+ Reply to Thread
Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3
Results 21 to 23 of 23
  1. #21
    Super Moderator SLW210's Avatar
    Computer Details
    SLW210's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 PRO 64-bit
    Computer:
    IBM Lenovo
    Motherboard:
    ACPI x64
    CPU:
    Pentium(R) i5 4570 @ 3.2GHz
    RAM:
    8 GB RAM
    Graphics:
    Nvidia Quadro 600 1GB
    Primary Storage:
    300 GB
    Secondary Storage:
    650GB
    Monitor:
    2x ThinkVision 24"
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    SLW210's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Design Draftsman
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Details
    Mostly do drafting related to manufacturing. From doing site layouts with proposed updates, additions and renovations to be budgeted and submitted for bid, to updating and changing existing drawings to reflect maintenance and repair/revision work done on site.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2011
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    South Florida, USA
    Posts
    11,825

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    I have merged your two threads. They are both covering the same topic.
    “A narrow mind and a fat head invariably come on the same person” Zig Zigler



  2. #22
    Full Member
    Computer Details
    Tony D's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7, Home Premium, 64 bit
    Computer:
    HP TouchSmart 300 1330
    Motherboard:
    Pegatron, APP78-CF
    CPU:
    AMD Athlon II X2 240e
    RAM:
    4 GB
    Graphics:
    Integrated ATI Radeon HD3200, shares memory with system
    Primary Storage:
    ST350041 8AS SATA 500 GB
    Secondary Storage:
    4.7 GB
    Monitor:
    This is an HP Al-in-One Computer 300 1330, I have another monitor which is a Sceptre.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2011
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Sahuarita, AZ
    Posts
    31

    Default Missing Information on a Drawing

    I have a few questions in regards to the attached image.
    1.) - Where you see the red arrow pointing to how do I get a 1/16 x 45 degrees chamfer for the four holes?
    2.) - Same as question 1.) (Where the green arrow is pointing to). Only this relates to the 4" diameter circle.
    3.) - I don't know how I determine what the radius/diameter is supposed to be. Is there a way you can determine the radius/diameter without any note(s)?
    4.) - Where the magenta arrow is pointing to I think someone in the forum said that it should be a chamfer, not a fillet as worded on the image. Is that right? Also, looks like you have to pick the bottom of the 4" circle and the plate, am I correct, or what?
    What I don't understand is that I never got any tutoring on filletting/chamfering,
    on circles, matter of fact on any object. Also no mention of determining the radius/diameter of a circle without any note(s).
    5.) - In the drawing it does not stipulate what the height of the 3 & 4 Inch circles should be. So, how do you determine what the height should be?





    Tony

    Edit Post Reply Reply With Quote
    Last edited by Tony D; 29th Aug 2011 at 09:12 pm.

  3. #23
    Super Moderator SLW210's Avatar
    Computer Details
    SLW210's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 PRO 64-bit
    Computer:
    IBM Lenovo
    Motherboard:
    ACPI x64
    CPU:
    Pentium(R) i5 4570 @ 3.2GHz
    RAM:
    8 GB RAM
    Graphics:
    Nvidia Quadro 600 1GB
    Primary Storage:
    300 GB
    Secondary Storage:
    650GB
    Monitor:
    2x ThinkVision 24"
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    SLW210's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Design Draftsman
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Details
    Mostly do drafting related to manufacturing. From doing site layouts with proposed updates, additions and renovations to be budgeted and submitted for bid, to updating and changing existing drawings to reflect maintenance and repair/revision work done on site.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2011
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    South Florida, USA
    Posts
    11,825

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Why do you keep starting new threads on the same subject?

    1. _CHAMFER>D>1/16>1/16> select the top edge of hole.

    2. See #1, though the chamfer is only for the inside 3" diameter.

    3. Radius/Diameter of what?

    4. Yes

    5. You cannot.

    Threads merged.
    “A narrow mind and a fat head invariably come on the same person” Zig Zigler



Similar Threads

  1. Dimensions on a isometric circle
    By 30144683 in forum AutoCAD Beginners' Area
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 18th Jan 2011, 04:51 am
  2. View Isometric 3D and Its 2D Views( Top, Elevation and front View) !!
    By basiony in forum AutoCAD Beginners' Area
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 7th Dec 2010, 04:22 pm
  3. Dimensioning in isometric
    By Wilbri in forum AutoCAD Beginners' Area
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 14th May 2010, 09:24 am
  4. isometric align dimensioning
    By bdr2k5 in forum AutoCAD Beginners' Area
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 27th Apr 2010, 06:35 pm
  5. Circle-Isometric Snap
    By Shibuboss in forum AutoCAD 2D Drafting, Object Properties & Interface
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 26th Aug 2009, 01:41 am

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts