+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    Senior Member kippax's Avatar
    Using
    AutoCAD 2013
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Manchester, UK
    Posts
    141

    Default LISP files and AutoCAD LT 2012

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    We are currently in the midst of an IT meltdown here.

    So in the interim I have downloaded the 30 day trial version of AutoCAD LT 2012.

    I previously had a very useful LISP file for counting blocks, which I have re-downloaded and now want to and in my temporary installation.

    However the 2 methods for this appear unavailable (AppLoad command and Tools > load application)

    According to the help file AutoCAD does support what I'm trying to do... I just don't know how.

    AutoCAD LT uses support files for purposes such as storing customization definitions, loading AutoLISP and ObjectARX applications, and describing text fonts
    .

  2. #2
    Quantum Mechanic ReMark's Avatar
    Computer Details
    ReMark's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro 64-bit
    Computer:
    Thinkmate
    Motherboard:
    Intel DX58SO2 LGA1366 X58
    CPU:
    Intel i7-960 Quad-core 3.20GHz 8MB cache
    RAM:
    12GB (3x4GB) PC3-106000 DDR3
    Graphics:
    nVidia Quadro 4000, 2GB GDDR5
    Primary Storage:
    150GB Velocipraptor 10,000 rpm
    Secondary Storage:
    none
    Monitor:
    Dell P24LLH - 24" wide screen LCD
    Discipline
    See details...
    ReMark's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CAD Draftsman/Designer...chemical manufacturing.
    Discipline
    See details below.
    Details
    I work for a specialty chemical manufacturer. I do a little bit of everything from P&IDs to civil to architectural and structural.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2015
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Norwalk, CT USofA
    Posts
    40,136

    Default

    To my knowledge nothing has changed. You cannot run lisp routines in AutoCAD LT. Period.

    Reference this matrix re: AutoCAD vs. AutoCAD LT features.

    http://imaginit.com/software-solutio...8-8a9f97443cf3
    "I have only come here seeking knowledge. Things they wouldn't teach me of in college." The Police

    Eat brains...gain more knowledge!

    I'm now a full member of the Society for the Promotion of Mediocrity in CAD. Standards? We don't need no stinkin' standards! Take whatever advice I offer and do the opposite.

  3. #3
    Super Moderator f700es's Avatar
    Computer Details
    f700es's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro (W)/Windows 7 Home Premium (H)
    Computer:
    Dell Optiplex 9020 (W)/ Dell Inspiron 570 (H)
    Motherboard:
    Intel (W)/AMD (H)
    CPU:
    Intel Core i7-4770 quad (W)/AMD Athlon 2 X4 (H)
    RAM:
    16 GB DDR3 (W)/ 6GB DDR3 (H)
    Graphics:
    nVidia Geforce GTX 645 (W)/nVidia GF GT430 (H)
    Primary Storage:
    256 gb SSD 0/ 1TB 1 (W)/1 TB (H)
    Secondary Storage:
    Seagate FreeAgent Go 320gb
    Monitor:
    Samsung P2770HD 28" LCD and Samsung B2430 (W)/Dell 22" LCD (H)
    Discipline
    Facilities Mgmt
    f700es's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Space Database Admin
    Discipline
    Facilities Mgmt
    Details
    Archibus Management, Space planning, Design
    Using
    AutoCAD 2015
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    Winston-Salem, NC - USA
    Posts
    5,076

    Default

    It can be done but I have not tried it. Not for free and it comes from Australia so jusy FYI.

    http://www.cad.com.au/drcauto/lt-too...t.htm#overview

    "LT Toolkit is the leading enhancement tool for AutoCAD® providing the ability to load and run Fast-Load AutoLISP files (.fas), Visual LISP Executable files (.vlx), AutoLISP files (.lsp), ObjectARX files (.arx), and ObjectDBX files (.dbx)."

    Edit: Oops, I don't see 2012 in the list. Might not work then.
    Please do not PM me with CAD questions. Post your question on the forum. Our users are the best out there and you'll get the best possible answer to your question.

    - http://f700es.deviantart.com/gallery/ -


  4. #4
    Quantum Mechanic ReMark's Avatar
    Computer Details
    ReMark's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro 64-bit
    Computer:
    Thinkmate
    Motherboard:
    Intel DX58SO2 LGA1366 X58
    CPU:
    Intel i7-960 Quad-core 3.20GHz 8MB cache
    RAM:
    12GB (3x4GB) PC3-106000 DDR3
    Graphics:
    nVidia Quadro 4000, 2GB GDDR5
    Primary Storage:
    150GB Velocipraptor 10,000 rpm
    Secondary Storage:
    none
    Monitor:
    Dell P24LLH - 24" wide screen LCD
    Discipline
    See details...
    ReMark's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CAD Draftsman/Designer...chemical manufacturing.
    Discipline
    See details below.
    Details
    I work for a specialty chemical manufacturer. I do a little bit of everything from P&IDs to civil to architectural and structural.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2015
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Norwalk, CT USofA
    Posts
    40,136

    Default

    I didn't think the LT Toolkit was available any longer.
    "I have only come here seeking knowledge. Things they wouldn't teach me of in college." The Police

    Eat brains...gain more knowledge!

    I'm now a full member of the Society for the Promotion of Mediocrity in CAD. Standards? We don't need no stinkin' standards! Take whatever advice I offer and do the opposite.

  5. #5
    Super Moderator f700es's Avatar
    Computer Details
    f700es's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro (W)/Windows 7 Home Premium (H)
    Computer:
    Dell Optiplex 9020 (W)/ Dell Inspiron 570 (H)
    Motherboard:
    Intel (W)/AMD (H)
    CPU:
    Intel Core i7-4770 quad (W)/AMD Athlon 2 X4 (H)
    RAM:
    16 GB DDR3 (W)/ 6GB DDR3 (H)
    Graphics:
    nVidia Geforce GTX 645 (W)/nVidia GF GT430 (H)
    Primary Storage:
    256 gb SSD 0/ 1TB 1 (W)/1 TB (H)
    Secondary Storage:
    Seagate FreeAgent Go 320gb
    Monitor:
    Samsung P2770HD 28" LCD and Samsung B2430 (W)/Dell 22" LCD (H)
    Discipline
    Facilities Mgmt
    f700es's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Space Database Admin
    Discipline
    Facilities Mgmt
    Details
    Archibus Management, Space planning, Design
    Using
    AutoCAD 2015
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    Winston-Salem, NC - USA
    Posts
    5,076

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ReMark View Post
    I didn't think the LT Toolkit was available any longer.
    Looks like the original company went out of business and their assets were bought buy another. Looks like development has stopped as they don't have current versions nor a copy working under Win7 74-bit. Shame as I demoed another of their add-ons a few years ago and it worked pretty good.
    Please do not PM me with CAD questions. Post your question on the forum. Our users are the best out there and you'll get the best possible answer to your question.

    - http://f700es.deviantart.com/gallery/ -


  6. #6
    Super Moderator SLW210's Avatar
    Computer Details
    SLW210's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 PRO
    Computer:
    IBM Lenovo
    Motherboard:
    ACPI x86
    CPU:
    Pentium(R) Dual-Core CPU E5500 @ 2.80GHz
    RAM:
    4 GB RAM
    Graphics:
    Nvidia Quadro 600 1GB
    Primary Storage:
    300 GB
    Secondary Storage:
    650GB
    Monitor:
    ThinkVision 24"
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    SLW210's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Design Draftsman
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Details
    Mostly do drafting related to manufacturing. From doing site layouts with proposed updates, additions and renovations to be budgeted and submitted for bid, to updating and changing existing drawings to reflect maintenance and repair/revision work done on site.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2011
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    South Florida, USA
    Posts
    10,141

    Default

    Why not trial the full version?
    “A narrow mind and a fat head invariably come on the same person” Zig Zigler



  7. #7
    Junior Member
    Using
    AutoCAD 2014
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    York
    Posts
    20

    Default

    My boss is currently asking me to undertake a trial of AutoCAD LT 2012, i also have a couple of handy lisp files that i like to use. I guess i'll have to fight to keep the full version!

    Cheers Guys.

  8. #8
    Super Moderator f700es's Avatar
    Computer Details
    f700es's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro (W)/Windows 7 Home Premium (H)
    Computer:
    Dell Optiplex 9020 (W)/ Dell Inspiron 570 (H)
    Motherboard:
    Intel (W)/AMD (H)
    CPU:
    Intel Core i7-4770 quad (W)/AMD Athlon 2 X4 (H)
    RAM:
    16 GB DDR3 (W)/ 6GB DDR3 (H)
    Graphics:
    nVidia Geforce GTX 645 (W)/nVidia GF GT430 (H)
    Primary Storage:
    256 gb SSD 0/ 1TB 1 (W)/1 TB (H)
    Secondary Storage:
    Seagate FreeAgent Go 320gb
    Monitor:
    Samsung P2770HD 28" LCD and Samsung B2430 (W)/Dell 22" LCD (H)
    Discipline
    Facilities Mgmt
    f700es's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Space Database Admin
    Discipline
    Facilities Mgmt
    Details
    Archibus Management, Space planning, Design
    Using
    AutoCAD 2015
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    Winston-Salem, NC - USA
    Posts
    5,076

    Default

    Sounds like good ammo to keep full with
    Please do not PM me with CAD questions. Post your question on the forum. Our users are the best out there and you'll get the best possible answer to your question.

    - http://f700es.deviantart.com/gallery/ -


  9. #9
    Forum Newbie
    Using
    AutoCAD LT 2012
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    1

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by kippax View Post
    We are currently in the midst of an IT meltdown here.

    So in the interim I have downloaded the 30 day trial version of AutoCAD LT 2012.

    I previously had a very useful LISP file for counting blocks, which I have re-downloaded and now want to and in my temporary installation.

    However the 2 methods for this appear unavailable (AppLoad command and Tools > load application)

    According to the help file AutoCAD does support what I'm trying to do... I just don't know how.

    .
    Google an add-on product called "CADSTA Max" might help.

  10. #10
    Quantum Mechanic ReMark's Avatar
    Computer Details
    ReMark's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro 64-bit
    Computer:
    Thinkmate
    Motherboard:
    Intel DX58SO2 LGA1366 X58
    CPU:
    Intel i7-960 Quad-core 3.20GHz 8MB cache
    RAM:
    12GB (3x4GB) PC3-106000 DDR3
    Graphics:
    nVidia Quadro 4000, 2GB GDDR5
    Primary Storage:
    150GB Velocipraptor 10,000 rpm
    Secondary Storage:
    none
    Monitor:
    Dell P24LLH - 24" wide screen LCD
    Discipline
    See details...
    ReMark's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CAD Draftsman/Designer...chemical manufacturing.
    Discipline
    See details below.
    Details
    I work for a specialty chemical manufacturer. I do a little bit of everything from P&IDs to civil to architectural and structural.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2015
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Norwalk, CT USofA
    Posts
    40,136

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    "I have only come here seeking knowledge. Things they wouldn't teach me of in college." The Police

    Eat brains...gain more knowledge!

    I'm now a full member of the Society for the Promotion of Mediocrity in CAD. Standards? We don't need no stinkin' standards! Take whatever advice I offer and do the opposite.

Similar Threads

  1. viewing or converting .shx files in AutoCAD 2012
    By Nub in forum AutoCAD Beginners' Area
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 16th Nov 2011, 11:11 pm
  2. LISP Routine Error for AutoCAD 2012
    By mmm3535 in forum AutoLISP, Visual LISP & DCL
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 22nd Oct 2011, 03:11 am
  3. Autocad 2012 takes ages to load(and save) dwg files
    By M76 in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 1st Sep 2011, 04:01 pm
  4. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 1st Sep 2011, 04:20 am
  5. Importing prj sdi sdc files into AutoCad 2012???
    By martyn gray in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 17th Jun 2011, 12:34 pm

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts