Lineweights won't plot - never experienced this before

Vitka

Hi all...

Ok... so I've been using Autocad as a student since the 2007 version and haven't had this problem (in any case, I've been able to solve it before).

Now, I have run into the problem of the lineweights not plotting - they are all the same thickness.

I'm using ctb plot styles and I have the lineweights set up in layer properties...

layerproperties.jpg

And have lineweights enabled in plot...

plotf.jpg

And in the plotstyles editor...

plotstyleedit.jpg

And the colour tables as well...

plotstyletable.jpg

In the end... all the lineweights are the same. I do not understand what is wrong...

resulto.jpg

Any help would be greatly appreciated as this is my final year project...

According to the Plot window, you're creating a PDF. If that is the format of your output, you may want to check the settings for that "plotter."

In the pdf doc itself, lineweights can be turned on and off. Open the pdf and double check it.

EDIT: Never mind. Apparently, that only applies to the screen view.

Hi, Thank you for your replies.

I checked settings for the plotter but couldn't find anything to do with lineweights. And regardless which plotter I choose, there's still no lineweights and when I use my old 2008 ACAD on the same plotters there's no problems.

I checked layer properties, and all required layers besides VPORT is set to plot.

However, I opened a file I created on ACAD 2008 and previewed it with the same plotter on my 2012 version - it DOES plot line weights.

However, when I make a new file from my .dwt template (the same one that the above drawing was made from) on my 2012 version, it DOES NOT plot line weights.

I have no idea what's wrong...

I think I have found the problem. The file I'm opening was edited on a student version of autocad. I now created files from completely fresh, untouched by student versions, files and line weights work perfectly.

Sorry for the confusion! :oops: