+ Reply to Thread
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 24
  1. #11
    Quantum Mechanic ReMark's Avatar
    Computer Details
    ReMark's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro 64-bit
    Computer:
    Thinkmate
    Motherboard:
    Intel DX58SO2 LGA1366 X58
    CPU:
    Intel i7-960 Quad-core 3.20GHz 8MB cache
    RAM:
    12GB (3x4GB) PC3-106000 DDR3
    Graphics:
    nVidia Quadro 4000, 2GB GDDR5
    Primary Storage:
    150GB Velocipraptor 10,000 rpm
    Secondary Storage:
    none
    Monitor:
    Dell P24LLH - 24" wide screen LCD
    Discipline
    See details...
    ReMark's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CAD Draftsman/Designer...chemical manufacturing.
    Discipline
    See details below.
    Details
    I work for a specialty chemical manufacturer. I do a little bit of everything from P&IDs to civil to architectural and structural.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2014
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Norwalk, CT USofA
    Posts
    38,279

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Post the drawing. An image of the drawing is of no use when it comes to discerning the cause of the problem. Thank you.
    "I have only come here seeking knowledge. Things they wouldn't teach me of in college." The Police

    Eat brains...gain more knowledge! N-E-S-T-L-E-'S, Nestle's makes the very best......chocolate.

  2. #12
    Junior Member
    Using
    Mechanical 2010
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    11

    Default dwg example

    see detail view from model space to layout. try to change the text thickness without changing the border line thickness
    Attached Files

  3. #13
    Quantum Mechanic ReMark's Avatar
    Computer Details
    ReMark's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro 64-bit
    Computer:
    Thinkmate
    Motherboard:
    Intel DX58SO2 LGA1366 X58
    CPU:
    Intel i7-960 Quad-core 3.20GHz 8MB cache
    RAM:
    12GB (3x4GB) PC3-106000 DDR3
    Graphics:
    nVidia Quadro 4000, 2GB GDDR5
    Primary Storage:
    150GB Velocipraptor 10,000 rpm
    Secondary Storage:
    none
    Monitor:
    Dell P24LLH - 24" wide screen LCD
    Discipline
    See details...
    ReMark's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CAD Draftsman/Designer...chemical manufacturing.
    Discipline
    See details below.
    Details
    I work for a specialty chemical manufacturer. I do a little bit of everything from P&IDs to civil to architectural and structural.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2014
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Norwalk, CT USofA
    Posts
    38,279

    Default

    It's "thickness"? Explode the object and put the text on a layer that plots with a different lineweight.

    You would rather do it this way.....?

    BoldText.PNG
    "I have only come here seeking knowledge. Things they wouldn't teach me of in college." The Police

    Eat brains...gain more knowledge! N-E-S-T-L-E-'S, Nestle's makes the very best......chocolate.

  4. #14
    Forum Deity MSasu's Avatar
    Discipline
    Construction
    MSasu's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    engineer
    Discipline
    Construction
    Details
    AutoLISP programmer
    Using
    AutoCAD 2013
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Brasov, Romania
    Posts
    3,702

    Default

    That is a proxy graphics object - you will have to edit it in the application were was created or install the required plugin.
    Or create an AutoCAD native viewport (MV command with Object option) and ad the label as text entity; then will be able to play with their properties.
    Regards,
    Mircea

    AutoCAD's happy user equation: FILEDIA + PICKADD² + PICKFIRST = 3

  5. #15
    Quantum Mechanic ReMark's Avatar
    Computer Details
    ReMark's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro 64-bit
    Computer:
    Thinkmate
    Motherboard:
    Intel DX58SO2 LGA1366 X58
    CPU:
    Intel i7-960 Quad-core 3.20GHz 8MB cache
    RAM:
    12GB (3x4GB) PC3-106000 DDR3
    Graphics:
    nVidia Quadro 4000, 2GB GDDR5
    Primary Storage:
    150GB Velocipraptor 10,000 rpm
    Secondary Storage:
    none
    Monitor:
    Dell P24LLH - 24" wide screen LCD
    Discipline
    See details...
    ReMark's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CAD Draftsman/Designer...chemical manufacturing.
    Discipline
    See details below.
    Details
    I work for a specialty chemical manufacturer. I do a little bit of everything from P&IDs to civil to architectural and structural.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2014
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Norwalk, CT USofA
    Posts
    38,279

    Default

    All that? I wish I had known before I posted that image which was all done using AutoCAD 2012.
    "I have only come here seeking knowledge. Things they wouldn't teach me of in college." The Police

    Eat brains...gain more knowledge! N-E-S-T-L-E-'S, Nestle's makes the very best......chocolate.

  6. #16
    Forum Deity MSasu's Avatar
    Discipline
    Construction
    MSasu's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    engineer
    Discipline
    Construction
    Details
    AutoLISP programmer
    Using
    AutoCAD 2013
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Brasov, Romania
    Posts
    3,702

    Default

    You are right, that proxy graphic can be exploded, so can be edited later in AutoCAD.
    Regards,
    Mircea

    AutoCAD's happy user equation: FILEDIA + PICKADD² + PICKFIRST = 3

  7. #17
    Junior Member
    Using
    Mechanical 2010
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    11

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ReMark View Post
    It's "thickness"? Explode the object and put the text on a layer that plots with a different lineweight.

    You would rather do it this way.....?

    Attachment 34288
    if i do it that why, i e explode, the detail view in the model space cancelled and there is only a viewport left.

  8. #18
    Quantum Mechanic ReMark's Avatar
    Computer Details
    ReMark's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro 64-bit
    Computer:
    Thinkmate
    Motherboard:
    Intel DX58SO2 LGA1366 X58
    CPU:
    Intel i7-960 Quad-core 3.20GHz 8MB cache
    RAM:
    12GB (3x4GB) PC3-106000 DDR3
    Graphics:
    nVidia Quadro 4000, 2GB GDDR5
    Primary Storage:
    150GB Velocipraptor 10,000 rpm
    Secondary Storage:
    none
    Monitor:
    Dell P24LLH - 24" wide screen LCD
    Discipline
    See details...
    ReMark's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CAD Draftsman/Designer...chemical manufacturing.
    Discipline
    See details below.
    Details
    I work for a specialty chemical manufacturer. I do a little bit of everything from P&IDs to civil to architectural and structural.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2014
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Norwalk, CT USofA
    Posts
    38,279

    Default

    Sorry, but that did not happen in my drawing.
    "I have only come here seeking knowledge. Things they wouldn't teach me of in college." The Police

    Eat brains...gain more knowledge! N-E-S-T-L-E-'S, Nestle's makes the very best......chocolate.

  9. #19
    Forum Deity MSasu's Avatar
    Discipline
    Construction
    MSasu's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    engineer
    Discipline
    Construction
    Details
    AutoLISP programmer
    Using
    AutoCAD 2013
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Brasov, Romania
    Posts
    3,702

    Default

    I'll second that; after exploded the proxy in both AutoCAD 2010 and Mechanical 2010, the results were the same: a Circle, an MText and a ViewPort; in both cases the viewport preserved the original view.
    If on your workstation the view is shifted, then activate that viewport and fix it (note first the scale).
    Regards,
    Mircea

    AutoCAD's happy user equation: FILEDIA + PICKADD² + PICKFIRST = 3

  10. #20
    Junior Member
    Using
    Mechanical 2010
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    11

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Quote Originally Posted by MSasu View Post
    I'll second that; after exploded the proxy in both AutoCAD 2010 and Mechanical 2010, the results were the same: a Circle, an MText and a ViewPort; in both cases the viewport preserved the original view.
    If on your workstation the view is shifted, then activate that viewport and fix it (note first the scale).
    please see the attached drawings - before explode and after explode.

    after explode the detail view in the model space vanished, and i cant see it in the view port on the layout (viewport of the part, not the detail view)after explode.dwgbefore explode.dwg

Similar Threads

  1. View line lengths as text on line
    By bds808 in forum AutoCAD 2D Drafting, Object Properties & Interface
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 6th Feb 2011, 04:51 am
  2. Scale A Detail View
    By Walker140 in forum AutoCAD 2D Drafting, Object Properties & Interface
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 7th Jan 2011, 11:44 pm
  3. Detail View?
    By tonika in forum AutoCAD Beginners' Area
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 30th Apr 2009, 05:58 pm
  4. Detail instead of Icon view...
    By Flores in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 30th Jul 2008, 11:56 am
  5. Detail view
    By clappr in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 8th Jul 2006, 09:15 pm

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts