+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Full Member
    Using
    AutoCAD 2012
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Prague, Czech republic
    Posts
    65

    Default polygonal viewport

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    hi,
    in layout i used polygonal viewport. when i want to convert to file.pdf the border line was still ok, althought i put it in the layer off.
    thanks

  2. #2
    Quantum Mechanic ReMark's Avatar
    Computer Details
    ReMark's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro 64-bit
    Computer:
    Thinkmate
    Motherboard:
    Intel DX58SO2 LGA1366 X58
    CPU:
    Intel i7-960 Quad-core 3.20GHz 8MB cache
    RAM:
    12GB (3x4GB) PC3-106000 DDR3
    Graphics:
    nVidia Quadro 4000, 2GB GDDR5
    Primary Storage:
    150GB Velocipraptor 10,000 rpm
    Secondary Storage:
    none
    Monitor:
    Dell P24LLH - 24" wide screen LCD
    Discipline
    See details...
    ReMark's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CAD Draftsman/Designer...chemical manufacturing.
    Discipline
    See details below.
    Details
    I work for a specialty chemical manufacturer. I do a little bit of everything from P&IDs to civil to architectural and structural.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2015
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Norwalk, CT USofA
    Posts
    40,124

    Default

    Try putting the viewport on its own layer then freezing the layer before plotting to PDF format.
    "I have only come here seeking knowledge. Things they wouldn't teach me of in college." The Police

    Eat brains...gain more knowledge!

    I'm now a full member of the Society for the Promotion of Mediocrity in CAD. Standards? We don't need no stinkin' standards! Take whatever advice I offer and do the opposite.

  3. #3
    Forum Deity Organic's Avatar
    Discipline
    Civil
    Using
    AutoCAD 2015
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    2,199

    Default

    You have to drag a selection window over the viewport, then if you click in the properties pane and look at the objects selected, it is not one viewport, it is a viewport AND a polyline. Place BOTH on the layer that is off or set to not print etc.

  4. #4
    Full Member
    Using
    AutoCAD 2012
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Prague, Czech republic
    Posts
    65

    Default

    ok, i will try it

  5. #5
    Super Member ScribbleJ's Avatar
    Computer Details
    ScribbleJ's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7
    Computer:
    Dell Precision T3500
    CPU:
    Intel(R) Xeon(R) CPU W3530 @ 2.8GHz 2800 Mhz
    RAM:
    12 gig
    Graphics:
    Nvidia Quadro 600
    Primary Storage:
    237 GB
    Monitor:
    Main: Dell 2408 Aux: Dell 1703FP
    Discipline
    Civil
    ScribbleJ's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Civil Design Tech for Water / Waste Water Industry.
    Discipline
    Civil
    Details
    Roadway designs, water and waste-water treatment systems and water distribution systems.
    Using
    Civil 3D 2011
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Rancho Cordova, CA
    Posts
    539

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Another way to do this without having to freeze the layer your viewport is on is to set the viewport layer to no plot. That way you don't have to thaw the layer if you want to change it again.
    Calvin
    Soli Deo Gloria

Similar Threads

  1. Polygonal Viewport synced with View in SSM?
    By tzframpton in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 7th Sep 2011, 01:18 pm
  2. Text in Polygonal viewport
    By jowie in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 24th Sep 2008, 07:03 am
  3. creating a polygonal viewport from a standard
    By nicnicman in forum AutoCAD 2D Drafting, Object Properties & Interface
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 16th Sep 2008, 01:02 am
  4. Polygonal Viewport
    By jowie in forum AutoCAD Beginners' Area
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 7th Sep 2008, 07:58 am
  5. Polygonal Viewport -pdf
    By Voogd in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 12th Apr 2006, 07:15 pm

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts