+ Reply to Thread
Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 ... LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 41

Thread: Penn Foster

  1. #11
    Full Member
    Using
    AutoCAD 2010
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Ellijay, GA.
    Posts
    72

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    ok, I try pulling it up on my cad but it will not let me

  2. #12
    Full Member
    Using
    AutoCAD 2010
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Ellijay, GA.
    Posts
    72

    Default

    as for the lot line I put in 60, so what I'm I doing wrong

  3. #13
    Super Moderator Cad64's Avatar
    Computer Details
    Cad64's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Profesional x64
    Computer:
    XI Computers
    Motherboard:
    Asus P8Z77-V Pro
    CPU:
    Intel Core I7 3770K 4.1 Ghz Quad Core 3rd Gen
    RAM:
    24GB DDR3 @ 1333MHz
    Graphics:
    Nvidia GeForce GTX 570 1280MB GDDR5
    Primary Storage:
    SATAII 500GB 7200 RPM
    Secondary Storage:
    Western Digital My Book Studio Edition II - 2TB capacity
    Monitor:
    HPf2105 21" LCD Widescreen & Cintiq 21ux
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Cad64's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Freelance Digital Artist
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Details
    3D model building, texturing and rendering. Photoshop Color Graphics.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2014
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Southern California
    Posts
    10,176

    Default

    So this is the third time you've started over on this project, you've asked dozens of questions here in the forum, read through all the responses but you are still having all these problems? It seems to me that this online training is not really working for you. If this is truly what you want to do for a living, I would very highly recommend you get enrolled in some classroom training. You really need the structure that a classroom provides, with an instructor who is available, in person, to answer your questions and help show you how to do things.
    CGSociety Portfolio: http://rdeweese.cgsociety.org/
    Facebook:
    https://www.facebook.com/rdeweese67/


    "Work Smart, Not Hard"

  4. #14
    Quantum Mechanic ReMark's Avatar
    Computer Details
    ReMark's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro 64-bit
    Computer:
    Thinkmate
    Motherboard:
    Intel DX58SO2 LGA1366 X58
    CPU:
    Intel i7-960 Quad-core 3.20GHz 8MB cache
    RAM:
    12GB (3x4GB) PC3-106000 DDR3
    Graphics:
    nVidia Quadro K4200, 4GB GDDR5
    Primary Storage:
    150GB Velocipraptor 10,000 rpm
    Secondary Storage:
    none
    Monitor:
    Dell P24LLH - 24" wide screen LCD
    Discipline
    See details...
    ReMark's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CAD Draftsman/Designer...chemical manufacturing.
    Discipline
    See details below.
    Details
    I work for a specialty chemical manufacturer. I do a little bit of everything from P&IDs to civil to architectural and structural.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2018
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Norwalk, CT USofA
    Posts
    46,496

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by bracken2 View Post
    ok, I try pulling it up on my cad but it will not let me
    I posted an image (jpg) not a drawing (dwg) file. An image can be brought into AutoCAD using the IMAGEATTACH command and then scaled using the SCALE command, REFERENCE option but I don't want you to do this. The file is not for tracing it is for reference purposes only.
    "I have only come here seeking knowledge. Things they wouldn't teach me of in college." The Police

    Eat brains...gain more knowledge!

    I'm now a full member of the Society for the Promotion of Mediocrity in CAD. Standards? We don't need no stinkin' standards! Take whatever advice I offer and do the opposite.

  5. #15
    Quantum Mechanic ReMark's Avatar
    Computer Details
    ReMark's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro 64-bit
    Computer:
    Thinkmate
    Motherboard:
    Intel DX58SO2 LGA1366 X58
    CPU:
    Intel i7-960 Quad-core 3.20GHz 8MB cache
    RAM:
    12GB (3x4GB) PC3-106000 DDR3
    Graphics:
    nVidia Quadro K4200, 4GB GDDR5
    Primary Storage:
    150GB Velocipraptor 10,000 rpm
    Secondary Storage:
    none
    Monitor:
    Dell P24LLH - 24" wide screen LCD
    Discipline
    See details...
    ReMark's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CAD Draftsman/Designer...chemical manufacturing.
    Discipline
    See details below.
    Details
    I work for a specialty chemical manufacturer. I do a little bit of everything from P&IDs to civil to architectural and structural.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2018
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Norwalk, CT USofA
    Posts
    46,496

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by bracken2 View Post
    as for the lot line I put in 60, so what I'm I doing wrong
    I'm not sure I follow you. Are you talking about lots 1, 2 and 3? To create these lots all one has to do is offset the appropriate boundary lines distances of 60 and 120 then trim to clean the lines up. It is a very simple procedure. I think you are capable of doing that.

    By the way...you did NOT answer one single question I've put to you. I think I've done enough for the time being.
    "I have only come here seeking knowledge. Things they wouldn't teach me of in college." The Police

    Eat brains...gain more knowledge!

    I'm now a full member of the Society for the Promotion of Mediocrity in CAD. Standards? We don't need no stinkin' standards! Take whatever advice I offer and do the opposite.

  6. #16
    Full Member
    Using
    AutoCAD 2010
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Ellijay, GA.
    Posts
    72

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ReMark View Post
    I'm not sure I follow you. Are you talking about lots 1, 2 and 3? To create these lots all one has to do is offset the appropriate boundary lines distances of 60 and 120 then trim to clean the lines up. It is a very simple procedure. I think you are capable of doing that.

    By the way...you did NOT answer one single question I've put to you. I think I've done enough for the time being.
    i
    I'm sorry,

  7. #17
    Full Member
    Using
    AutoCAD 2010
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Ellijay, GA.
    Posts
    72

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Cad64 View Post
    So this is the third time you've started over on this project, you've asked dozens of questions here in the forum, read through all the responses but you are still having all these problems? It seems to me that this online training is not really working for you. If this is truly what you want to do for a living, I would very highly recommend you get enrolled in some classroom training. You really need the structure that a classroom provides, with an instructor who is available, in person, to answer your questions and help show you how to do things.


    Yes I agree with you, but I live in the mountains of Ga. and the closest school that has auto cad or anything I need is 2 hours away, so that why I'm taking Internet class.

  8. #18
    Quantum Mechanic ReMark's Avatar
    Computer Details
    ReMark's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro 64-bit
    Computer:
    Thinkmate
    Motherboard:
    Intel DX58SO2 LGA1366 X58
    CPU:
    Intel i7-960 Quad-core 3.20GHz 8MB cache
    RAM:
    12GB (3x4GB) PC3-106000 DDR3
    Graphics:
    nVidia Quadro K4200, 4GB GDDR5
    Primary Storage:
    150GB Velocipraptor 10,000 rpm
    Secondary Storage:
    none
    Monitor:
    Dell P24LLH - 24" wide screen LCD
    Discipline
    See details...
    ReMark's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CAD Draftsman/Designer...chemical manufacturing.
    Discipline
    See details below.
    Details
    I work for a specialty chemical manufacturer. I do a little bit of everything from P&IDs to civil to architectural and structural.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2018
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Norwalk, CT USofA
    Posts
    46,496

    Default

    Have you made any further progress or not?
    "I have only come here seeking knowledge. Things they wouldn't teach me of in college." The Police

    Eat brains...gain more knowledge!

    I'm now a full member of the Society for the Promotion of Mediocrity in CAD. Standards? We don't need no stinkin' standards! Take whatever advice I offer and do the opposite.

  9. #19
    Full Member
    Using
    AutoCAD 2010
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Ellijay, GA.
    Posts
    72

    Default

    no! but I'm not giving up, going to get me a book on how to draw wih auto cad, see if this helps so if you know any good books let me know

  10. #20
    Quantum Mechanic ReMark's Avatar
    Computer Details
    ReMark's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro 64-bit
    Computer:
    Thinkmate
    Motherboard:
    Intel DX58SO2 LGA1366 X58
    CPU:
    Intel i7-960 Quad-core 3.20GHz 8MB cache
    RAM:
    12GB (3x4GB) PC3-106000 DDR3
    Graphics:
    nVidia Quadro K4200, 4GB GDDR5
    Primary Storage:
    150GB Velocipraptor 10,000 rpm
    Secondary Storage:
    none
    Monitor:
    Dell P24LLH - 24" wide screen LCD
    Discipline
    See details...
    ReMark's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CAD Draftsman/Designer...chemical manufacturing.
    Discipline
    See details below.
    Details
    I work for a specialty chemical manufacturer. I do a little bit of everything from P&IDs to civil to architectural and structural.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2018
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Norwalk, CT USofA
    Posts
    46,496

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Penn Foster offered no basic AutoCAD command overview prior to handing out the project?

    Reference books: AutoCAD 2010 Bible by Ellen Finkelstein or George Omura's book AutoCAD 2010 and AutoCAD LT 2010. You should be able to find both at a good discount since we are talking 2010 versus 2012.
    "I have only come here seeking knowledge. Things they wouldn't teach me of in college." The Police

    Eat brains...gain more knowledge!

    I'm now a full member of the Society for the Promotion of Mediocrity in CAD. Standards? We don't need no stinkin' standards! Take whatever advice I offer and do the opposite.

Similar Threads

  1. Penn Foster Career School
    By acbunker in forum Student Project Questions
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 4th Nov 2014, 12:00 pm
  2. Penn Foster Drafting with Autocad
    By sethtb1 in forum Student Project Questions
    Replies: 26
    Last Post: 27th Dec 2012, 05:02 pm
  3. Need Help with Penn & Foster exams
    By robxfinch in forum Student Project Questions
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 13th Nov 2012, 08:14 pm
  4. Penn Foster forum maybe?
    By Jack_O'neill in forum Feedback
    Replies: 37
    Last Post: 22nd Apr 2012, 03:35 pm
  5. Penn Foster Alumnae
    By BIGMIKE09281946 in forum Student Project Questions
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 27th Sep 2009, 03:47 am

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts