What the complete procedure to calculate the stockpile volume?

RoadDesignMan

I am moses amajirionw, i am a surveyor i am new in road design i am using autocad land development 2006 please i need help on the following

*i have a stockpile data i ploted to my ldd and join the points with polyline and created layers, surfacing and contour. is that the right procedure? what the complete procedure to calculate the stockpile volume?

*i am designing a dual road of about 23km on a flat ground though there are curves, i have the centerline data, giving to me by my client to prepare a proposer, median 2m, shoulders 2m, lane 7.3 what are the complete procedure to get this Design completed. please i realy need a help. a Mentor. (amajirionwumoses@yahoo.com) God bless.

i am moses amajirionw, i am a surveyor i am new in road design i am using autocad land development 2006 please i need help on the following

*i have a stockpile data i ploted to my ldd and join the points with polyline and created layers, surfacing and contour. is that the right procedure? what the complete procedure to calculate the stockpile volume?

*i am designing a dual road of about 23km on a flat ground though there are curves, i have the centerline data, giving to me by my client to prepare a proposer, median 2m, shoulders 2m, lane 7.3 what are the complete procedure to get this Design completed. please i realy need a help. a Mentor. (amajirionwumoses@yahoo.com) God bless.

Also i have created profile of road i want to create cross-section with ldd 2006 what is the procedure?

You are much more likely to get help if you a) start a new thread for a new problem b) describe your problem in as much detail as possible.

We don't have time to teach you how to use AutoCAD. There are other resources online for doing so, and we have a forum devoted to tutorials. Sorry, but AutoCAD, LDD, and Civil 3D can be extremely complicated.