+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12
  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Computer Details
    afrazawan's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    windows xp
    Monitor:
    acer A1917
    Discipline
    Construction
    afrazawan's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CAD Designer
    Discipline
    Construction
    Using
    AutoCAD 2012
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Abu Dhabi/Pakistani
    Posts
    207

    Default i need to make Road Profile so kindly give me software?

    hi guys i want to make Road Longitudinal Profile kindly i need any software for help to create profile in easy way kindly im using Auto CAD so i need any other application thanks

    Auto CAD created sample attached!
    Attached Files

  2. #2
    Super Member CyberAngel's Avatar
    Computer Details
    CyberAngel's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows XP Pro
    Computer:
    Dell Optiplex 330
    Discipline
    Civil
    CyberAngel's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Civil Drafter
    Discipline
    Civil
    Using
    Civil 3D 2013
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Anywhere Else
    Posts
    1,003

    Default

    Someone posted this LISP routine a while back.

    http://www.cadtutor.net/forum/showth...ckprofile+lisp
    breaking AutoCAD on a regular basis since 1991

  3. #3
    Super Moderator SLW210's Avatar
    Computer Details
    SLW210's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 PRO
    Computer:
    IBM Lenovo
    Motherboard:
    ACPI x86
    CPU:
    Pentium(R) Dual-Core CPU E5500 @ 2.80GHz
    RAM:
    4 GB RAM
    Graphics:
    Nvidia Quadro 600 1GB
    Primary Storage:
    300 GB
    Secondary Storage:
    650GB
    Monitor:
    ThinkVision 24"
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    SLW210's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Design Draftsman
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Details
    Mostly do drafting related to manufacturing. From doing site layouts with proposed updates, additions and renovations to be budgeted and submitted for bid, to updating and changing existing drawings to reflect maintenance and repair/revision work done on site.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2011
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    South Florida, USA
    Posts
    9,894

    Default

    You can also try CADTOOLS.
    “A narrow mind and a fat head invariably come on the same person” Zig Zigler



  4. #4
    Super Moderator f700es's Avatar
    Computer Details
    f700es's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro (W)/Windows 7 Home Premium (H)
    Computer:
    Lenovo ThinkStation D20 (W)/ Dell Inspiron 570 (H)
    Motherboard:
    Intel (W)/AMD (H)
    CPU:
    Intel Xeon E5503 (W)/AMD Athlon 2 X4 (H)
    RAM:
    4 GB DDR3 (W)/ 6GB DDR3 (H)
    Graphics:
    nVidia Quadro FX 580 (W)/nVidia GF GT430 (H)
    Primary Storage:
    500 GB HDD (W)/1 TB (H)
    Secondary Storage:
    Seagate FreeAgent Go 320gb
    Monitor:
    Samsung P2770HD 28" LCD and Samsung B2430 (W)/Dell 22" LCD (H)
    Discipline
    Facilities Mgmt
    f700es's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Space Database Admin
    Discipline
    Facilities Mgmt
    Details
    Archibus Management
    Using
    AutoCAD 2013
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    Winston-Salem, NC - USA
    Posts
    4,907

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by SLW210 View Post
    You can also try CADTOOLS.
    That is free? Sweet!
    Please do not PM me with CAD questions. Post your question on the forum. Our users are the best out there and you'll get the best possible answer to your question.

    - http://f700es.deviantart.com/gallery/ -


  5. #5
    Super Moderator Cad64's Avatar
    Computer Details
    Cad64's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Profesional x64
    Computer:
    XI Computers
    Motherboard:
    Asus P8Z77-V Pro
    CPU:
    Intel Core I7 3770K 4.1 Ghz Quad Core 3rd Gen
    RAM:
    8GB DDR3 @ 1333MHz
    Graphics:
    Nvidia GeForce GTX 570 1280MB GDDR5
    Primary Storage:
    SATAII 500GB 7200 RPM
    Secondary Storage:
    Western Digital My Book Studio Edition II - 2TB capacity
    Monitor:
    HPf2105 21" LCD Widescreen & Cintiq 21ux
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Cad64's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Freelance Digital Artist
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Details
    In a nutshell, I create 3D models from the client's CAD files or design sketches which I then use to produce high quality rendered images. Click on the link in my signature to view my portfolio. I'm always looking for work, so let me know if you need any custom models or renders. :)
    Using
    3ds Max 2011
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Southern California
    Posts
    8,917

    Default

    I'm sure you don't mean that you want people to "give you software", right? You want people to give you suggestions for which software to use, correct?
    Freelance Digital Artist
    Personal Website: ( Updated 03/21/2014 ) --->
    http://www.rdeweese.com/

    "Work Smart, Not Hard"

  6. #6
    Full Member memphis710's Avatar
    Computer Details
    memphis710's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    OSX Mountain Lion (With W7 on Bootcamp)
    Computer:
    2009 Intel iMac
    CPU:
    2.66 Core 2 Duo
    RAM:
    4GB DDR3 1067
    Graphics:
    258MB nVidia GeForce 9400 @ 1680x1050
    Primary Storage:
    620GB SATA HFS+
    Monitor:
    20" + 17" Samsung Flat Screen
    Discipline
    Construction
    memphis710's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Building Surveyor
    Discipline
    Construction
    Using
    Civil 3D 2013
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Bristol, UK
    Posts
    88

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by f700es View Post
    That is free? Sweet!
    Have used this for a while... Excellent free tool. Now have a batch file to load CAD and Cadtools at the same time as I use it so often...

  7. #7
    Super Moderator f700es's Avatar
    Computer Details
    f700es's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro (W)/Windows 7 Home Premium (H)
    Computer:
    Lenovo ThinkStation D20 (W)/ Dell Inspiron 570 (H)
    Motherboard:
    Intel (W)/AMD (H)
    CPU:
    Intel Xeon E5503 (W)/AMD Athlon 2 X4 (H)
    RAM:
    4 GB DDR3 (W)/ 6GB DDR3 (H)
    Graphics:
    nVidia Quadro FX 580 (W)/nVidia GF GT430 (H)
    Primary Storage:
    500 GB HDD (W)/1 TB (H)
    Secondary Storage:
    Seagate FreeAgent Go 320gb
    Monitor:
    Samsung P2770HD 28" LCD and Samsung B2430 (W)/Dell 22" LCD (H)
    Discipline
    Facilities Mgmt
    f700es's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Space Database Admin
    Discipline
    Facilities Mgmt
    Details
    Archibus Management
    Using
    AutoCAD 2013
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    Winston-Salem, NC - USA
    Posts
    4,907

    Default

    I would imagine so, probably a language error.

    Quote Originally Posted by Cad64 View Post
    I'm sure you don't mean that you want people to "give you software", right? You want people to give you suggestions for which software to use, correct?
    Please do not PM me with CAD questions. Post your question on the forum. Our users are the best out there and you'll get the best possible answer to your question.

    - http://f700es.deviantart.com/gallery/ -


  8. #8
    Forum Deity Jack_O'neill's Avatar
    Computer Details
    Jack_O'neill's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    xp
    Discipline
    Architectural
    Jack_O'neill's Discipline Details
    Discipline
    Architectural
    Details
    The bulk of my business is commercial curtainwall, site plans and floor plans. I do occasionally get a bit of tool and die, and the odd house now and again.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2010
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    lost in the Arkansas wilderness
    Posts
    2,146

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Cad64 View Post
    I'm sure you don't mean that you want people to "give you software", right? You want people to give you suggestions for which software to use, correct?

    I dunno...if somebody had a pile of money they didn't need and wanted to buy a copy of Inventor for me, I'd let um!!
    Never try to teach a pig to sing. It wastes your time and annoys the pig. -Robert Heinlein

  9. #9
    Senior Member
    Computer Details
    afrazawan's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    windows xp
    Monitor:
    acer A1917
    Discipline
    Construction
    afrazawan's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CAD Designer
    Discipline
    Construction
    Using
    AutoCAD 2012
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Abu Dhabi/Pakistani
    Posts
    207

    Default

    Please help me how to run cad tool in auto cad 2012 how it will work pls help me i installed already but how to start it thanks

  10. #10
    Forum Deity Organic's Avatar
    Discipline
    Civil
    Using
    AutoCAD 2014
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    2,092

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Cadtools is a pretty decent tool and the guy behind it updates it regularly. I wouldn't design a road with it personally though, certainly not one as complex as what is in that pdf with vertical curves and superelevation. You can always download the trial version of AutoCad Civil 3D etc.

    Cadtools works fine for me with AutoCad 2012.

Similar Threads

  1. How to make a road with Autocad.
    By CarlosBZ in forum AutoCAD 3D Modelling & Rendering
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2nd Feb 2011, 02:26 am
  2. Need Help for road profile and cross section
    By hctub in forum AutoLISP, Visual LISP & DCL
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 7th Dec 2010, 07:10 am
  3. Road Profile lengths do not reflect actual
    By Bunkerk68 in forum AutoCAD 2D Drafting, Object Properties & Interface
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 22nd Sep 2010, 01:36 pm
  4. How to make a road!!?
    By zamyang in forum AutoCAD 3D Modelling & Rendering
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 29th Aug 2010, 08:54 pm
  5. Road Profile
    By Jamalama in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 7th Jul 2005, 06:26 pm

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts