+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Full Member
    Computer Details
    therealsaint01's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    mac osx 10.7.4
    Computer:
    Apple imac 27"
    Motherboard:
    i7
    CPU:
    2.8ghz quadcore
    RAM:
    8gb
    Graphics:
    ATI radeon 4850 512mb
    Primary Storage:
    1 TB
    Monitor:
    built in 27" and 24" samsung led
    Discipline
    See details...
    therealsaint01's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    underpaid draftsman
    Discipline
    See details below.
    Details
    Im mainly Architectural but i want to move into mechanical. I enjoy Motor parts and will create my invention sometime
    Using
    AutoCAD 2012
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    South Africa
    Posts
    40

    Default layout border thing problem

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Screen Shot 2012-03-22 at 3.11.24 PM.jpgScreen Shot 2012-03-22 at 3.11.24 PM.jpgHi,
    I wonder if anyone could help me.
    I am battling to get rid of this grey background thing in the pic. I am trying to make it all blackwith NO page border things(dashed square).
    This effect is causing problems for me when i am trying to make view's in my layouts.

    I know its a type-in command-i just seem to have forgotten it..

    Thanks ladies/Gents

  2. #2
    Forum Deity MSasu's Avatar
    Discipline
    Construction
    MSasu's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    engineer
    Discipline
    Construction
    Details
    AutoLISP programmer
    Using
    AutoCAD 2013
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Brasov, Romania
    Posts
    4,008

    Default

    Those were intended to help you visualize the page size and views placement on it. But if you want to get rid of them just go in Options --> Display --> Layout elements and un-check "Display printable area" and "Display paper background" options.

    Regards,
    Mircea

  3. #3
    Full Member
    Computer Details
    therealsaint01's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    mac osx 10.7.4
    Computer:
    Apple imac 27"
    Motherboard:
    i7
    CPU:
    2.8ghz quadcore
    RAM:
    8gb
    Graphics:
    ATI radeon 4850 512mb
    Primary Storage:
    1 TB
    Monitor:
    built in 27" and 24" samsung led
    Discipline
    See details...
    therealsaint01's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    underpaid draftsman
    Discipline
    See details below.
    Details
    Im mainly Architectural but i want to move into mechanical. I enjoy Motor parts and will create my invention sometime
    Using
    AutoCAD 2012
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    South Africa
    Posts
    40

    Default

    I generally make a border the size of the page i will be plotting and stay inside that, although i can have numerous view ports created inside that border.

    Mircea - Thanks alot i was getting very very annoyed, helped my day.

  4. #4
    Forum Deity MSasu's Avatar
    Discipline
    Construction
    MSasu's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    engineer
    Discipline
    Construction
    Details
    AutoLISP programmer
    Using
    AutoCAD 2013
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Brasov, Romania
    Posts
    4,008

    Default

    You're welcomed!

    Regards,
    Mircea

  5. #5
    Super Member CyberAngel's Avatar
    Computer Details
    CyberAngel's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 10
    Discipline
    Architectural
    CyberAngel's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Civil Drafter
    Discipline
    Architectural
    Details
    Roofing and Waterproofing
    Using
    AutoCAD 2014
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Anywhere Else
    Posts
    1,138

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    The solid outer line represents the edge of the paper. The dashed inner line represents the printable area inside that paper. You can remove the dashed line, but be advised that you may place things outside it that will not appear on your final print.
    breaking AutoCAD on a regular basis since 1991

Similar Threads

  1. Problem with custom drawing border
    By Hopinc in forum SolidWorks
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 3rd Dec 2010, 09:41 pm
  2. Defining New Border Problem
    By vertical horizons in forum Autodesk Inventor
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 9th Jul 2010, 08:05 pm
  3. Problem hatching this thing
    By Butch in forum AutoCAD Beginners' Area
    Replies: 21
    Last Post: 23rd Jun 2009, 04:24 pm
  4. Problem About Layout
    By AleX85 in forum AutoLISP, Visual LISP & DCL
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 21st Jul 2008, 10:59 pm
  5. problem with viewport border
    By Dipali in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 27th Jun 2008, 08:06 am

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts