+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14
  1. #1
    Forum Newbie
    Using
    AutoCAD 2008
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    6

    Default How can I make center lines intersect on lines and not on free spaces?

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Please, if anybody know, what I have to do, in AutoCAD, to make two center lines to intersect on lines and not on free spaces.

    Thanks!

  2. #2
    Quantum Mechanic ReMark's Avatar
    Computer Details
    ReMark's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro 64-bit
    Computer:
    Thinkmate
    Motherboard:
    Intel DX58SO2 LGA1366 X58
    CPU:
    Intel i7-960 Quad-core 3.20GHz 8MB cache
    RAM:
    12GB (3x4GB) PC3-106000 DDR3
    Graphics:
    nVidia Quadro 4000, 2GB GDDR5
    Primary Storage:
    150GB Velocipraptor 10,000 rpm
    Secondary Storage:
    none
    Monitor:
    Dell P24LLH - 24" wide screen LCD
    Discipline
    See details...
    ReMark's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CAD Draftsman/Designer...chemical manufacturing.
    Discipline
    See details below.
    Details
    I work for a specialty chemical manufacturer. I do a little bit of everything from P&IDs to civil to architectural and structural.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2015
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Norwalk, CT USofA
    Posts
    40,202

    Default

    Try using your OSnaps?
    "I have only come here seeking knowledge. Things they wouldn't teach me of in college." The Police

    Eat brains...gain more knowledge!

    I'm now a full member of the Society for the Promotion of Mediocrity in CAD. Standards? We don't need no stinkin' standards! Take whatever advice I offer and do the opposite.

  3. #3
    Forum Newbie
    Using
    AutoCAD 2008
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    6

    Default didn't work

    Thank you, but didn't work.

  4. #4
    Super Member mdbdesign's Avatar
    Computer Details
    mdbdesign's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    WIN7 U 32 BIT
    Computer:
    Homemade
    Motherboard:
    GIGABYTE G31M-ES2L
    CPU:
    INTEL CORE 2-QUAD-Q6600@2.4GHz
    RAM:
    4 GB
    Graphics:
    NVIDIA GeForce 9800 gt 1gb
    Primary Storage:
    WESTERN DIGITAL 500GB
    Secondary Storage:
    TBA
    Monitor:
    2 - 22" HP
    Discipline
    Manufacture
    mdbdesign's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Designing Engineer in Engineering Department
    Discipline
    Manufacture
    Details
    Pressure tanks Oil processing & storage equip. Steel mill equip. Telecom towers & equip. Wind turbine towers Power plant structures etc.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2013
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Courtice, Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    850

    Default

    Do they crossing on different than 90 deg angle?
    Marek

  5. #5
    Super Member CyberAngel's Avatar
    Computer Details
    CyberAngel's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows XP Pro
    Computer:
    Dell Optiplex 330
    Discipline
    Civil
    CyberAngel's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Civil Drafter
    Discipline
    Civil
    Using
    Civil 3D 2013
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Anywhere Else
    Posts
    1,004

    Default

    The only sure way I know of is to break both lines at the intersection. That forces the pattern to restart at that point.
    breaking AutoCAD on a regular basis since 1991

  6. #6
    Quantum Mechanic ReMark's Avatar
    Computer Details
    ReMark's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro 64-bit
    Computer:
    Thinkmate
    Motherboard:
    Intel DX58SO2 LGA1366 X58
    CPU:
    Intel i7-960 Quad-core 3.20GHz 8MB cache
    RAM:
    12GB (3x4GB) PC3-106000 DDR3
    Graphics:
    nVidia Quadro 4000, 2GB GDDR5
    Primary Storage:
    150GB Velocipraptor 10,000 rpm
    Secondary Storage:
    none
    Monitor:
    Dell P24LLH - 24" wide screen LCD
    Discipline
    See details...
    ReMark's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CAD Draftsman/Designer...chemical manufacturing.
    Discipline
    See details below.
    Details
    I work for a specialty chemical manufacturer. I do a little bit of everything from P&IDs to civil to architectural and structural.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2015
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Norwalk, CT USofA
    Posts
    40,202

    Default

    Save us from guessing. Post an image or the drawing itself.

    Are you sure the lines intersect at the same elevation?
    "I have only come here seeking knowledge. Things they wouldn't teach me of in college." The Police

    Eat brains...gain more knowledge!

    I'm now a full member of the Society for the Promotion of Mediocrity in CAD. Standards? We don't need no stinkin' standards! Take whatever advice I offer and do the opposite.

  7. #7
    Senior Member Squirltech's Avatar
    Computer Details
    Squirltech's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Enterprise, Service Pack 1
    Computer:
    @xi
    RAM:
    32.0 GB
    Primary Storage:
    230 GB
    Monitor:
    Dual Dell 21"
    Discipline
    Surveying
    Squirltech's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Project Coordinator
    Discipline
    Surveying
    Using
    Civil 3D 2012
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    30 15' N, 97 44' W
    Posts
    190

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by CyberAngel View Post
    The only sure way I know of is to break both lines at the intersection. That forces the pattern to restart at that point.
    ..................+1
    T. Nelson
    Project Coordinator
    http://www.saminc.biz

    "The only thing left to do is EVERYTHING!" - Jesse James

  8. #8
    Forum Newbie
    Using
    AutoCAD 2008
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    6

    Default

    It's an ideea!
    Look, an other way:
    Dragging one end of the line we can get the intersection lines point on line segments.

    But, the ideea was to solve the problem in an automatic way.
    Seems it is not possible!


    Thank you anyway!

  9. #9
    Forum Newbie
    Using
    AutoCAD 2008
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    6

    Default

    Yes, the lines intersect at the same elevation.

  10. #10
    Luminous Being alanjt's Avatar
    Using
    Civil 3D 2013
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    6,144

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    If your PLINEGEN variable is set to 0, you can just add a vertex to the polyline, otherwise, just break as everyone else is saying.
    DropBox | finding the light...
    Seann: ...it went crazy ex-girlfriend on me...
    eric_monceaux...its pretty funny seeing two AutoCAD Gods give each other flak...

Similar Threads

  1. Break all lines intersect with each other
    By dcpanchal_2005 in forum AutoLISP, Visual LISP & DCL
    Replies: 27
    Last Post: 1st May 2012, 08:46 am
  2. center lines
    By abishop in forum Autodesk Inventor
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 9th Aug 2011, 03:41 pm
  3. Extend two lines until they intersect
    By ggodwin in forum AutoCAD Beginners' Area
    Replies: 20
    Last Post: 11th May 2011, 09:01 am
  4. No Center Lines in .pdf
    By Walker140 in forum AutoCAD 2D Drafting, Object Properties & Interface
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 13th Jan 2011, 11:01 pm
  5. Center Lines....
    By Primal Scientist in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 12th Nov 2009, 04:59 pm

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts