1GB
    Primary Storage:
    300 GB
    Secondary Storage:
    650GB
    Monitor:
    2x ThinkVision 24"
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    SLW210's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Design Draftsman
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Details
    Mostly do drafting related to manufacturing. From doing site layouts with proposed updates, additions and renovations to be budgeted and submitted for bid, to updating and changing existing drawings to reflect maintenance and repair/revision work done on site.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2018
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    South Florida, USA
    Posts
    12,084

    Default

    Glad you figured it out. I have turned all my Win 7 extras off.

    You should update your computer details, some, myself included look on the profile and computer details for info, sometimes forgetting what was written in the first post.
    “A narrow mind and a fat head invariably come on the same person” Zig Zigler



  10. #10
    Junior Member
    Computer Details
    Mauser's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    XP Pro
    Motherboard:
    ASUS
    CPU:
    Intel Dual Core E6300 1.6ghz
    RAM:
    4gig DDR2 800
    Graphics:
    ATI HD 5850 1GB
    Primary Storage:
    Western Digital 320BG Internal BUFFALO 1TB External
    Monitor:
    22" Samsung 2253BW
    Using
    AutoCAD 2010
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    24

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Ahhhh I see what you mean, I totally forgot that I had included that system info in my profile. Will update to reflect my new system, thanks for the heads up.

Similar Threads

  1. FATAl ERROR: Unhandled e06d7363h exception at 7629fbaeh
    By kippax in forum AutoCAD Bugs, Error Messages & Quirks
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 27th Mar 2010, 11:07 pm
  2. fatal error: unhandled e06d7363h exception at 7c812aebh
    By chelsea1307 in forum AutoCAD Bugs, Error Messages & Quirks
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 9th Apr 2009, 01:10 pm
  3. FATAL ERROR: Unhandled e06d7363h Exception at 7c812a5bh
    By papagyi in forum AutoCAD Bugs, Error Messages & Quirks
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 19th Sep 2008, 12:32 pm
  4. Error: Unhandled e06d7363h Exception at 7c812a5bh
    By Autodesk in forum AutoCAD RSS Feeds
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 24th Feb 2007, 05:25 am
  5. Error: Unhandled e06d7363h Exception at 7c812a5bh
    By Autodesk in forum AutoCAD RSS Feeds
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 22nd Feb 2007, 11:00 pm

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts