+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Forum Newbie
    Using
    AutoCAD 2010
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    9

    Default posting a text in isometric

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    I seem to be having trouble posting a text in NE isometric. I tried to convert to layout but no images appeared

  2. #2
    Quantum Mechanic ReMark's Avatar
    Computer Details
    ReMark's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro 64-bit
    Computer:
    Thinkmate
    Motherboard:
    Intel DX58SO2 LGA1366 X58
    CPU:
    Intel i7-960 Quad-core 3.20GHz 8MB cache
    RAM:
    12GB (3x4GB) PC3-106000 DDR3
    Graphics:
    nVidia Quadro K4200, 4GB GDDR5
    Primary Storage:
    150GB Velocipraptor 10,000 rpm
    Secondary Storage:
    none
    Monitor:
    Dell P24LLH - 24" wide screen LCD
    Discipline
    See details...
    ReMark's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CAD Draftsman/Designer...chemical manufacturing.
    Discipline
    See details below.
    Details
    I work for a specialty chemical manufacturer. I do a little bit of everything from P&IDs to civil to architectural and structural.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2018
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Norwalk, CT USofA
    Posts
    46,370

    Default

    You don't know how to create isometric text?

    You'll need to create a text style with a 30 degree oblique angle.
    "I have only come here seeking knowledge. Things they wouldn't teach me of in college." The Police

    Eat brains...gain more knowledge!

    I'm now a full member of the Society for the Promotion of Mediocrity in CAD. Standards? We don't need no stinkin' standards! Take whatever advice I offer and do the opposite.

  3. #3
    Forum Deity rkent's Avatar
    Computer Details
    rkent's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    WIN7 PRO 64bit
    Computer:
    Dell OptiPlex 7020
    CPU:
    i7 4790 3.6GHz
    RAM:
    16GB, 1600MHz, DDR3 non-ECC 2x8GB
    Graphics:
    AMD Radeon 2GB
    Primary Storage:
    Samsung 480Gb SSD
    Monitor:
    Dell 24" FS (2x)
    Discipline
    Mechanical
    rkent's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Facilities Design - Semi-conductor manufacturing
    Discipline
    Mechanical
    Details
    Designer: Process Piping, P&ID's, Machine Part Design, Planning / General Arrangement. Facilities Management. Drafting: Electrical, Controls, Architectural.
    Using
    Mechanical 2017
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Lat:35, Long:-106, Elev: 5164'
    Posts
    4,574

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Quote Originally Posted by edwardmchale View Post
    I seem to be having trouble posting a text in NE isometric. I tried to convert to layout but no images appeared
    While in the NE iso view, rotate the UCS about the Z 90 or 180 degrees. You can also use UCS, 3point, pick a corner of your object, you next point is X and would be following the length of the text, the next point would be Y and would run along the height of the text.
    Sometimes there's a man... I won't say a hero, 'cause, what's a hero? But sometimes, there's a man. And I'm talkin' about the Dude here. Sometimes, there's a man, well, he's the man for his time and place. He fits right in there. And that's the Dude, in Los Angeles. - The Stranger, The Big Lebowski

Similar Threads

  1. Isometric Text
    By The Nickster in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 5th Jan 2012, 02:46 pm
  2. Isometric Text
    By gsksun4 in forum AutoCAD Beginners' Area
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 2nd Jun 2010, 02:20 pm
  3. Multiline Text in Isometric
    By Nick-H- in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 23rd Apr 2010, 11:08 pm
  4. Guidelines for Posting New Threads - *PLEASE READ BEFORE POSTING*
    By Cad64 in forum AutoCAD 3D Modelling & Rendering
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 8th Jan 2009, 03:32 am

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts