Hardware specification for AutoCAD Architecture will it work????

alisones

Hi All

I am in the process of buying a laptop - I'm studying building surveying so need to be able to run AutoCAD Architecture. I really don't understand the technical spec for computers and have struggled trying to match up laptop specs to the list of AutoCAD requirements. I was hoping someone might take a look the specs and requirements below, and advise me if you think the laptops will run AutoCAD Architecture at a workable speed and without collapsing under the software requirements - a problem we have at uni.

Thanks in advance for any/all your help.

64 bit Requirements:

• Microsoft Windows Vista (SP2 or later) Enterprise, Business, or Ultimatem or Home Premium edition (compare Windows Vista versions), or Microsoft Windows XP Professional x64 edition (SP2), or Microsoft Windows 7 Enterprise, Ultimate, Professional, or Home Premium edition
  • AMD Athlon 64 with SSE2 technology, AMD Opteron™ with SSE2 technology, Intel Xeon® with Intel EM64T support and SSE2 technology, or Intel Pentium 4 processor with Intel EM64T support and SSE2 technology
  • 2 GB RAM (4 GB RAM recommended)
  • 3 GB free disk space for default installation, 3.5 GB for full installation
  • 1,024 x 768 display with true color (1,280 x 1,024 true color recommended)
  • 128 MB graphics card (256 MB or greater recommended)
  • Pixel Shader 3.0 or greater, Direct3D®-capable-workstation-class 3D graphics card (currently supported graphics hardware)
  • Internet Explorer 7.0 or later
  • DVD drive (for installation only)
  • Optional printer or plotter, Internet access, and network interface card

Laptop spec 1:

Samsung RC710-S01UK, Core i5-480M 2.66GHz, Windows 7 Home Premium 64 Bit, 17.3" LED HD+ (1600 x 900, 16:9) Gloss SuperBright Display, Nvidia GT330M GDDR3 1GB Graphics, 4GB RAM, 640GB HDD, DVD+/-RW SM DL, WiFi b/g/n, Bluetooth, Webcam, 3 in 1 Media Card Reader, 6 Cell Battery

Laptop spec 2: