+ Reply to Thread
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 11 to 14 of 14
  1. #11
    Senior Member
    Computer Details
    rickh's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    W7 x64
    RAM:
    8G
    Graphics:
    1G
    Discipline
    Structural
    rickh's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Designer
    Discipline
    Structural
    Using
    Civil 3D 2011
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Houston
    Posts
    156

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Sometimes, depending on how you started the drawing, or modified units, you will need to Reset the scalelist (and note that a scale currently in use will not get reset to anything).

    If you type SCALELISTEDIT, you should get a dialog box showing the ratio of modelspace units to paperspace units (press F1 also to find detailed information).
    Your modelspace units are Meters, and Paperspace units are MM, so the 1:100 scale should read as '1 paper unit = 0.1 drawing units". Check my math here, but this is (1M/1000MM)*100. Note also that the ratio is all that matters, so it could also be "10 paper units = 1 drawing units" (same ratio). I would Reset the scales first, and then just scroll through them to check that they are all correct.

  2. #12
    Quantum Mechanic ReMark's Avatar
    Computer Details
    ReMark's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro 64-bit
    Computer:
    Thinkmate
    Motherboard:
    Intel DX58SO2 LGA1366 X58
    CPU:
    Intel i7-960 Quad-core 3.20GHz 8MB cache
    RAM:
    12GB (3x4GB) PC3-106000 DDR3
    Graphics:
    nVidia Quadro K4200, 4GB GDDR5
    Primary Storage:
    150GB Velocipraptor 10,000 rpm
    Secondary Storage:
    none
    Monitor:
    Dell P24LLH - 24" wide screen LCD
    Discipline
    See details...
    ReMark's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CAD Draftsman/Designer...chemical manufacturing.
    Discipline
    See details below.
    Details
    I work for a specialty chemical manufacturer. I do a little bit of everything from P&IDs to civil to architectural and structural.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2018
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Norwalk, CT USofA
    Posts
    46,380

    Default

    Post your drawing so we can take a look at it.

    Save it in AutoCAD 2000 or 2004 file format so people who have an older release of AutoCAD can have an opportunity to open the drawing. Not everyone is using the latest edition of AutoCAD like you and I are. BTW...AutoCAD 2012 saves to the 2010 file format.
    "I have only come here seeking knowledge. Things they wouldn't teach me of in college." The Police

    Eat brains...gain more knowledge!

    I'm now a full member of the Society for the Promotion of Mediocrity in CAD. Standards? We don't need no stinkin' standards! Take whatever advice I offer and do the opposite.

  3. #13
    Quantum Mechanic ReMark's Avatar
    Computer Details
    ReMark's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro 64-bit
    Computer:
    Thinkmate
    Motherboard:
    Intel DX58SO2 LGA1366 X58
    CPU:
    Intel i7-960 Quad-core 3.20GHz 8MB cache
    RAM:
    12GB (3x4GB) PC3-106000 DDR3
    Graphics:
    nVidia Quadro K4200, 4GB GDDR5
    Primary Storage:
    150GB Velocipraptor 10,000 rpm
    Secondary Storage:
    none
    Monitor:
    Dell P24LLH - 24" wide screen LCD
    Discipline
    See details...
    ReMark's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CAD Draftsman/Designer...chemical manufacturing.
    Discipline
    See details below.
    Details
    I work for a specialty chemical manufacturer. I do a little bit of everything from P&IDs to civil to architectural and structural.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2018
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Norwalk, CT USofA
    Posts
    46,380

    Default

    I tried to duplicate what you did and my results are similar. At 1:50 a 16x14 meter box looks too small. If I bump this up to 1:2 however it fits nicely on my A3 (420x297) sheet.
    "I have only come here seeking knowledge. Things they wouldn't teach me of in college." The Police

    Eat brains...gain more knowledge!

    I'm now a full member of the Society for the Promotion of Mediocrity in CAD. Standards? We don't need no stinkin' standards! Take whatever advice I offer and do the opposite.

  4. #14
    Forum Newbie
    Computer Details
    Shane Cawthorn's Computer Details
    Computer:
    DELL INSPIRON 5030
    Using
    AutoCAD 2012
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    ALIWAL NORTH, EASTEN CAPE, SOUTH AFRICA
    Posts
    8

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Hi rickh

    thanks, your advise does seem to work. I think now my biggest problem is solved.

    You are great.

    Once again thanks

Similar Threads

  1. Linetype scale in paper vs. model space
    By ssartor in forum AutoCAD Beginners' Area
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 16th Dec 2011, 09:14 pm
  2. Help getting the right scale from Model Space to Paper Space
    By Susan-Skye in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 28th Oct 2010, 01:51 pm
  3. Annotative scale for model & paper space
    By CivilPrice in forum AutoCAD 2D Drafting, Object Properties & Interface
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 27th Aug 2010, 07:06 pm
  4. Scale the lintype in model space & paper space.
    By yadavdinesh2008 in forum AutoCAD 2D Drafting, Object Properties & Interface
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 27th May 2009, 06:14 pm
  5. linetype scale in Model Space/Paper Space
    By delangorgon in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 2nd Oct 2007, 04:55 pm

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts