+ Reply to Thread
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 23
  1. #11
    Senior Member Emigrato's Avatar
    Discipline
    See details...
    Emigrato's Discipline Details
    Discipline
    See details below.
    Details
    Cisco CCNA
    Using
    Map 3D 2006
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    153

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ReMark View Post
    You might try using the ALIGN command.
    It won't work exactly, 'cause the two Coordinate Reference Systems refer to two different datums.
    Here's my old-school approach, working on Map/Civil:

    1] open the Nahrwan drawing
    2] _ADESETCRDSYS and set the right reference system on Nahrwan datum
    3] save and close
    4] open a new empty drawing
    5] _ADESETCRDSYS and set your favorite CRS in WGS84 datum
    6] _ADEDRAWINGS and attach the Nahrwan drawing
    7] _ADEQVIEWDWGS to view the transformation result


  2. #12
    Super Moderator SLW210's Avatar
    Computer Details
    SLW210's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 PRO
    Computer:
    IBM Lenovo
    Motherboard:
    ACPI x86
    CPU:
    Pentium(R) Dual-Core CPU E5500 @ 2.80GHz
    RAM:
    4 GB RAM
    Graphics:
    Nvidia Quadro 600 1GB
    Primary Storage:
    300 GB
    Secondary Storage:
    650GB
    Monitor:
    ThinkVision 24"
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    SLW210's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Design Draftsman
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Details
    Mostly do drafting related to manufacturing. From doing site layouts with proposed updates, additions and renovations to be budgeted and submitted for bid, to updating and changing existing drawings to reflect maintenance and repair/revision work done on site.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2011
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    South Florida, USA
    Posts
    9,963

    Default

    I have deleted your other thread afrazawan. Stop creating new threads.
    “A narrow mind and a fat head invariably come on the same person” Zig Zigler



  3. #13
    Senior Member
    Computer Details
    afrazawan's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    windows xp
    Monitor:
    acer A1917
    Discipline
    Construction
    afrazawan's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CAD Designer
    Discipline
    Construction
    Using
    AutoCAD 2012
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Abu Dhabi/Pakistani
    Posts
    211

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Emigrato View Post
    It won't work exactly, 'cause the two Coordinate Reference Systems refer to two different datums.
    Here's my old-school approach, working on Map/Civil:

    1] open the Nahrwan drawing
    2] _ADESETCRDSYS and set the right reference system on Nahrwan datum
    3] save and close
    4] open a new empty drawing
    5] _ADESETCRDSYS and set your favorite CRS in WGS84 datum
    6] _ADEDRAWINGS and attach the Nahrwan drawing
    7] _ADEQVIEWDWGS to view the transformation result





    i cant understand if you have video link or you can explain it by pic thanks

  4. #14
    Quantum Mechanic ReMark's Avatar
    Computer Details
    ReMark's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro 64-bit
    Computer:
    Thinkmate
    Motherboard:
    Intel DX58SO2 LGA1366 X58
    CPU:
    Intel i7-960 Quad-core 3.20GHz 8MB cache
    RAM:
    12GB (3x4GB) PC3-106000 DDR3
    Graphics:
    nVidia Quadro 4000, 2GB GDDR5
    Primary Storage:
    150GB Velocipraptor 10,000 rpm
    Secondary Storage:
    none
    Monitor:
    Dell P24LLH - 24" wide screen LCD
    Discipline
    See details...
    ReMark's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CAD Draftsman/Designer...chemical manufacturing.
    Discipline
    See details below.
    Details
    I work for a specialty chemical manufacturer. I do a little bit of everything from P&IDs to civil to architectural and structural.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2015
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Norwalk, CT USofA
    Posts
    39,455

    Default

    Those look like they might be commands found in Civil 3D.
    "I have only come here seeking knowledge. Things they wouldn't teach me of in college." The Police

    Eat brains...gain more knowledge! I've gone over to the dark side.

  5. #15
    Forum Deity Organic's Avatar
    Discipline
    Civil
    Using
    AutoCAD 2015
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    2,197

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ReMark View Post
    Those look like they might be commands found in Civil 3D.
    Converting coordinate systems is never something I have had to do (we have surveyors on staff who do this) and I tried following Emigrato's instructions in Civil 3D and indeed they did work and seemed to work fine for me.

    Quote Originally Posted by afrazawan View Post
    i cant understand if you have video link or you can explain it by pic thanks
    What don't you understand? The instructions seem to work okay...

  6. #16
    Quantum Mechanic ReMark's Avatar
    Computer Details
    ReMark's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro 64-bit
    Computer:
    Thinkmate
    Motherboard:
    Intel DX58SO2 LGA1366 X58
    CPU:
    Intel i7-960 Quad-core 3.20GHz 8MB cache
    RAM:
    12GB (3x4GB) PC3-106000 DDR3
    Graphics:
    nVidia Quadro 4000, 2GB GDDR5
    Primary Storage:
    150GB Velocipraptor 10,000 rpm
    Secondary Storage:
    none
    Monitor:
    Dell P24LLH - 24" wide screen LCD
    Discipline
    See details...
    ReMark's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CAD Draftsman/Designer...chemical manufacturing.
    Discipline
    See details below.
    Details
    I work for a specialty chemical manufacturer. I do a little bit of everything from P&IDs to civil to architectural and structural.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2015
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Norwalk, CT USofA
    Posts
    39,455

    Default

    I think he is unfamiliar with the program in general and the commands in particular.
    "I have only come here seeking knowledge. Things they wouldn't teach me of in college." The Police

    Eat brains...gain more knowledge! I've gone over to the dark side.

  7. #17
    Forum Newbie
    Discipline
    Mechanical
    Ankarsvik's Discipline Details
    Discipline
    Mechanical
    Details
    Project Manager in a paper mill.
    Using
    Mechanical 2012
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    2

    Default

    He might be able to find my GeoCalc in another thread and add a routine for Nahrwan datum.
    Like Swedish grid or something similar.

  8. #18
    Senior Member
    Computer Details
    afrazawan's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    windows xp
    Monitor:
    acer A1917
    Discipline
    Construction
    afrazawan's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CAD Designer
    Discipline
    Construction
    Using
    AutoCAD 2012
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Abu Dhabi/Pakistani
    Posts
    211

    Default

    can you help me with this system if i send u one file change the system and send me please?



    Quote Originally Posted by Emigrato View Post
    It won't work exactly, 'cause the two Coordinate Reference Systems refer to two different datums.
    Here's my old-school approach, working on Map/Civil:

    1] open the Nahrwan drawing
    2] _ADESETCRDSYS and set the right reference system on Nahrwan datum
    3] save and close
    4] open a new empty drawing
    5] _ADESETCRDSYS and set your favorite CRS in WGS84 datum
    6] _ADEDRAWINGS and attach the Nahrwan drawing
    7] _ADEQVIEWDWGS to view the transformation result


  9. #19
    Senior Member Emigrato's Avatar
    Discipline
    See details...
    Emigrato's Discipline Details
    Discipline
    See details below.
    Details
    Cisco CCNA
    Using
    Map 3D 2006
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    153

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by afrazawan View Post
    can you help me with this system if i send u one file change the system and send me please?
    Ok, man: zip and upload all on http://ge.tt then paste here the resulting link.


  10. #20
    Senior Member
    Computer Details
    afrazawan's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    windows xp
    Monitor:
    acer A1917
    Discipline
    Construction
    afrazawan's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CAD Designer
    Discipline
    Construction
    Using
    AutoCAD 2012
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Abu Dhabi/Pakistani
    Posts
    211

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    http://ge.tt/9gnSSbJ1?c

    THERE IS two layout i need layout no. 2 in layout no 01 coordinate system please


    Quote Originally Posted by Emigrato View Post
    Ok, man: zip and upload all on http://ge.tt then paste here the resulting link.


Similar Threads

  1. Convert Drawing To pdf
    By NirantarVidyarthee in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 9th Mar 2012, 09:43 am
  2. Convert drawing coordinates
    By joshhill31 in forum AutoCAD Beginners' Area
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 21st Jan 2011, 02:35 pm
  3. convert text to drawing??
    By nulty in forum AutoCAD 2D Drafting, Object Properties & Interface
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 6th Jul 2008, 11:41 pm
  4. How does your drawing numbering system work..?
    By Strix in forum CAD Management
    Replies: 27
    Last Post: 11th Aug 2007, 05:18 am
  5. Pipe System Isometric Drawing
    By cadmuska in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 20th Jul 2006, 06:03 pm

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts