+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Full Member acadesign09's Avatar
    Computer Details
    acadesign09's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows Vista
    Computer:
    SAMSUNG R410 pLUS
    RAM:
    4 ram
    Discipline
    Construction
    acadesign09's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    3D Max & Autocad 3D & 2D Operator
    Discipline
    Construction
    Details
    Preparing of all concern presentation in Bidding, it includes 3D Max and 2D design. Responsible in all shop drawings, as-built and related take-off quantities. Responsible in supervising CAD operators.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2010
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Saudi Arabia
    Posts
    65

    Default How to load our PAT file or Pattern in CAD?

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    with respect to all out there, anybody knows how to load our own design pattern like HATCHES in CAD? What are the procedures>

    Thanks in advance.
    ...The moment I tried the best I can, the better I got the most wonderful design ever...

  2. #2
    Quantum Mechanic ReMark's Avatar
    Computer Details
    ReMark's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro 64-bit
    Computer:
    Thinkmate
    Motherboard:
    Intel DX58SO2 LGA1366 X58
    CPU:
    Intel i7-960 Quad-core 3.20GHz 8MB cache
    RAM:
    12GB (3x4GB) PC3-106000 DDR3
    Graphics:
    nVidia Quadro 4000, 2GB GDDR5
    Primary Storage:
    150GB Velocipraptor 10,000 rpm
    Secondary Storage:
    none
    Monitor:
    Dell P24LLH - 24" wide screen LCD
    Discipline
    See details...
    ReMark's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CAD Draftsman/Designer...chemical manufacturing.
    Discipline
    See details below.
    Details
    I work for a specialty chemical manufacturer. I do a little bit of everything from P&IDs to civil to architectural and structural.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2015
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Norwalk, CT USofA
    Posts
    40,772

    Default

    Is it one .pat file with all your custom hatch patterns or are they all separate?

    Options > Files and Folders. Add the path to your .pat file here in the appropriate section.
    Last edited by ReMark; 17th Aug 2011 at 11:11 am.
    "I have only come here seeking knowledge. Things they wouldn't teach me of in college." The Police

    Eat brains...gain more knowledge!

    I'm now a full member of the Society for the Promotion of Mediocrity in CAD. Standards? We don't need no stinkin' standards! Take whatever advice I offer and do the opposite.

  3. #3
    Full Member acadesign09's Avatar
    Computer Details
    acadesign09's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows Vista
    Computer:
    SAMSUNG R410 pLUS
    RAM:
    4 ram
    Discipline
    Construction
    acadesign09's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    3D Max & Autocad 3D & 2D Operator
    Discipline
    Construction
    Details
    Preparing of all concern presentation in Bidding, it includes 3D Max and 2D design. Responsible in all shop drawings, as-built and related take-off quantities. Responsible in supervising CAD operators.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2010
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Saudi Arabia
    Posts
    65

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ReMark View Post
    Is it one .pat file with all your custom hatch patterns or are they all separate.

    Options > Files and Folders. Add the path to your .pat file here in the appropriate section.
    All are seperated....thanks for help
    ...The moment I tried the best I can, the better I got the most wonderful design ever...

  4. #4
    Quantum Mechanic ReMark's Avatar
    Computer Details
    ReMark's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro 64-bit
    Computer:
    Thinkmate
    Motherboard:
    Intel DX58SO2 LGA1366 X58
    CPU:
    Intel i7-960 Quad-core 3.20GHz 8MB cache
    RAM:
    12GB (3x4GB) PC3-106000 DDR3
    Graphics:
    nVidia Quadro 4000, 2GB GDDR5
    Primary Storage:
    150GB Velocipraptor 10,000 rpm
    Secondary Storage:
    none
    Monitor:
    Dell P24LLH - 24" wide screen LCD
    Discipline
    See details...
    ReMark's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CAD Draftsman/Designer...chemical manufacturing.
    Discipline
    See details below.
    Details
    I work for a specialty chemical manufacturer. I do a little bit of everything from P&IDs to civil to architectural and structural.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2015
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Norwalk, CT USofA
    Posts
    40,772

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    I would consider grouping them into one file then naming something like customacad.pat as the first step.

    The path to this file should go under Options > Files > Support File Search Path.
    "I have only come here seeking knowledge. Things they wouldn't teach me of in college." The Police

    Eat brains...gain more knowledge!

    I'm now a full member of the Society for the Promotion of Mediocrity in CAD. Standards? We don't need no stinkin' standards! Take whatever advice I offer and do the opposite.

Similar Threads

  1. about load CUI file
    By thanhhuynh in forum AutoLISP, Visual LISP & DCL
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 6th Sep 2013, 01:54 pm
  2. HOW TO load downloaded hatch pattern?
    By Jeff25 in forum AutoCAD Beginners' Area
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 24th Aug 2010, 09:03 am
  3. Should I load one lisp file or several?
    By yrnomad in forum AutoLISP, Visual LISP & DCL
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 6th Mar 2009, 09:11 pm
  4. End grain pattern file
    By I_SUSSEX in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12th Dec 2007, 04:47 pm
  5. I want to load block from file [vba]
    By pefi in forum AutoLISP, Visual LISP & DCL
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 29th Aug 2006, 08:58 am

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts