+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Forum Newbie
    Using
    AutoCAD 2008
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    1

    Default Problem with faces on autocad 2008

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Hey everyone as the tittle says, I'm using autocad 2008, because that's the one my school has, anyway, I had to do a clown made of Legos, but this happened:

    http://gyazo.com/7dfd0e92628001209d0...png?1327815899
    as you can see the faces are transparent, and you can't even see the clown... does anyone know how to solve this? thank you in advance

  2. #2
    Quantum Mechanic ReMark's Avatar
    Computer Details
    ReMark's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro 64-bit
    Computer:
    Thinkmate
    Motherboard:
    Intel DX58SO2 LGA1366 X58
    CPU:
    Intel i7-960 Quad-core 3.20GHz 8MB cache
    RAM:
    12GB (3x4GB) PC3-106000 DDR3
    Graphics:
    nVidia Quadro 4000, 2GB GDDR5
    Primary Storage:
    150GB Velocipraptor 10,000 rpm
    Secondary Storage:
    none
    Monitor:
    Dell P24LLH - 24" wide screen LCD
    Discipline
    See details...
    ReMark's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CAD Draftsman/Designer...chemical manufacturing.
    Discipline
    See details below.
    Details
    I work for a specialty chemical manufacturer. I do a little bit of everything from P&IDs to civil to architectural and structural.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2015
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Norwalk, CT USofA
    Posts
    40,193

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Looks like you have the visual style "xray" enabled. Change it to realistic or conceptual.

    It also looks like you might have some duplicate/overlapping geometry.
    "I have only come here seeking knowledge. Things they wouldn't teach me of in college." The Police

    Eat brains...gain more knowledge!

    I'm now a full member of the Society for the Promotion of Mediocrity in CAD. Standards? We don't need no stinkin' standards! Take whatever advice I offer and do the opposite.

Similar Threads

  1. Text problem with Autocad 2008
    By Miguel in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 18th Jan 2010, 04:42 pm
  2. AUTOCAD 2008 problem
    By rengised in forum AutoCAD Beginners' Area
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 29th Nov 2009, 04:07 pm
  3. AutoCad LT 2008 problem
    By Kristijan in forum AutoCAD Bugs, Error Messages & Quirks
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 26th Aug 2009, 02:16 pm
  4. Autocad 2008 LT-selection problem
    By Joan_Ray in forum AutoCAD Beginners' Area
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 25th Apr 2009, 11:42 am
  5. Problem Installing Autocad 2008
    By mudpupy in forum Software & Licensing
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 28th May 2008, 02:54 am

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts