+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Forum Newbie
    Using
    AutoCAD 2010
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    6

    Default Point coordinates extraction

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Hello.

    I have a drawing which consists of lines and blocks. I need to write down the (x,y) coordinates of each point of my intrest. I expect results to be copy-paste'able, txt or plain text preffered.

    How should I do that? I guess there is a build-in command for this, I fail to google it though.

    Please help! Thank you in advance!

    cheers
    Furion

  2. #2
    Super Moderator fuccaro's Avatar
    Discipline
    Mechanical
    fuccaro's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Mechanical eng.
    Discipline
    Mechanical
    Using
    AutoCAD 2006
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    Romania, Marosvasarhely
    Posts
    3,577

    Default

    For lines you could start from here:http://www.cadtutor.net/forum/showth...and-list-props
    It's nice to be nice, but sometimes is nicer to be evil!
    Tip: Please do not PM or email me with CAD questions - use the forums, you'll get an answer sooner.

  3. #3
    Luminous Being
    Using
    Civil 3D 2016
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    GEELONG AUSTRALIA
    Posts
    9,727

    Default

    Try DATAEXTRACT also
    A man who never made mistakes never made anything

  4. #4
    Forum Newbie
    Using
    AutoCAD 2010
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    6

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Thank you for your replies.

    @Bigal
    I think you wanted to say DATAEXTRACTION ?

    I manage to accomplish my task with this command, however I had to use additional blocks to do that, since I can't extract section's coordinates directly with this command. I had blocks put in section's start/end point first, then extract the coordinates of those blocks.

    Is there any way to do it faster, perhaps with skipping the stage of adding blocks to points of my intrest?

    cheers
    Furion

Similar Threads

  1. Getting cursor coordinates without picking a point
    By fonseca in forum AutoLISP, Visual LISP & DCL
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 2nd Apr 2014, 01:58 pm
  2. 3D mesh from point coordinates
    By Annabee in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 9th Jun 2010, 03:20 am
  3. import point coordinates
    By cadman2009 in forum AutoLISP, Visual LISP & DCL
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 27th Feb 2010, 12:53 am
  4. Gripedit-stretch By Point Coordinates
    By marko_ribar in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 21st Feb 2010, 03:46 pm
  5. duplicate coordinates creates one point
    By live4soccer7 in forum Civil 3D & LDD
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 22nd Aug 2008, 11:36 pm

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts