View Port Scale control

DODGE

Hi Guys

I have been using AutoCad for 2009 and had it all set perfect.

Just had a computer melt down and trying to establish everything back how I had it all before.

One little tool that was very useful was a drop down box called, VIEWPORT SCALE CONTROL. I had all my scales in there and used to just click the border in paperspace, click the scale from the drop down box and set your scale.

I can't remember for the life of me how to get this back. Have been on it now for about 3 hours.:x

Can anybody help?:cry:

Thanks Guys

Dodge

To my knowledge you cannot access Toolbars by right-clicking on a menu area. You can, however, right-click on another toolbar. If you have no toolbars showing there is another method available.

Sorry, probably my explanation wasn't the best one - hope the attached picture will clarify what I intended to say.

MenuViewport.gif

Regards,

Mircea

Or do this at the command line.....

Command: .-Toolbar

Enter toolbar name or [ALL]: standard

Enter an option [show/Hide/Left/Right/Top/Bottom/Float] : accept default

This will put the STANDARD toolbar on your screen. Now right-click on it to get the drop-down list showing the other available toolbars.

Strange though that no-one's mentioned that this "vp scale" shows up if you've got a vp selected or inside a vp. It's usually on the status bar at the bottom-right.

I didn't mention it because I like using the viewport toolbar which I set at the top of my screen. I never think to look in the lower right-hand corner except to change my workspace. Anyway, I'm blind in my right eye and probably wouldn't notice it anyway! LOL

ScreenHunter_01 10.30 Aug. 05.jpg

Hi Remark

I am after the viewport toolbar with the drop down scales.

I have attatched a liitle jpg from my other computer hope I have attatched it correctly.

Dodge