+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Full Member gortex's Avatar
    Using
    Architecture 2005
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    88

    Default customizing keys

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    can i customize the function keys some how?
    i see how to customize the keyboard shortcuts, but nothing on the function keys.

    or how about the snap/grid/ortho/polar/osnap/otrack/dyn/lwt buttons be concurrent
    with the function keys?
    THE BEST PROPHET OF THE FUTURE IS THE PAST.

    Jason R. Chapman
    Job Captain
    Narramore Associates, INC.
    www.narramore-architects.com
    Architectural Desktop 2005 w/ Windows XP

  2. #2
    Super Moderator f700es's Avatar
    Computer Details
    f700es's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro (W)/Windows 7 Home Premium (H)
    Computer:
    Dell Optiplex 9020 (W)/ Dell Inspiron 570 (H)
    Motherboard:
    Intel (W)/AMD (H)
    CPU:
    Intel Core i7-4770 quad (W)/AMD Athlon 2 X4 (H)
    RAM:
    16 GB DDR3 (W)/ 6GB DDR3 (H)
    Graphics:
    nVidia Geforce GTX 645 (W)/nVidia GF GT430 (H)
    Primary Storage:
    256 gb SSD 0/ 1TB 1 (W)/1 TB (H)
    Secondary Storage:
    Seagate FreeAgent Go 320gb
    Monitor:
    Samsung P2770HD 28" LCD and Samsung B2430 (W)/Dell 22" LCD (H)
    Discipline
    Facilities Mgmt
    f700es's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Space Database Admin
    Discipline
    Facilities Mgmt
    Details
    Archibus Management, Space planning, Design
    Using
    AutoCAD 2015
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    Winston-Salem, NC - USA
    Posts
    5,080

    Default Re: customizing keys

    Quote Originally Posted by gortex
    can i customize the function keys some how?
    i see how to customize the keyboard shortcuts, but nothing on the function keys.

    or how about the snap/grid/ortho/polar/osnap/otrack/dyn/lwt buttons be concurrent
    with the function keys?
    The keyboard alias are kept in the acad.pgp file. You can either edit this file with something like notepad or through the Express Tools command "aliasedit". If you do the acad.pgp method and you don't want to restart acad just use the "reinit" command and select the PGP file to reinitilize. As for the "snap/grid/ortho/polar/osnap/otrack/dyn/lwt" buttons, I have no idea but you should be able to somehow.
    Please do not PM me with CAD questions. Post your question on the forum. Our users are the best out there and you'll get the best possible answer to your question.

    - http://f700es.deviantart.com/gallery/ -


  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Using
    not specified
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Guelph, Ontario
    Posts
    436

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Follow the steps in this thread.
    Mike

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts