+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Forum Newbie
    Using
    Map 3D 2012
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    3

    Default AutoCAD Map 3D Polyline on Shape file issue

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Hi, im working on a project for university and it involves using .shp files, which i've imported fine, however the problem is that when i draw a line or polyline then save the file, close the program, reopen the file, the polyline appears for a split second while opening but then it disappears once the shape file loads. the polyline is on an active layer and i cant find it even when i untick the shape file in the task pane box so that there is nothing else in the drawing window.

    Any help would be greatly appreciated!

  2. #2
    Forum Newbie
    Using
    Map 3D 2012
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    3

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    it's ok actually, played about with it a bit and click "map layer" turns out because i had it off that was where the polylines were being drawn.

    Problem solved!

Similar Threads

  1. editing a polyline shape
    By td88 in forum AutoCAD Beginners' Area
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 8th Apr 2009, 11:57 pm
  2. convert close geometric shape into polyline
    By marti in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 31st Jul 2007, 04:31 pm
  3. Select Shape File
    By djgraham20354 in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12th Jan 2007, 08:26 pm
  4. Polyline Issue
    By Simple153 in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 28th Sep 2006, 02:04 pm
  5. making a complicated shape with polyline
    By gib65 in forum AutoCAD Beginners' Area
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 15th May 2006, 04:34 pm

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts