+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Using
    AutoCAD 2010
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    205

    Default How to change plotstyles?

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    When I plot to pdf, everything in my viewports is a gray light tone, hard to see. How do I change this?

  2. #2
    Super Member DANIEL's Avatar
    Discipline
    Mechanical
    DANIEL's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Industrial
    Discipline
    Mechanical
    Using
    AutoCAD 2013
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Arlington Texas
    Posts
    1,004

    Default

    you'll need a ctb file with all the colors set to plot black
    If you would like to help my 2 year old niece Alaina in her battle against Leukemia you can donate blood at any Carter Blood Care and put SPON050875 on the donor form. Thank you so much for any contributions in this matter that you can make.

    Luminous beings are we, not this crude matter.

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Using
    AutoCAD 2010
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    205

    Default

    Where do I get one of those?

  4. #4
    Super Member CyberAngel's Avatar
    Computer Details
    CyberAngel's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows XP Pro
    Computer:
    Dell Optiplex 330
    Discipline
    Civil
    CyberAngel's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Civil Drafter
    Discipline
    Civil
    Using
    Civil 3D 2013
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Anywhere Else
    Posts
    1,003

    Default

    Your plot settings window should give you the option to select a different color table (in the "plot style table" combo box). You may have to expand the plot settings window to see it. Several color tables are provided with the basic AutoCAD package. Pick a table, look at the preview, and repeat until you find one that gives you results you like.
    breaking AutoCAD on a regular basis since 1991

  5. #5
    Super Member DANIEL's Avatar
    Discipline
    Mechanical
    DANIEL's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Industrial
    Discipline
    Mechanical
    Using
    AutoCAD 2013
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Arlington Texas
    Posts
    1,004

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Quote Originally Posted by Mason Dixon View Post
    Where do I get one of those?
    I would suggest starting with the one you are currently using, under the field that allows you to select the plot style table select it then clcik the edit button to the right, this is where you can set the colors to black and do a save as, in fact you might want to do that to start with so you dont over write your currently used ctb file accidently.
    If you would like to help my 2 year old niece Alaina in her battle against Leukemia you can donate blood at any Carter Blood Care and put SPON050875 on the donor form. Thank you so much for any contributions in this matter that you can make.

    Luminous beings are we, not this crude matter.

Similar Threads

  1. Can't edit plotstyles
    By kellert82 in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 3rd Mar 2011, 08:29 pm
  2. couldn't change the line weight of resistors, or change their color
    By jackson6612 in forum AutoCAD Beginners' Area
    Replies: 24
    Last Post: 13th Jan 2011, 12:10 pm
  3. When I change the color the dimensions change!
    By Mark Costantino in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 12th Oct 2009, 05:55 pm
  4. How Change Line Length Depend On Attribute Value Change
    By MR MAN in forum AutoLISP, Visual LISP & DCL
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 1st Apr 2009, 03:08 am
  5. Lineweights and Plotstyles
    By nikko_77 in forum AutoCAD Beginners' Area
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 5th Mar 2004, 08:36 pm

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts