+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Forum Newbie
    Using
    AutoCAD 2010
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    3

    Default Rendering circle model help

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    I could really use some help with this.
    I’ve been using AutoCAD for about eight years now for architectural support in 2D. Lately drawing models for my smaller parts and rendering really helps to get the message across. Problem is rendering. I can never remove the segmenting of arcs and circles even in the highest of setting. Does AutoCAD have fundamental problems with rendering solids? I’ve used 3rd party programs for rendering also with the same results. I must be missing something.
    Example of my setting:
    Viewres = 20000
    Facetres= 10
    Whiparc = 1
    segments in a polyline curve = 30000

    attached are samples of segmented renders.
    Thanks in advance.
    Attached Images

  2. #2
    Super Moderator Cad64's Avatar
    Computer Details
    Cad64's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Profesional x64
    Computer:
    XI Computers
    Motherboard:
    Asus P8Z77-V Pro
    CPU:
    Intel Core I7 3770K 4.1 Ghz Quad Core 3rd Gen
    RAM:
    24GB DDR3 @ 1333MHz
    Graphics:
    Nvidia GeForce GTX 570 1280MB GDDR5
    Primary Storage:
    SATAII 500GB 7200 RPM
    Secondary Storage:
    Western Digital My Book Studio Edition II - 2TB capacity
    Monitor:
    HPf2105 21" LCD Widescreen & Cintiq 21ux
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Cad64's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Freelance Digital Artist
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Details
    3D model building, texturing and rendering. Photoshop Color Graphics.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2014
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Southern California
    Posts
    10,139

    Default

    Did you make that in Autocad or is that imported from another program?
    Can you post the CAD file so we can take a look?
    CGSociety Portfolio: http://rdeweese.cgsociety.org/
    Facebook:
    https://www.facebook.com/rdeweese67/


    "Work Smart, Not Hard"

  3. #3
    Forum Newbie
    Using
    AutoCAD 2010
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    3

    Default

    I made the model in Autocad 2010 and rendered with KeyShot and also used Accurender and Autocad Render all with about the same results.
    Keyshot seems the easiest and most effective and easiest. AutoCad looks great in realistic mode but doesn't render that well.
    Thanks.

  4. #4
    Forum Newbie
    Using
    AutoCAD 2010
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    3

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    forgot to attach the Cad file.
    Attached Files

Similar Threads

  1. How to hatch a circle pattern in a circle?
    By Gail77333 in forum AutoCAD 2D Drafting, Object Properties & Interface
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 6th Feb 2011, 01:22 am
  2. circle center line(Like Plus symbol and after circle 4 sides 5mm extra length)
    By johnpieter in forum AutoLISP, Visual LISP & DCL
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 19th Dec 2010, 02:23 pm
  3. Circle tool is no circle
    By gotchy in forum AutoCAD Beginners' Area
    Replies: 36
    Last Post: 13th Jan 2010, 12:01 am
  4. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2nd Dec 2008, 01:57 pm
  5. Line from inner circle to outer circle
    By jocaan in forum AutoCAD Beginners' Area
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 11th Mar 2004, 09:28 pm

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts