+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Computer Details
    numberOCD's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7
    Computer:
    HP EliteBook 8730w
    RAM:
    4Gb
    Using
    MEP 2013
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Chicago/New York USA
    Posts
    163

    Default Inventor 2013 scene too small for my render. Can it get bigger?

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Hey everyone. I'm in a nightmare that the last 2.6 second I need to render keeps failing, freezing up. Its the only segment of the whole video that looks to XY plane, and I keep seeing a sharp see on the right of monitor appearing that the scene is cutoff. Is this a common problem? Any solutions? Please help, I need this video for a conference Thursday morning!

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Computer Details
    numberOCD's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7
    Computer:
    HP EliteBook 8730w
    RAM:
    4Gb
    Using
    MEP 2013
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Chicago/New York USA
    Posts
    163

    Default

    And I have put in a large black plate for a physical background an I am still getting the trouble.

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Computer Details
    numberOCD's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7
    Computer:
    HP EliteBook 8730w
    RAM:
    4Gb
    Using
    MEP 2013
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Chicago/New York USA
    Posts
    163

    Default


    This is preview of the assembly

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Computer Details
    numberOCD's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7
    Computer:
    HP EliteBook 8730w
    RAM:
    4Gb
    Using
    MEP 2013
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Chicago/New York USA
    Posts
    163

    Default


    This is what comes out of the render. Not the reaction at the top right.

    Any and ALL advice can be useful right now!

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    Computer Details
    numberOCD's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7
    Computer:
    HP EliteBook 8730w
    RAM:
    4Gb
    Using
    MEP 2013
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Chicago/New York USA
    Posts
    163

    Default

    I have worked nonstop with different background scenes and now a very large, flat, solid body to make it a a controlled area of viewing and I now get some random black bar across the grey stone face of the building. I am running out of ideas entirely. DOES ANYBODY HAVE A SOLUTION?

  6. #6
    Senior Member
    Computer Details
    Bishop's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Enterprise
    Computer:
    Dell Precision T1600
    CPU:
    Xeon E3-1280
    RAM:
    16 GB
    Graphics:
    Quadro 600 1024 MB
    Primary Storage:
    Seagate 250GB - ST3250312AS
    Secondary Storage:
    Western Digital 1024 GB - External
    Monitor:
    2x Dell P2211H @ 1920 x 1080
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Bishop's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CAD Design, Manufacturing
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Using
    Inventor 2013
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Democratic People's Republic of Kalifornia
    Posts
    406

    Default

    Not one you'll like, and in fact I mentioned it at least once before.

    You're going a lot further than Inventor really is intended in terms of rendering scenes. You really need to be using Max for this. This is what 3DSMax is intended to do.

  7. #7
    Senior Member
    Computer Details
    numberOCD's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7
    Computer:
    HP EliteBook 8730w
    RAM:
    4Gb
    Using
    MEP 2013
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Chicago/New York USA
    Posts
    163

    Default

    Well then, if I download a 3DSMax trial right now, will I be able to transfer the assembly and camera views?

  8. #8
    Senior Member
    Computer Details
    Bishop's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Enterprise
    Computer:
    Dell Precision T1600
    CPU:
    Xeon E3-1280
    RAM:
    16 GB
    Graphics:
    Quadro 600 1024 MB
    Primary Storage:
    Seagate 250GB - ST3250312AS
    Secondary Storage:
    Western Digital 1024 GB - External
    Monitor:
    2x Dell P2211H @ 1920 x 1080
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Bishop's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CAD Design, Manufacturing
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Using
    Inventor 2013
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Democratic People's Republic of Kalifornia
    Posts
    406

    Default

    Dunno, never tried to take cameras and lighting. The assemblies, yes, absolutely. The textures even should transfer over.

    I can't help much with the actual nuts and bolts of using Max - it's not my preferred package for that type of modeling & animation ... I usually use Lightwave or Modo, but the workflow is a pain to get the models from Inventor over there. You'll get MUCH better results, and probably much quicker, using Max for this sort of thing.

  9. #9
    Senior Member
    Computer Details
    numberOCD's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7
    Computer:
    HP EliteBook 8730w
    RAM:
    4Gb
    Using
    MEP 2013
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Chicago/New York USA
    Posts
    163

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    The next project like this, I will definitely be testing 3DSMax.

    Fortunately for a solution, I went old school and put a flush blue body around the platform and am going to remove the blue from the bmp frames after they render.

Similar Threads

  1. Inventor 2013 & Inventor LT 2013 System Requirements
    By jdits7 in forum Autodesk Inventor
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 6th Apr 2012, 02:48 pm
  2. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 27th Oct 2010, 11:31 pm
  3. Material not showing in render scene
    By stensq in forum AutoCAD 3D Modelling & Rendering
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 6th May 2010, 02:40 pm

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts