+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Forum Newbie
    Using
    AutoCAD 2011
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    1

    Default Title Block do not fit to the Layout Paper space

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    I created a Title Block in Model Space with a Scale of 1:100. When I copy it with Base point and paste it in Layout Paper space it do not fit with the default paper space. What will I do?

  2. #2
    Luminous Being tzframpton's Avatar
    Computer Details
    tzframpton's Computer Details
    Computer:
    Custom built rig
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    tzframpton's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    BIM Specialist
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Details
    Facilities engineering, involving mechanical piping, mechanical HVAC, electrical and structural engineering.
    Using
    Revit 2015
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Dallas, TX - USA
    Posts
    7,847

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Daniel Bartolo View Post
    I created a Title Block in Model Space with a Scale of 1:100. When I copy it with Base point and paste it in Layout Paper space it do not fit with the default paper space. What will I do?
    Don't scale the titleblock. It will fit inside the dimensions of the actual page size. So draw it with a scale of 1:1 and it will fit.
    Tannar Z. Frampton | Hill & Wilkinson

  3. #3
    Super Moderator SLW210's Avatar
    Computer Details
    SLW210's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 PRO
    Computer:
    IBM Lenovo
    Motherboard:
    ACPI x86
    CPU:
    Pentium(R) Dual-Core CPU E5500 @ 2.80GHz
    RAM:
    4 GB RAM
    Graphics:
    Nvidia Quadro 600 1GB
    Primary Storage:
    300 GB
    Secondary Storage:
    650GB
    Monitor:
    ThinkVision 24"
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    SLW210's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Design Draftsman
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Details
    Mostly do drafting related to manufacturing. From doing site layouts with proposed updates, additions and renovations to be budgeted and submitted for bid, to updating and changing existing drawings to reflect maintenance and repair/revision work done on site.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2011
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    South Florida, USA
    Posts
    10,198

    Default

    Reset the "DEFAULT" paper space to reflect the size of the paper to plot/print on.
    “A narrow mind and a fat head invariably come on the same person” Zig Zigler



  4. #4
    Luminous Being
    Using
    Civil 3D 2013
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    GEELONG AUSTRALIA
    Posts
    5,437

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Sounds like one of my guys had same problem yesterday bit suprised he could not work it out just PLOT WINDOW pick window and scale 1:1 and apply to layout then just cancel it will remember it now.

Similar Threads

  1. Xref into layout/paper space
    By PJOSS in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 27th Jul 2010, 06:28 am
  2. Copying from one layout into another, paper space
    By desertengr in forum AutoCAD Beginners' Area
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 22nd Jan 2010, 10:08 pm
  3. drawing dispearing in layout(paper space)
    By Narmin_T in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 22nd Jun 2009, 09:11 pm
  4. model space <-> paper space in layout tabs
    By alijahed in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 18th Mar 2009, 04:19 am
  5. title block inserted into paper space is huge
    By corinne in forum AutoCAD Beginners' Area
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 25th Aug 2008, 11:11 pm

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts