+ Reply to Thread
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 11 to 19 of 19
  1. #11
    Super Member Murph_map's Avatar
    Computer Details
    Murph_map's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    XP,Visa, Win7
    Computer:
    HP something or other and the laptop is an HP too
    RAM:
    2 gigs or 6 gigs in Laptop
    Discipline
    Utilities
    Murph_map's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Boats and campers renting and repairs
    Discipline
    Utilities
    Details
    GIS and Map making.
    Using
    Map 3D 2011
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    TN or KY depends if I'm at work or home.
    Posts
    823

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Quote Originally Posted by MikeP View Post
    no far nothing. its a random crash/error. and not at all predictable
    I would start with cleaning up your temp file folder. From the start button > RUN type in %temp% then enter, now delete all files in that folder that windows lets you.
    Next I would see what other apps are running when you get the crashes, look in the events logs from the control panel> Admim Tools > Event Viewer.
    Also are you opening/using dwgs from a network drive?
    Murph

    Need a boat or camper for the weekend?

  2. #12
    Senior Member
    Using
    AutoCAD 2009
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    475

    Default

    well I had 19Gigs in my temp folder, so im cleaning that up. I will keep an eye on the event log and post the latest reason why it crashed.

    Thanks
    OS: Windows 7 SP1
    Processor: Quad Core Xeon 2.27GHz
    Video Card: NVIDIA Quadro FX 1800 - 768MB
    Ram: 6GB
    Software: AutoCad 2009 32 bit - Microvellum V67

  3. #13
    Senior Member
    Using
    AutoCAD 2009
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    475

    Default

    Here is my latest error


    Log Name: Application
    Source: Application Error
    Date: 4/2/2012 5:42:12 PM
    Event ID: 1000
    Task Category: (100)
    Level: Error
    Keywords: Classic
    User: N/A
    Computer: SHOP666.PMI.LOCAL
    Description:
    Faulting application name: WSCommCntr1.exe, version: 17.2.56.0, time stamp: 0x47ae8d9e
    Faulting module name: unknown, version: 0.0.0.0, time stamp: 0x00000000
    Exception code: 0xc0000005
    Fault offset: 0x002e0031
    Faulting process id: 0x420
    Faulting application start time: 0x01cd10cd2d0f9fc8
    Faulting application path: C:\Program Files (x86)\Common Files\Autodesk Shared\WSCommCntr1.exe
    Faulting module path: unknown
    Report Id: b42126b2-7d0c-11e1-8802-b8ac6f29e12b
    Event Xml:
    <Event xmlns="http://schemas.microsoft.com/win/2004/08/events/event">
    <System>
    <Provider Name="Application Error" />
    <EventID Qualifiers="0">1000</EventID>
    <Level>2</Level>
    <Task>100</Task>
    <Keywords>0x80000000000000</Keywords>
    <TimeCreated SystemTime="2012-04-02T21:42:12.000000000Z" />
    <EventRecordID>19299</EventRecordID>
    <Channel>Application</Channel>
    <Computer>SHOP666.PMI.LOCAL</Computer>
    <Security />
    </System>
    <EventData>
    <Data>WSCommCntr1.exe</Data>
    <Data>17.2.56.0</Data>
    <Data>47ae8d9e</Data>
    <Data>unknown</Data>
    <Data>0.0.0.0</Data>
    <Data>00000000</Data>
    <Data>c0000005</Data>
    <Data>002e0031</Data>
    <Data>420</Data>
    <Data>01cd10cd2d0f9fc8</Data>
    <Data>C:\Program Files (x86)\Common Files\Autodesk Shared\WSCommCntr1.exe</Data>
    <Data>unknown</Data>
    <Data>b42126b2-7d0c-11e1-8802-b8ac6f29e12b</Data>
    </EventData>
    </Event>
    OS: Windows 7 SP1
    Processor: Quad Core Xeon 2.27GHz
    Video Card: NVIDIA Quadro FX 1800 - 768MB
    Ram: 6GB
    Software: AutoCad 2009 32 bit - Microvellum V67

  4. #14
    Full Member
    Computer Details
    monkey7's Computer Details
    Motherboard:
    Gigabyte x58-UD5
    CPU:
    Core i7 920 @ 3.2 gHz
    RAM:
    12GB ddr3-1333
    Graphics:
    ATi HD4850
    Primary Storage:
    Crucial M4 120GB
    Monitor:
    Samsung 2443BW (24") + LG L222WS (22")
    Using
    AutoCAD 2010
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    30

    Default

    WSCommCntr1.exe is the AutoCAD communication center. Disabling it might at least solve the direct problem: http://www.cadforum.cz/cadforum_en/r...r1-exe-tip6914

  5. #15
    Senior Member
    Using
    AutoCAD 2009
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    475

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by monkey7 View Post
    WSCommCntr1.exe is the AutoCAD communication center. Disabling it might at least solve the direct problem: http://www.cadforum.cz/cadforum_en/r...r1-exe-tip6914
    turned this off, yet the "WSCommCntr1" still shows up in the task manager when I start CAD
    OS: Windows 7 SP1
    Processor: Quad Core Xeon 2.27GHz
    Video Card: NVIDIA Quadro FX 1800 - 768MB
    Ram: 6GB
    Software: AutoCad 2009 32 bit - Microvellum V67

  6. #16
    Quantum Mechanic ReMark's Avatar
    Computer Details
    ReMark's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro 64-bit
    Computer:
    Thinkmate
    Motherboard:
    Intel DX58SO2 LGA1366 X58
    CPU:
    Intel i7-960 Quad-core 3.20GHz 8MB cache
    RAM:
    12GB (3x4GB) PC3-106000 DDR3
    Graphics:
    nVidia Quadro 4000, 2GB GDDR5
    Primary Storage:
    150GB Velocipraptor 10,000 rpm
    Secondary Storage:
    none
    Monitor:
    Dell P24LLH - 24" wide screen LCD
    Discipline
    See details...
    ReMark's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CAD Draftsman/Designer...chemical manufacturing.
    Discipline
    See details below.
    Details
    I work for a specialty chemical manufacturer. I do a little bit of everything from P&IDs to civil to architectural and structural.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2015
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Norwalk, CT USofA
    Posts
    40,457

    Default

    You've got to "kill" to make sure it is really dead. Did you?
    "I have only come here seeking knowledge. Things they wouldn't teach me of in college." The Police

    Eat brains...gain more knowledge!

    I'm now a full member of the Society for the Promotion of Mediocrity in CAD. Standards? We don't need no stinkin' standards! Take whatever advice I offer and do the opposite.

  7. #17
    Super Moderator SLW210's Avatar
    Computer Details
    SLW210's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 PRO
    Computer:
    IBM Lenovo
    Motherboard:
    ACPI x86
    CPU:
    Pentium(R) Dual-Core CPU E5500 @ 2.80GHz
    RAM:
    4 GB RAM
    Graphics:
    Nvidia Quadro 600 1GB
    Primary Storage:
    300 GB
    Secondary Storage:
    650GB
    Monitor:
    ThinkVision 24"
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    SLW210's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Design Draftsman
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Details
    Mostly do drafting related to manufacturing. From doing site layouts with proposed updates, additions and renovations to be budgeted and submitted for bid, to updating and changing existing drawings to reflect maintenance and repair/revision work done on site.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2011
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    South Florida, USA
    Posts
    10,198

    Default

    Try THIS to kill SPYCENTER (a.k.a. infocenter).
    “A narrow mind and a fat head invariably come on the same person” Zig Zigler



  8. #18
    Senior Member
    Using
    AutoCAD 2009
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    475

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ReMark View Post
    You've got to "kill" to make sure it is really dead. Did you?
    you man double tap?
    OS: Windows 7 SP1
    Processor: Quad Core Xeon 2.27GHz
    Video Card: NVIDIA Quadro FX 1800 - 768MB
    Ram: 6GB
    Software: AutoCad 2009 32 bit - Microvellum V67

  9. #19
    Quantum Mechanic ReMark's Avatar
    Computer Details
    ReMark's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro 64-bit
    Computer:
    Thinkmate
    Motherboard:
    Intel DX58SO2 LGA1366 X58
    CPU:
    Intel i7-960 Quad-core 3.20GHz 8MB cache
    RAM:
    12GB (3x4GB) PC3-106000 DDR3
    Graphics:
    nVidia Quadro 4000, 2GB GDDR5
    Primary Storage:
    150GB Velocipraptor 10,000 rpm
    Secondary Storage:
    none
    Monitor:
    Dell P24LLH - 24" wide screen LCD
    Discipline
    See details...
    ReMark's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CAD Draftsman/Designer...chemical manufacturing.
    Discipline
    See details below.
    Details
    I work for a specialty chemical manufacturer. I do a little bit of everything from P&IDs to civil to architectural and structural.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2015
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Norwalk, CT USofA
    Posts
    40,457

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Quote Originally Posted by MikeP View Post
    you man double tap?
    Yes. You want it "dead" not just "shut off".
    "I have only come here seeking knowledge. Things they wouldn't teach me of in college." The Police

    Eat brains...gain more knowledge!

    I'm now a full member of the Society for the Promotion of Mediocrity in CAD. Standards? We don't need no stinkin' standards! Take whatever advice I offer and do the opposite.

Similar Threads

  1. Problem alot colours
    By IronHorse in forum Autodesk Inventor
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10th Nov 2010, 03:07 pm
  2. Error at the import Points option... and error in the open file command, need help...
    By ManAtWork in forum AutoCAD Bugs, Error Messages & Quirks
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 13th Oct 2010, 06:42 pm
  3. 2010 Error - FATAL ERROR: Unhandled e0434f4dh Exception at 770f76fdh
    By ezdanny in forum AutoCAD Bugs, Error Messages & Quirks
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 1st Sep 2010, 04:53 pm
  4. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 19th Oct 2006, 12:00 am
  5. AutoCAD newbie needs alot of help!
    By cooldragon18 in forum AutoCAD Beginners' Area
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 3rd May 2005, 03:44 pm

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts