+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Forum Newbie
    Using
    Map 3D 2010
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    9

    Default How do i change from 3dp to 2dp?

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    I have a drawing with all levels at 3dp e.g 13.346, is there a way of changing all at once to 2dp e.g 13.35?

    Thank you,

    Craig

  2. #2
    Super Moderator SLW210's Avatar
    Computer Details
    SLW210's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 PRO
    Computer:
    IBM Lenovo
    Motherboard:
    ACPI x86
    CPU:
    Pentium(R) Dual-Core CPU E5500 @ 2.80GHz
    RAM:
    4 GB RAM
    Graphics:
    Nvidia Quadro 600 1GB
    Primary Storage:
    300 GB
    Secondary Storage:
    650GB
    Monitor:
    ThinkVision 24"
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    SLW210's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Design Draftsman
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Details
    Mostly do drafting related to manufacturing. From doing site layouts with proposed updates, additions and renovations to be budgeted and submitted for bid, to updating and changing existing drawings to reflect maintenance and repair/revision work done on site.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2011
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    South Florida, USA
    Posts
    10,127

    Default

    I moved this to the Map3D Forum.
    “A narrow mind and a fat head invariably come on the same person” Zig Zigler



  3. #3
    Forum Deity
    Using
    AutoCAD 2002
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    East Sussex, U.K.
    Posts
    3,557

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    You do not say whether the levels are simple text or whether they are part of a block attribute.

    If they are simple text, there is a lisp called TextMath which will do what you want.

Similar Threads

  1. couldn't change the line weight of resistors, or change their color
    By jackson6612 in forum AutoCAD Beginners' Area
    Replies: 24
    Last Post: 13th Jan 2011, 12:10 pm
  2. When I change the color the dimensions change!
    By Mark Costantino in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 12th Oct 2009, 05:55 pm
  3. How Change Line Length Depend On Attribute Value Change
    By MR MAN in forum AutoLISP, Visual LISP & DCL
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 1st Apr 2009, 03:08 am
  4. CHange UCS
    By SstennizZ in forum AutoCAD 3D Modelling & Rendering
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 25th Apr 2008, 10:10 am
  5. How will i change UCS
    By mericad in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 8th Apr 2008, 02:52 am

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts