Sign Graphics

nager

Hi All,

I'm new to AutoCad LT. I am a environmental graphic designer and drew layouts of signs as "STOP", "Pedestrian Crossing" in Illustrator. When I converted the drawings into AutoCAD, the image is all black but while rolling the mouse over the graphic, I can see the lines of the graphic. How do I get the graphic to look like what I drew, with black lines, white background and black text?

• Replies 33
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

• emwhite

• nager

• Dana W

• f700es

Top Posters In This Topic

Posted Images

What kind of file type did you covert the file to? Sounds like you have an image file in a drawing.

Edited by emwhite
grammar

Can you attach the DWG file to this thread and I can see what the possible issue is.

Do you know how to change the color of the layer that the objects are on?

Sorry emwhite,

I created a test file of a handicap symbol, but not sure how to attach it to this thread. FYI, I am running the AutoCAD LT on a Mac.

How do I attach the file?

Instructions written while using Firefox...

1. Make sure you go to advanced posting of a reply.
  2. Below where you type is a Manage Attachments button. Click on it to make a pop-up appear
  3. Click on the Add Files button near the top right corner
  4. Click on Select Files
  5. Browse to your file, click on it and then click on Open
  6. You should be returned to the Manage Attachments pop-up, so click on Upload files
  7. You should now have it appear in your list and in the bottom left corner. Make sure there is a check mark next to it and click on Insert Inline to have it appear as a link in your post.

Wine Fridge.dwg

Sucks that everything is on the same layer. I could see the handicap symbol initially when I opened it. I don't see any other text in there probably because of some odd Mac only font that wouldn't convert correctly on my Win 7 computer.