+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 39

Thread: lisp needed

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Using
    AutoCAD 2012
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    23

    Default lisp needed

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Lads,

    First of all a pleasant and happy day for every one,
    i need a lisp which can check for standard blocks used in the drawings.

    for example.

    if i have drawing of standard block. and i am working in a drawing. i need to check whether i have used the blocks are standard.

  2. #2
    Quantum Mechanic ReMark's Avatar
    Computer Details
    ReMark's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro 64-bit
    Computer:
    Thinkmate
    Motherboard:
    Intel DX58SO2 LGA1366 X58
    CPU:
    Intel i7-960 Quad-core 3.20GHz 8MB cache
    RAM:
    12GB (3x4GB) PC3-106000 DDR3
    Graphics:
    nVidia Quadro 4000, 2GB GDDR5
    Primary Storage:
    150GB Velocipraptor 10,000 rpm
    Secondary Storage:
    none
    Monitor:
    Dell P24LLH - 24" wide screen LCD
    Discipline
    See details...
    ReMark's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CAD Draftsman/Designer...chemical manufacturing.
    Discipline
    See details below.
    Details
    I work for a specialty chemical manufacturer. I do a little bit of everything from P&IDs to civil to architectural and structural.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2015
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Norwalk, CT USofA
    Posts
    40,122

    Default

    What is the definition for a standard block?

    What happens if the person used a non-standard block?
    "I have only come here seeking knowledge. Things they wouldn't teach me of in college." The Police

    Eat brains...gain more knowledge!

    I'm now a full member of the Society for the Promotion of Mediocrity in CAD. Standards? We don't need no stinkin' standards! Take whatever advice I offer and do the opposite.

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Using
    AutoCAD 2012
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    23

    Default

    Dear Remark,

    i need to check whether i have used standard block name.
    for example if the standard block name is 12345.
    i need to check whether i have used the same block 12345.

    because i am using more than 100 blocks. i need to cross check the name of blocks.

    thanks in advance

  4. #4
    Quantum Mechanic ReMark's Avatar
    Computer Details
    ReMark's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro 64-bit
    Computer:
    Thinkmate
    Motherboard:
    Intel DX58SO2 LGA1366 X58
    CPU:
    Intel i7-960 Quad-core 3.20GHz 8MB cache
    RAM:
    12GB (3x4GB) PC3-106000 DDR3
    Graphics:
    nVidia Quadro 4000, 2GB GDDR5
    Primary Storage:
    150GB Velocipraptor 10,000 rpm
    Secondary Storage:
    none
    Monitor:
    Dell P24LLH - 24" wide screen LCD
    Discipline
    See details...
    ReMark's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CAD Draftsman/Designer...chemical manufacturing.
    Discipline
    See details below.
    Details
    I work for a specialty chemical manufacturer. I do a little bit of everything from P&IDs to civil to architectural and structural.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2015
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Norwalk, CT USofA
    Posts
    40,122

    Default

    This sounds familiar. I think there might be a lisp routine here that does something like that but I cannot recall which one it might be at the moment. Have you checked the Lisp forum?
    "I have only come here seeking knowledge. Things they wouldn't teach me of in college." The Police

    Eat brains...gain more knowledge!

    I'm now a full member of the Society for the Promotion of Mediocrity in CAD. Standards? We don't need no stinkin' standards! Take whatever advice I offer and do the opposite.

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Using
    AutoCAD 2012
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    23

    Default

    yes i have checked the lisp form i didnt get anything.

  6. #6
    Super Member
    Computer Details
    designerstuart's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    xp
    Computer:
    various
    Discipline
    Architectural
    designerstuart's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    architect
    Discipline
    Architectural
    Using
    ADT 2009
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    near london, near europe
    Posts
    822

    Default

    what format does that need to be in?
    as in, do you need to see a list of all the block names, or do you suggest a block name and autocad tells you if it is already in the drawing?

  7. #7
    Junior Member
    Using
    AutoCAD 2012
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    23

    Default

    dear designer,

    there is cad standard check where we insert .dws for checking layers,linetypes,text style,dimstyle etc.
    but there is no cad standard checker for blocks.
    i need some what like this lisp for check standard blocks.

    thanks in advance.

  8. #8
    Luminous Being dbroada's Avatar
    Computer Details
    dbroada's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Professional
    Computer:
    Dell
    CPU:
    Intel Xeon E5-1603@2,80GHz
    RAM:
    4GB
    Graphics:
    NVIDA Quadro K600
    Monitor:
    DELL 23" & SAMSUNG 21"
    Discipline
    Electro/Mech
    dbroada's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Design Engineer
    Discipline
    Electro/Mech
    Using
    Electrical 2013
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Sussex, UK
    Posts
    5,528

    Default

    I think you need to spend more time defining your question.

    Are you checking whether a block name has been used?
    Are you checking that the block in your drawing called 12345 is the same as the block named 12345 stored in your standard library?
    Are you looking for something else?

    I have never used the dws solution but I assume it checks the drawing against a standard list. This is not the same as checking a much more complex item such as a block.
    "That's it. It's one thing for a ghost to terrorize my children, but quite another for him to play my Theremin." Homer Simpson
    "Everything in drafting is logical. Except what isn’t." - Gavin Guile. (from the Lightbringer series of books by Brent Weeks)

    Dave

  9. #9
    Super Moderator Cad64's Avatar
    Computer Details
    Cad64's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Profesional x64
    Computer:
    XI Computers
    Motherboard:
    Asus P8Z77-V Pro
    CPU:
    Intel Core I7 3770K 4.1 Ghz Quad Core 3rd Gen
    RAM:
    24GB DDR3 @ 1333MHz
    Graphics:
    Nvidia GeForce GTX 570 1280MB GDDR5
    Primary Storage:
    SATAII 500GB 7200 RPM
    Secondary Storage:
    Western Digital My Book Studio Edition II - 2TB capacity
    Monitor:
    HPf2105 21" LCD Widescreen & Cintiq 21ux
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Cad64's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Landscape Architect
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Using
    3ds Max 2011
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Southern California
    Posts
    9,059

    Default

    I have moved this request to the Autolisp section.
    It is important to post in the correct area of the forum so the right people will see your question.
    Personal Website: ( Updated 03/21/2014 ) ---> http://www.rdeweese.com/

    "Work Smart, Not Hard"

  10. #10
    Forum Deity Tharwat's Avatar
    Discipline
    Mechanical
    Tharwat's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    MEP AutoCAD Draftsman
    Discipline
    Mechanical
    Details
    HVAC, Drainage, Water Supply, Fire Fighting and a little about Electrical.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2014
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Great Syria , Lives in Abu Dhabi
    Posts
    3,948

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Is this what you mean ... ?
    Code:
    (defun c:TesT (/ name found lookfor)
      ;;; Tharwat 06. March. 2012 ;;;
      (if (and
            (setq name (getstring t "\n Name of Block :"))
            (setq found (tblsearch "BLOCK" name))
          )
        (if (setq lookfor (ssget "_x" (list '(0 . "INSERT") (cons 2 name))))
          (cond ((eq (sslength lookfor) 1)
                 (alert (strcat "You have : < "
                                (itoa (sslength lookfor))
                                " >  Block in this drawing "
                        )
                 )
                )
                (t
                 (alert (strcat "You have : < "
                                (itoa (sslength lookfor))
                                " >  Blocks in this drawing "
                        )
                 )
                )
          )
          (alert
            (strcat
              " block name : < "
              name
              " > is found is Block Table but not inserted into this drawing yet "
            )
          )
        )
        (cond ((eq name "")
               (princ)
              )
              (t
               (alert " Block is not existed into this drawing ")
              )
        )
      )
      (princ)
    )
    - When aim is being settled in my mind , I have to reach it and get it in hand whatever it costs and wherever it is and will never give up . Tharwat said

Similar Threads

  1. Help needed with a Lisp .
    By Tharwat in forum AutoLISP, Visual LISP & DCL
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 4th Sep 2010, 10:46 pm
  2. Lisp Dimension help needed...
    By streivor in forum AutoLISP, Visual LISP & DCL
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 1st Jun 2010, 06:44 pm
  3. LISP Needed
    By good_m in forum AutoLISP, Visual LISP & DCL
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 21st May 2009, 01:40 pm
  4. lisp needed
    By CadTechJGC184 in forum AutoLISP, Visual LISP & DCL
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 18th May 2009, 09:23 pm
  5. S.O.S. - LISP &/or VBA Assistance Needed
    By Broman in forum AutoLISP, Visual LISP & DCL
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 24th Nov 2006, 09:35 pm

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts