+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Forum Newbie
    Using
    Map 3D 2012
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    1

    Default Crop image inserted through WMS - Autodesk MAP 3D 2012

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Hi there!!

    I am using a WMS in Autodesk 3D Map 2012 to display an arial image in the Model area. As I zoom in, the arial image changes showing things in more detail.

    Is there a way to crop the image inside a specific boundary? Keep in mind that the image is basically a WMS, not a raster image.

    Thanks!!

    P.S. If i try to print the area of the WMS arial image that I am interested in (in order to avoid croping) the result is a grey area...

  2. #2
    Super Member Murph_map's Avatar
    Computer Details
    Murph_map's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Win 7, Win 8
    Computer:
    HP something or other and the laptop is an HP too
    RAM:
    2 gigs or 6 gigs in Laptop
    Discipline
    Utilities
    Murph_map's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Boats and campers renting and repairs
    Discipline
    Utilities
    Details
    GIS and Map making.
    Using
    Map 3D 2016
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    TN or KY depends if I'm at work or home.
    Posts
    920

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    No, you can not crop that image. When you connect with Data Connect (FDO) you are connecting to the whole image file live. There is no image edit or cropping tools for WSM connections. What you can do is save that map as an AutoCAD DWG file. This will create a pgn image file in your support path (temp folders) that you can then use the image crop tools on.
    Murph

    Need a boat or camper for the weekend?

Similar Threads

  1. Is there a way to Crop images inserted into a dwg?
    By Rosco in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 18th May 2017, 04:53 pm
  2. Autodesk 2012 Medium Rez Image Library
    By Autodesk in forum AutoCAD RSS Feeds
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 24th Mar 2011, 06:30 pm
  3. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 24th Mar 2011, 06:30 pm
  4. Box around inserted image
    By SteveC in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 16th Jan 2009, 08:19 pm
  5. image to big need to crop
    By tsurvey in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 5th May 2008, 09:51 pm

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts