+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 16
  1. #1
    Full Member
    Using
    AutoCAD 2010
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Ellijay, GA.
    Posts
    72

    Default Penn Foster Oleson Village project

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    I have been working on this project for the last 4 months, I need help on, as follow is what I have done so far.

  2. #2
    Super Moderator Cad64's Avatar
    Computer Details
    Cad64's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Profesional x64
    Computer:
    XI Computers
    Motherboard:
    Asus P8Z77-V Pro
    CPU:
    Intel Core I7 3770K 4.1 Ghz Quad Core 3rd Gen
    RAM:
    24GB DDR3 @ 1333MHz
    Graphics:
    Nvidia GeForce GTX 570 1280MB GDDR5
    Primary Storage:
    SATAII 500GB 7200 RPM
    Secondary Storage:
    Western Digital My Book Studio Edition II - 2TB capacity
    Monitor:
    HPf2105 21" LCD Widescreen & Cintiq 21ux
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Cad64's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Freelance Digital Artist
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Details
    3D model building, texturing and rendering. Photoshop Color Graphics.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2014
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Southern California
    Posts
    10,156

    Default

    I have moved your question to its own thread.
    In the future, when you have a question, please start a new thread. Don't tack your question on to the end of someone else's.

    Also, did you forget to attach something? Or have you really done nothing for the last 4 months?
    CGSociety Portfolio: http://rdeweese.cgsociety.org/
    Facebook:
    https://www.facebook.com/rdeweese67/


    "Work Smart, Not Hard"

  3. #3
    Full Member
    Using
    AutoCAD 2010
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Ellijay, GA.
    Posts
    72

    Default

    proj05403900.dwg

    Ok, this is project I have been trying to rework my subdivision, I see yall have work with others on this project, i have try reading some of the question, but being new to autocad, I'm still having problems on getting my lines in the right place. please can you help me?

  4. #4
    Super Moderator Cad64's Avatar
    Computer Details
    Cad64's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Profesional x64
    Computer:
    XI Computers
    Motherboard:
    Asus P8Z77-V Pro
    CPU:
    Intel Core I7 3770K 4.1 Ghz Quad Core 3rd Gen
    RAM:
    24GB DDR3 @ 1333MHz
    Graphics:
    Nvidia GeForce GTX 570 1280MB GDDR5
    Primary Storage:
    SATAII 500GB 7200 RPM
    Secondary Storage:
    Western Digital My Book Studio Edition II - 2TB capacity
    Monitor:
    HPf2105 21" LCD Widescreen & Cintiq 21ux
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Cad64's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Freelance Digital Artist
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Details
    3D model building, texturing and rendering. Photoshop Color Graphics.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2014
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Southern California
    Posts
    10,156

    Default

    I didn't open your drawing, but can you explain what you mean when you say "I'm still having problems on getting my lines in the right place"?

    When you ask questions, you should provide a screenshot or a pdf. Not everyone has Autocad in front of them.
    CGSociety Portfolio: http://rdeweese.cgsociety.org/
    Facebook:
    https://www.facebook.com/rdeweese67/


    "Work Smart, Not Hard"

  5. #5
    Full Member
    Using
    AutoCAD 2010
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Ellijay, GA.
    Posts
    72

    Default

    I e-mail you my last e-mail from one of my Instructor's

  6. #6
    Forum Deity Jack_O'neill's Avatar
    Computer Details
    Jack_O'neill's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    xp
    Discipline
    Architectural
    Jack_O'neill's Discipline Details
    Discipline
    Architectural
    Details
    The bulk of my business is commercial curtainwall, site plans and floor plans. I do occasionally get a bit of tool and die, and the odd house now and again.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2010
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    lost in the Arkansas wilderness
    Posts
    2,146

    Default

    Looking at your drawing, I see a number of issues. What specifically are you having trouble with? I've never taken the Penn Foster course, so I don't have the materials. You'll need to post what they told you to do, and as much as you can, describe how you attempted it so we can help you figure out where you got off course.
    Never try to teach a pig to sing. It wastes your time and annoys the pig. -Robert Heinlein

  7. #7
    Full Member
    Using
    AutoCAD 2010
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Ellijay, GA.
    Posts
    72

    Default

    ok, how do I send a pdf. new at all of this.

  8. #8
    Super Moderator Cad64's Avatar
    Computer Details
    Cad64's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Profesional x64
    Computer:
    XI Computers
    Motherboard:
    Asus P8Z77-V Pro
    CPU:
    Intel Core I7 3770K 4.1 Ghz Quad Core 3rd Gen
    RAM:
    24GB DDR3 @ 1333MHz
    Graphics:
    Nvidia GeForce GTX 570 1280MB GDDR5
    Primary Storage:
    SATAII 500GB 7200 RPM
    Secondary Storage:
    Western Digital My Book Studio Edition II - 2TB capacity
    Monitor:
    HPf2105 21" LCD Widescreen & Cintiq 21ux
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Cad64's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Freelance Digital Artist
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Details
    3D model building, texturing and rendering. Photoshop Color Graphics.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2014
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Southern California
    Posts
    10,156

    Default

    How did you upload your dwg? Did you follow these instructions: http://www.cadtutor.net/forum/showth...-to-your-posts
    CGSociety Portfolio: http://rdeweese.cgsociety.org/
    Facebook:
    https://www.facebook.com/rdeweese67/


    "Work Smart, Not Hard"

  9. #9
    Full Member
    Using
    AutoCAD 2010
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Ellijay, GA.
    Posts
    72

    Default

    look at forum from batman, and that what it should look at

  10. #10
    Forum Deity Jack_O'neill's Avatar
    Computer Details
    Jack_O'neill's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    xp
    Discipline
    Architectural
    Jack_O'neill's Discipline Details
    Discipline
    Architectural
    Details
    The bulk of my business is commercial curtainwall, site plans and floor plans. I do occasionally get a bit of tool and die, and the odd house now and again.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2010
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    lost in the Arkansas wilderness
    Posts
    2,146

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Quote Originally Posted by bracken2 View Post
    look at forum from batman, and that what it should look at
    I have no idea what this means, but since I'm here, I'll tell you what I see that you might consider doing differently. This is advice offered because you asked, so don't take it wrong. I'm not picking on you, just pointing out some practices you might want to avoid doing in the future.

    1. A lot of the lines in your drawing are not continuous lines, they are little short segments strung end to end. This will drive not only you crazy if you ever have to edit this or put dimensions on it, but if anyone comes along behind you and tries to edit this he may hunt you up and discuss it in an unpleasant manner. I changed the colors of some of them below to show you what I was talking about.

    2. There's what appears to be a point at the center of the circular drive or whatever it is near the top of the page. If I "list" that point, is shows up as a zero radius, zero length arc, not a point. Points are handy tools, and I encourage you to use them for stuff like that instead of random bits of other geometry. You've got a couple other spots that look like point, but they list as near zero length lines.

    3. I gave you a magnified view of one corner. Tidy corners make your drawing look professional, and will give you accurate dimensions. Ones like this, well, they can cause you problems. The three lots in this row all have corners like this along the same edge.

    4. Do you not know or not remember how to finish the second circular drive? It can be done the same way the other one is...if you can't remember what you did, let us know and one of us will talk you through it.

    5. You've got a few stray lines laying around. Since I don't know the course materials, I don't know why they are there, perhaps they are necessary. If not, you should erase them before they confuse you.

    This will get you started. As I said, I have seen this drawing posted by other students taking the course, but don't know what's correct and what's not according to the course. The things I've pointed out here are just some general things you might want to consider.
    pennfoster.jpg
    Never try to teach a pig to sing. It wastes your time and annoys the pig. -Robert Heinlein

Similar Threads

  1. need project help for penn foster oleson village
    By Firligic in forum Student Project Questions
    Replies: 75
    Last Post: 20th Mar 2017, 11:13 pm
  2. Penn Foster Oleson Village Project Check
    By Batman in forum Student Project Questions
    Replies: 36
    Last Post: 27th May 2012, 02:27 pm
  3. Penn and Foster Structural Project Help
    By robxfinch in forum Student Project Questions
    Replies: 22
    Last Post: 20th Nov 2011, 03:31 am
  4. oleson village question..
    By armydude2211 in forum Student Project Questions
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 8th Feb 2011, 04:44 am
  5. Penn Foster Oleson Village drawing
    By black31 in forum Student Project Questions
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 16th Dec 2010, 10:56 pm

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts