+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: content paths

  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Computer Details
    hertz hound's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    windows 7
    Computer:
    Dell precision T1600
    Discipline
    Construction
    hertz hound's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Electrician
    Discipline
    Construction
    Details
    Auto Cad as-built and coordination drawings when needed, otherwise in the field with the tools.
    Using
    MEP 2014
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    USA - New Jersey
    Posts
    102

    Default content paths

    I have autocad mep 2012 set up on a new computer running windows 7. The default location for all the content paths under mep catalogs starts with C:\ProgramData ,but I do not have a folder under that name in the c drive. I need to put custom panels in and I cannot find the folder. I did have that folder in windows xp and everything worked fine. what am I missing

  2. #2
    Luminous Being tzframpton's Avatar
    Computer Details
    tzframpton's Computer Details
    Computer:
    Custom built rig
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    tzframpton's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    BIM Specialist
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Details
    Facilities engineering, involving mechanical piping, mechanical HVAC, electrical and structural engineering.
    Using
    Revit 2015
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Dallas, TX - USA
    Posts
    7,700

    Default

    Is your Folder Options > View > Hidden Files and Folders set to "Show Hidden Files, Folders, and Drives"? Can you post a screenshot by chance?
    Revit & AutoCAD "In fact I find AutoCAD to be a very frustrating experience now." -Steve Stafford

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Computer Details
    hertz hound's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    windows 7
    Computer:
    Dell precision T1600
    Discipline
    Construction
    hertz hound's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Electrician
    Discipline
    Construction
    Details
    Auto Cad as-built and coordination drawings when needed, otherwise in the field with the tools.
    Using
    MEP 2014
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    USA - New Jersey
    Posts
    102

    Default

    I tried looking for the folder options but could not find it. I am new to windows 7. I thought that might be the problem because the default panels work fine and load from there, so I know the folder has to exist. I also tried the search for files and folders. That could not find the folder in under 2 seconds, I have been looking on and off for a few days now!!! So how do I get to folder options in windows 7?

  4. #4
    Luminous Being tzframpton's Avatar
    Computer Details
    tzframpton's Computer Details
    Computer:
    Custom built rig
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    tzframpton's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    BIM Specialist
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Details
    Facilities engineering, involving mechanical piping, mechanical HVAC, electrical and structural engineering.
    Using
    Revit 2015
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Dallas, TX - USA
    Posts
    7,700

    Default

    Sure thing. And you are correct that the folders must exist if the panels are working fine.

    Here is a screen on how to access Folder and Search Options:
    Folder%20and%20search%20options.jpg

    And "Show hidden files and folders" here:
    hide-show-hidden-files-folders-options.png
    Revit & AutoCAD "In fact I find AutoCAD to be a very frustrating experience now." -Steve Stafford

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    Computer Details
    hertz hound's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    windows 7
    Computer:
    Dell precision T1600
    Discipline
    Construction
    hertz hound's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Electrician
    Discipline
    Construction
    Details
    Auto Cad as-built and coordination drawings when needed, otherwise in the field with the tools.
    Using
    MEP 2014
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    USA - New Jersey
    Posts
    102

    Default

    That worked great and everthing is going well now. Thanks

  6. #6
    Luminous Being tzframpton's Avatar
    Computer Details
    tzframpton's Computer Details
    Computer:
    Custom built rig
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    tzframpton's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    BIM Specialist
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Details
    Facilities engineering, involving mechanical piping, mechanical HVAC, electrical and structural engineering.
    Using
    Revit 2015
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Dallas, TX - USA
    Posts
    7,700

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    No problem. Glad it worked.
    Revit & AutoCAD "In fact I find AutoCAD to be a very frustrating experience now." -Steve Stafford

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 18th Dec 2011, 03:51 am
  2. Inventor 10 Content Center - No Content
    By profcad in forum Autodesk Inventor
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 17th Jun 2010, 09:41 pm
  3. load other paths from mnl
    By au-s in forum AutoLISP, Visual LISP & DCL
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 22nd Jan 2009, 02:40 pm
  4. Tool paths
    By allmostawake in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 3rd Jan 2008, 03:09 am
  5. Xref Paths
    By CAD-e-Corner in forum AutoCAD RSS Feeds
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 14th Aug 2007, 07:10 pm

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts