+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Forum Newbie
    Using
    Architecture 2012
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    4

    Default Can I Create walls from a tool pallette in autocad architecture 2012

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    hello, I am a new user to architecture 2012. When I used the 08 version there was a tool pallette that allowed me to draw walls from pre-existing formats ie. 8"cmu w/ 1 1/2" airspace 4" brick. These walls could then be edited. I cannot find this option in any of the tool pallettes available in 2012. Any clues?
    Last edited by jcadjohn; 19th Oct 2011 at 02:19 pm.

  2. #2
    Super Moderator f700es's Avatar
    Computer Details
    f700es's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro (W)/Windows 7 Home Premium (H)
    Computer:
    Lenovo ThinkStation D20 (W)/ Dell Inspiron 570 (H)
    Motherboard:
    Intel (W)/AMD (H)
    CPU:
    Intel Xeon E5503 (W)/AMD Athlon 2 X4 (H)
    RAM:
    4 GB DDR3 (W)/ 6GB DDR3 (H)
    Graphics:
    nVidia Quadro FX 580 (W)/nVidia GF GT430 (H)
    Primary Storage:
    500 GB HDD (W)/1 TB (H)
    Secondary Storage:
    Seagate FreeAgent Go 320gb
    Monitor:
    Samsung P2770HD 28" LCD and Samsung B2430 (W)/Dell 22" LCD (H)
    Discipline
    Facilities Mgmt
    f700es's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Space Database Admin
    Discipline
    Facilities Mgmt
    Details
    Archibus Management
    Using
    AutoCAD 2013
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    Winston-Salem, NC - USA
    Posts
    4,904

    Default

    Hi John, can you grab a new wall style from the wall catalog? Drag it to your tool palette and then edit it?
    Please do not PM me with CAD questions. Post your question on the forum. Our users are the best out there and you'll get the best possible answer to your question.

    - http://f700es.deviantart.com/gallery/ -


  3. #3
    Forum Newbie
    Using
    Architecture 2012
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    4

    Default

    Thank you for your response however there does not appear to be a wall catalog that I can find. These wall styles came standard in '08 and could be edited, trimmed or have doors and windows inserted into them and they would auto trim everything for you.

  4. #4
    Super Moderator f700es's Avatar
    Computer Details
    f700es's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro (W)/Windows 7 Home Premium (H)
    Computer:
    Lenovo ThinkStation D20 (W)/ Dell Inspiron 570 (H)
    Motherboard:
    Intel (W)/AMD (H)
    CPU:
    Intel Xeon E5503 (W)/AMD Athlon 2 X4 (H)
    RAM:
    4 GB DDR3 (W)/ 6GB DDR3 (H)
    Graphics:
    nVidia Quadro FX 580 (W)/nVidia GF GT430 (H)
    Primary Storage:
    500 GB HDD (W)/1 TB (H)
    Secondary Storage:
    Seagate FreeAgent Go 320gb
    Monitor:
    Samsung P2770HD 28" LCD and Samsung B2430 (W)/Dell 22" LCD (H)
    Discipline
    Facilities Mgmt
    f700es's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Space Database Admin
    Discipline
    Facilities Mgmt
    Details
    Archibus Management
    Using
    AutoCAD 2013
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    Winston-Salem, NC - USA
    Posts
    4,904

    Default

    Here is what I mean...

    acad-walls.jpg

    then can you right-click on the style and change it after using it in your drawing, right?
    Please do not PM me with CAD questions. Post your question on the forum. Our users are the best out there and you'll get the best possible answer to your question.

    - http://f700es.deviantart.com/gallery/ -


  5. #5
    Forum Newbie
    Using
    Architecture 2012
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    4

    Default

    Thank you. That is exactly what I am looking for but I cannot access it with 2012. The design center online which is what I believe you are showing here was discontinued in 2010 and replaced with Autodesk Seek. I have been out to that website and have been unable to find anything like what you have shown above.

    http://usa.autodesk.com/adsk/servlet...linkID=9240617

  6. #6
    Super Moderator f700es's Avatar
    Computer Details
    f700es's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro (W)/Windows 7 Home Premium (H)
    Computer:
    Lenovo ThinkStation D20 (W)/ Dell Inspiron 570 (H)
    Motherboard:
    Intel (W)/AMD (H)
    CPU:
    Intel Xeon E5503 (W)/AMD Athlon 2 X4 (H)
    RAM:
    4 GB DDR3 (W)/ 6GB DDR3 (H)
    Graphics:
    nVidia Quadro FX 580 (W)/nVidia GF GT430 (H)
    Primary Storage:
    500 GB HDD (W)/1 TB (H)
    Secondary Storage:
    Seagate FreeAgent Go 320gb
    Monitor:
    Samsung P2770HD 28" LCD and Samsung B2430 (W)/Dell 22" LCD (H)
    Discipline
    Facilities Mgmt
    f700es's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Space Database Admin
    Discipline
    Facilities Mgmt
    Details
    Archibus Management
    Using
    AutoCAD 2013
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    Winston-Salem, NC - USA
    Posts
    4,904

    Default

    Umm that was a picture of Arch 2012
    Please do not PM me with CAD questions. Post your question on the forum. Our users are the best out there and you'll get the best possible answer to your question.

    - http://f700es.deviantart.com/gallery/ -


  7. #7
    Forum Newbie
    Using
    Architecture 2012
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    4

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    AutoCAD Design Center Screen Capture.jpg.

    I know. That looks exactly like the 08 version of the tool pallettes menu I was was using. This is what I am currently seeing. Wish there was a way to get those .xtp files from one computer to another. ugh.

Similar Threads

  1. AutoCAD Architecture 2012 Service Pack 1
    By Autodesk in forum AutoCAD RSS Feeds
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 30th Sep 2011, 09:30 pm
  2. AutoCAD Architecture 2012 Service Pack 1
    By Autodesk in forum AutoCAD RSS Feeds
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 20th Sep 2011, 11:30 pm
  3. AutoCAD Architecture 2012 Update 1
    By Autodesk in forum AutoCAD RSS Feeds
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 20th Sep 2011, 08:00 am
  4. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 1st Sep 2011, 04:20 am
  5. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2nd Feb 2011, 05:13 am

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts