Animation with Mates

vaibhavsr

I had done my assembly, but for last 2 and half week i stuck with a problem. am very much frustrated now. I spent the sleepless nights on the net for searching the videos/pdf/tutorials regarding the problem but doest get the best suited solution. Now the problem is that i need to setup a certain animation but m not able to do it properly.(I Am a beginner to SW, most of the features in SW i learned through the tutorials available over the net) i have attach the pic of the assembly.

[ATTACH]28428[/ATTACH][ATTACH]28429[/ATTACH]

Assembly 3.jpg

Assembly 2.jpg

Assembly 1.jpg

You can manually simulate this using physical dynamics in the assembly. I talk briefly about physical dynamics here.

http://www.solidworkslessons.info/#!__assemblies-pd

This isnt exactly what you want but i talk about setting up an animation with gravity and physical interactions.

http://www.mymlcservices.com/index.php?option=com_hwdvideoshare&task=viewvideo&Itemid=306&video_id=274

you will need to setup an advanced motion study and use cam mates to see how they will physically interact.

There are other options as well. There are some advanced mates which simulate things like this but you will be setting up how things interact rather them letting them interact.

I would give physical dynamics using Move/Rotate in the assembly first. Keep in mind this is a really drag on your computer. I talk about that in the chain/sprocket video a little as well.

Thanx shift1313......

when i used the cam mates, the Vertical rod and the hing always remains in the contact (tangent), but my starting position is as shown in last pic (In otherwords when moving upward direction, after certain position the hing and vertical rod should be free, as the top portion of assembly has to move further in up direction) so cam mate doest solve my problem...

i dont knw wht is physical dynamics???? can u give me some video tutorial regarding this???