+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: linetype

  1. #1
    Full Member
    Computer Details
    deano33's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    XP/7/Ubuntu
    Computer:
    P3/P4/I7
    CPU:
    PEN(DUAL CORE)-P4 2GHZ-PIII 850
    RAM:
    8GB
    Discipline
    HVAC
    deano33's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Projects Manager & Engineer
    Discipline
    HVAC
    Using
    AutoCAD LT 2012
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    BIRMINGHAM, ENGLAND
    Posts
    78

    Default linetype

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    After a linetype thad draws double and triple lines. Any ideas?

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Computer Details
    rickh's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    W7 x64
    RAM:
    8G
    Graphics:
    1G
    Discipline
    Structural
    rickh's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Designer
    Discipline
    Structural
    Using
    Civil 3D 2011
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Houston
    Posts
    156

    Default

    how about MLINE? you can look into creating mline styles as well for triple lines, etc.

  3. #3
    Luminous Being Dadgad's Avatar
    Using
    AutoCAD 2013
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    At the confluence of worthlessness & invaluability
    Posts
    5,976

    Default

    Multilines is definitely what you want, you can save a whole tool palette full of common ones you use. I have multilines made up for common steel profiles we use, in plan and elevation views. I actually keep these in my template modelspace. There are interesting options for end treatments available too.
    Attached Images
    Volume and repetition do not validate opinions forged in the absence of thought.

  4. #4
    Super Moderator SLW210's Avatar
    Computer Details
    SLW210's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 PRO 64-bit
    Computer:
    IBM Lenovo
    Motherboard:
    ACPI x64
    CPU:
    Pentium(R) i5 4570 @ 3.2GHz
    RAM:
    8 GB RAM
    Graphics:
    Nvidia Quadro 600 1GB
    Primary Storage:
    300 GB
    Secondary Storage:
    650GB
    Monitor:
    2x ThinkVision 24"
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    SLW210's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Design Draftsman
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Details
    Mostly do drafting related to manufacturing. From doing site layouts with proposed updates, additions and renovations to be budgeted and submitted for bid, to updating and changing existing drawings to reflect maintenance and repair/revision work done on site.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2011
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    South Florida, USA
    Posts
    11,821

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by rickh View Post
    how about MLINE? you can look into creating mline styles as well for triple lines, etc.
    Quote Originally Posted by Dadgad View Post
    Multilines is definitely what you want, you can save a whole tool palette full of common ones you use. I have multilines made up for common steel profiles we use, in plan and elevation views. I actually keep these in my template modelspace. There are interesting options for end treatments available too.
    No MLINE available in LT

    Quote Originally Posted by deano33 View Post
    After a linetype thad draws double and triple lines. Any ideas?
    All you have is DLINE AFAIK.
    “A narrow mind and a fat head invariably come on the same person” Zig Zigler



  5. #5
    Senior Member
    Computer Details
    rickh's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    W7 x64
    RAM:
    8G
    Graphics:
    1G
    Discipline
    Structural
    rickh's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Designer
    Discipline
    Structural
    Using
    Civil 3D 2011
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Houston
    Posts
    156

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by SLW210 View Post
    No MLINE available in LT
    News to me, thanks.

  6. #6
    Full Member
    Computer Details
    deano33's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    XP/7/Ubuntu
    Computer:
    P3/P4/I7
    CPU:
    PEN(DUAL CORE)-P4 2GHZ-PIII 850
    RAM:
    8GB
    Discipline
    HVAC
    deano33's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Projects Manager & Engineer
    Discipline
    HVAC
    Using
    AutoCAD LT 2012
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    BIRMINGHAM, ENGLAND
    Posts
    78

    Default

    Not having MLINE is exactly why I want to create a custom linetype for double line and tripple line. Any ideas?

  7. #7
    Senior Member
    Computer Details
    rickh's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    W7 x64
    RAM:
    8G
    Graphics:
    1G
    Discipline
    Structural
    rickh's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Designer
    Discipline
    Structural
    Using
    Civil 3D 2011
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Houston
    Posts
    156

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    The problem with a linetype made of dashes, underscores, etc. or with a shape, is that the corners will always split and/or intersect. How "pretty" do the corners need to be?

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 18th Jan 2011, 12:06 am
  2. Linetype help
    By JamyB in forum AutoCAD 2D Drafting, Object Properties & Interface
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 8th Nov 2010, 02:41 am
  3. Looking for _|_|_|_| linetype?
    By MothBox in forum AutoCAD 2D Drafting, Object Properties & Interface
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 25th Jul 2009, 01:08 pm
  4. Linetype and Linetype Scale!
    By Penfold in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 29th Oct 2007, 11:45 pm
  5. More Linetype Q's
    By samla02 in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 22nd Jul 2007, 03:29 pm

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts