+ Reply to Thread
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 11 to 13 of 13
  1. #11
    Forum Newbie
    Using
    AutoCAD 2012
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    3

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Thank you guys for all your help.

    It seems like ReMark is right on target with the DWT file. My school provides us with templates and titleblocks to use, and I didn't realize the one I've used for the past month is specifically for English units, and that another template exists for metric units. I've copied and pasted everything over and rescaled to make things the right size.

    Thanks again for all the help!

  2. #12
    Quantum Mechanic ReMark's Avatar
    Computer Details
    ReMark's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro 64-bit
    Computer:
    Thinkmate
    Motherboard:
    Intel DX58SO2 LGA1366 X58
    CPU:
    Intel i7-960 Quad-core 3.20GHz 8MB cache
    RAM:
    12GB (3x4GB) PC3-106000 DDR3
    Graphics:
    nVidia Quadro 4000, 2GB GDDR5
    Primary Storage:
    150GB Velocipraptor 10,000 rpm
    Secondary Storage:
    none
    Monitor:
    Dell P24LLH - 24" wide screen LCD
    Discipline
    See details...
    ReMark's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CAD Draftsman/Designer...chemical manufacturing.
    Discipline
    See details below.
    Details
    I work for a specialty chemical manufacturer. I do a little bit of everything from P&IDs to civil to architectural and structural.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2015
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Norwalk, CT USofA
    Posts
    39,716

    Default

    One would think that a school like yours would make sure their students know that there are two different types of templates and to make sure the correct one is used. It is often the little things that trip us up.

    Glad to hear you got it squared away.
    "I have only come here seeking knowledge. Things they wouldn't teach me of in college." The Police

    Eat brains...gain more knowledge! I've gone over to the dark side.

  3. #13
    Full Member samchums26's Avatar
    Discipline
    Electro/Mech
    Using
    AutoCAD 2013
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    SOMEWHERE IN BETWEEN
    Posts
    51

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    First check your units if it is in millimeters. Go to the layout tab, draw a rectangle with the size 215.9mm x 279.4mm then offset 12mm inside the rectangle or check the printable area of your printer to determine the size of your border block. Type MVIEW then window the inner rectangle this will be your viewport. Double click inside the viewport, type zoom then enter then type e(for extents) then enter (your drawing will be on the center of the viewport).

    FOR THE SCALE:

    1:25 - type zoom then enter then type s(for scale), type .04xp then enter.

    Double-click on the outside of the inner rectangle to be back in the paper space.

    FOR PAGE SETUP:

    Right-click on the layout tab, pagesetup, select printer select the paper size. As for the above rectangle dimensions you need to choose 8.5x11" portrait paper size. Go to plot area and select window. Window the 215.9x279.4mm rectangle, this will be your paper size.

    Check the "center the plot", uncheck the "fit to paper", Go to scale and choose " 1:1" and under the scale bar change to 1mm=1 unit.

    For the drawing orientation and plot style, just change it according to your desire settings.

    NOTE:

    For the above scale, it should be applied in a millimeter drawing settings only.



    Hope this one helps...goodluck

Similar Threads

  1. Problem with working model space v.s. paper space
    By Limoges_Designer in forum AutoCAD Beginners' Area
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 16th Sep 2012, 02:00 pm
  2. Linetype scale from Model space to Paper Space
    By sam_dubya in forum AutoCAD Beginners' Area
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 6th Feb 2012, 04:26 am
  3. LTSCALE - Model Space/Paper Space Differences and problems
    By Fedge in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 15th Nov 2011, 02:33 pm
  4. Multiple Paper Space Layouts for Drawing With Different Layers On
    By cegrad in forum AutoCAD Beginners' Area
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 4th Jun 2010, 07:27 pm
  5. freezing new layers in paper space layouts
    By the ber in forum AutoCAD Beginners' Area
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 29th Dec 2006, 04:27 pm

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts