+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Using
    AutoCAD 2002
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    10

    Default LISP Routine Error for AutoCAD 2012

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    My office is trying to transition from AutoCAD 2002 to AutoCAD 2012. We have an Autolisp that we put in our start-up suite that allows us to run some custom commands, like doors, windows, etc... I have put the lisp routine in the start-up suite like normal, but when I open CAD 2012 I get an error in the command line. The error is, ; error: LOAD failed: "stat". I have also attached the LISP that we use. Is there any way to get this to work or am I up s**t creek without my paddle. I would like to thank you in advance for any and all help.
    Attached Files

  2. #2
    Super Moderator SLW210's Avatar
    Computer Details
    SLW210's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 PRO
    Computer:
    IBM Lenovo
    Motherboard:
    ACPI x86
    CPU:
    Pentium(R) Dual-Core CPU E5500 @ 2.80GHz
    RAM:
    4 GB RAM
    Graphics:
    Nvidia Quadro 600 1GB
    Primary Storage:
    300 GB
    Secondary Storage:
    650GB
    Monitor:
    ThinkVision 24"
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    SLW210's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Design Draftsman
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Details
    Mostly do drafting related to manufacturing. From doing site layouts with proposed updates, additions and renovations to be budgeted and submitted for bid, to updating and changing existing drawings to reflect maintenance and repair/revision work done on site.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2011
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    South Florida, USA
    Posts
    10,043

    Default

    I got this

    Code:
    Command: appload
    bcad2002.lsp successfully loaded.
    
    Command: ; error: LOAD failed: "door"
    Command:
    Command: reseterr
    #<SUBR @174af44c *ERROR*>
    “A narrow mind and a fat head invariably come on the same person” Zig Zigler



  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Using
    AutoCAD 2002
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    10

    Default

    I should have started with that I am new to LISP routines. With that said, I have no idea what you just posted sorry. Also, I should have mentioned this but it looks like the LISP that I am having problems with loads alot of other LISP routines as well. I don't know if that is the problem. I am really just looking for some guidance on this situation. Thank you for the help.

  4. #4
    Senior Member ketxu's Avatar
    Computer Details
    ketxu's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Sorry, my English not well :(
    Computer:
    Sorry, my English not well :(
    Motherboard:
    Sorry, my English not well :(
    CPU:
    Sorry, my English not well :(
    RAM:
    Sorry, my English not well :(
    Graphics:
    Sorry, my English not well :(
    Primary Storage:
    Sorry, my English not well :(
    Secondary Storage:
    Sorry, my English not well :(
    Monitor:
    Sorry, my English not well :(
    Using
    AutoCAD 2007
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Sorry, my English not well :(
    Posts
    191

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Function "LOAD" require file name to load.
    In your lisp :
    ;; Load BCAD Tools
    (load "door")
    (load "window")
    ....
    So you must have those file (door, window ...) with vlx,fas,lsp extension in support path of CAD. If not, it'll give you an error

Similar Threads

  1. AutoCAD 2012 Mac: AutoCAD Error Aborting
    By Autodesk in forum AutoCAD RSS Feeds
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 5th Oct 2011, 12:30 pm
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 20th Jul 2011, 12:40 pm
  3. Area Lisp Routine error in Autocad 2011 and Win 7 64bit
    By Davidg1230 in forum AutoLISP, Visual LISP & DCL
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 29th Mar 2011, 02:39 am
  4. I have an error message using NUMINC Lisp routine
    By Croftyno1 in forum AutoLISP, Visual LISP & DCL
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 14th Feb 2011, 10:53 pm
  5. LISP routine throws error except when loaded from VLISP
    By walton10 in forum AutoLISP, Visual LISP & DCL
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 3rd Nov 2010, 06:18 pm

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts